NARS Orgasm Illuminator

3.6

124 reviews

56% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua (Water), Glycerin, Butylene Glycol, Pentaerythrityl Tetraethylhexanoate, Sorbitol, Peg-32, Dimethicone, Cyclomethicone, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Peg-6, Ethylhexylglycerin, Sorbitan Stearate, Cetyl Alcohol, Ammonium Acryloyldimethyltaurate/Vp Copolymer, Phenoxyethanol, Polysorbate 60, Hydroxyethyl Acrylate/Sodium Acryloyldimethyl Taurate Copolymer, Xanthan Gum, Steareth-8, Dipropylene Glycol, Sodium Magnesium Silicate, Ribes Nigrum [Ribes Nigrum (Black Currant) Seed Oil], Rubus Idaeus [Rubus Idaeus (Raspberry) Seed Oil], Trisodium Edta, Tocopheryl Acetate, Citrus Aurantium Dulcis [Citrus Aurantium Dulcis (Orange) Fruit Extract], Rubus Chamaemorus (Rubus Chamaemorus Seed Oil), Panthenol, Bisabolol, Boswellia Serrata (Boswellia Serrata Gum), Sodium Hyaluronate, Limonene, [ /- (May Contain): Mica, Ci 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), Ci 77491 (Iron Oxides), Ci 77492 (Iron Oxides), Ci 77499 (Iron Oxides), Ci 75470 (Carmine)]


on 5/26/2015 9:43:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This Illuminator leaves a very dewy finish on the skin with subtle peachy-gold tones. It goes on beautiful, is easy to blend (you can use your fingers), and is ideal for a quick, no-fuss make up day. I have olive skin but am prone to red cheeks so I tend to avoid blush for this reason. I bought this to add a little colour to my cheeks without making me look like I had run a marathon while still giving me a glowy completion. It dose just that! and it's super pretty and can be used as a body highlighter too. However, my only concern is that it does not last all day and you will have to re-apply. If this isn't an issue then this is a beautiful product from Nars. I personally prefer the staying power of a powder, so I'd suggest either purchasing the Nars Orgasm blush, the Nars multiple or another powder based Illuminator.



on 5/10/2015 10:28:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Brown

not worth the price at all and very upset with my purchase. it doesn't even show up on my skin, I wish I had gotten it in store instead of online. not worth the price for the little (nothing for me) that it does. definitely returning.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/8/2015 12:11:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Other

Eyes: Other

i agree with all the other reviewers here. this product is too sheer and don't really see any real outcome. not too sure if i'm using it right though. but on top of my makeup it doesn't do much in terms of illuminating anything. i would not purchase this again

edit: i would assume this just helps with the dewy look and have been using it after my moisturizer, before my foundation

7/10

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/5/2015 2:00:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I honestly don't see the point in this product. I bought it online and when i got it it was just a little plastic bottle of shimmer. I used it on the top of my cheekbones and it just looked like i had glitter on my face. I only used a tiny bit... maybe I'll try it under my foundation next time to see if it makes me more glowy. But as illuminators go I'd prefer a cream highlighter.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

The price was too steep for just a little bottle of shimmer. This shade was too dark for my NC15 skin to use as an illuminator, it looked like a bronzer instead. I thought about exchanging it for copacabana but when I swatched it in-store, it was FAR too shimmery to be taken seriously.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/18/2014 10:05:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I like the product, I use it most days but iv given it 3 stars because I don't like how when I put it on it upsets my make-up underneath, making it look a bit patchy sometimes.
I used this as a highlighter on the tops of my cheekbones after a light layer of my liquid foundation, and cream blush and It just doesn't seem to go on well. I don't wear a lot of make-up but maybe I'm just trying to put to much of this on, I think I would of been better with the multiple version better because I think that one would of blended in better

** I have updated my review to 4 stars because I use this product everyday and the colour and look on the skin is fantastic! still struggling with the consistency a bit but better when I use a foundation brush (that I just use for this product) to apply it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/3/2014 2:55:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This product is amazing. Especially for people with tired and dull skin. It gives you a subtle glow and youth. Skin looks fresh and bright after using it on cheekbones or forehead. You can mix a drop with a foundation or primer. I love the "gel# consistence which is immediately dry on the skin. It is not cakey or greasy. The big positive is that it is fragrance-free and doesnt break out my sensitive skin. It doesnt cause acne or dry patches on my skin. I really love the finish and colour of this highlighter. Eventhough the price was a bit high I will definitely repurchase this product.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/29/2014 4:01:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

It's hard to describe what this does exactly. I don't use it as a blush or anything like that, I do my whole face, then when done, apply a few drops to the tops of my cheekbones, near the outside of my face and tap it in. It doesn't add color per se, it adds a certain glow, I do notice a difference, a MAJOR difference. It gives me a certain youthful glow and I LOVE it, I will never ever be without this.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/24/2014 3:19:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

Think I'd opt for the blush on next try. Lovely color, but this stuff makes me look greasy after an hour. Little goes a long way. Great for a dewy look, but easy to over-do and look like an oily mess.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/12/2014 2:49:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Grey, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I was looking for glow, not sparkle. Love the color and consistency of this product, but I would never buy it again because of the glitter component.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated NARS Products

image

Coconut Grove

29 reviews
image

Ita Brush

45 reviews
Back to Top