Physicians Formula • Healthy Wear SPF 50 Tinted Moisturizer • Tinted Moisturizer

rated 3.6(172 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 lovethekings on 12/7/2014 10:03:00 PM more reviews by lovethekings

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Other, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Other    

I went to the states back in the spring and was so excited to get my hands on this because I had been wanting to try it for the longest time and for whatever reason we don`t carry this one in Canada. I went to Ulta and bought both the light/medium and tan. I now wish I only bought one to try out. It`s VERY oily and heavily scented. I could get away with using it if I load up on powder and blot every couple of hours. Coverage is decent for a tinted moisturizer, but it`s too slippery to stay in place on my face. It didn`t break me out, however I will not repurchase because I`d rather not have my face looking like I slathered oil on it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lushlife505 on 8/27/2014 1:58:00 AM more reviews by lushlife505

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Tinted greasy in a bottle. This was like adding a tacky goo all over my face. It was not a good shade and looked very poor on the skin even after setting it.
This made my setting powders stick to it in a weird way and accented pores

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ebullient on 6/10/2014 2:06:00 AM more reviews by ebullient

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

What's nice is the tint, but what also sucks is the tint -- it tends to rub off onto clothes. I'd hug my boyfriend and there'd be a big stain on his shirt.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ricarosa on 5/9/2014 12:50:00 PM more reviews by ricarosa

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is great so far! It blends easily into my skin and leaves a luminous even tone on me. I bought the light to natural, it's a perfect match on my light olive skin tone. I also bought the medium to tan, with the intention to use on vacation in Hawaii. I may need it after a few days in the sun. As long as this doesn't break me out, this may be my new go to TM instead of using foundation. I love that I can skip my spf step! I'll use it for a month and then post a follow up review.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 organicmakeupjunkie on 5/4/2014 6:03:00 AM more reviews by organicmakeupjunkie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favorite foundation I've used so far, and I've tried a LOT. (: PROS: Good coverage. (It covers my acne scars well.) It doesn't crease in fine lines! EVERY foundation or tinted moisturizer I have used, has creased horribly. And I'm 29, not 40, so my makeup should help me look my best, not 10+ years older. Also it has 50 spf! Huge bonus. It's not thick. Personally, I like a light, natural feel of makeup to my face. This is perfrect for that. CONS: Is a little greasy feeling due to the spf, but it's non-comedenic. Looks best with a setting powder so you aren't shiny from the spf. You have to shake it to distribute the spf and tint evenly. It's very hard to find. I had to go on eBay or the physicians formula website. some might find it in Wal-Mart, TJ max, etc. if you are lucky. All in all, I will be purchasing again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BrigitteBardot on 3/9/2014 11:44:00 AM more reviews by BrigitteBardot

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Great coverage, great SPF for UVA/UVB, good price, and non-comedogenic. My ONE complaint is the color range. I'm on the fair side, so the light-natural is still too dark. But this is a wonderful product.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LittleGypsy on 2/4/2014 7:48:00 PM more reviews by LittleGypsy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is what i use everyday. I like how it comes with spf 50 in it. It gives somewhere in the middle of lightish-medium coverage. I think it gives my skin a glowy & dewy finish, and makes me look more healthy. The packaging is ok, could be a lot better. I bought this for about $12 at CVS but Ive also seen it at Wal-Mart and Walgreens. I would repurchase

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 allno on 1/31/2014 11:35:00 AM more reviews by allno

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I've recently developed rosacea and I will break out badly if I'm not wearing sunscreen. This foundation offers a high SPF which I need and I like the sheer coverage. But it does seem a little heavier than a tinted moisturizer. I've been using the light to natural shade and though it is a little dark, it lightens just fine after dusting with Rimmel Stay Matte powder in translucent.

I will say that this gets oily on me after a few hours and does fade some. I think it is the SPF in the product. The Rimmel does nothing really to help, I just use it to set my foundation. I'm on the lookout for a powder to carry with me to handle the oil slick.

I'm still on the search for my holy grail but will repurchase this in the meantime.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 astronaughty on 1/17/2014 7:37:00 PM more reviews by astronaughty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This product is great. I bought it for myself originally but after I put it on I realized the color was way too dark for me. But the actual product was still great. It has a smooth, matte finish. The finish reminds me of the Hourglass primer. Medium coverage, nice and even.

I gave it to my sister who has light-medium skintone and acne and she LOVES it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bcam79 on 8/20/2013 2:22:00 AM more reviews by bcam79

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I love this stuff. I've been using tinted moisturizers and BB creams for years...and while there's no perfect product, this one is close to it for me. My typical gripes with others range from too matte to too drying - and this one is thankfully neither of those for me. But this! It provides nice, even, glowy coverage; it's SPF 50; it doesn't break me out; and at around $12-$14, it's really not too pricey. A few notes:

- I use this on top of my regular face lotion, since I need a little more moisture
- Definitely important to get the right tint - I'd originally picked up the Medium to Tan version, and while I was able to *tolerate* it, I was much happier when I realized there was a Light to Natural that worked better for my skin tone :P
- Using a few pumps in the morning, one bottle will last me 2+ months, which isn't too bad.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Physicians Formula products

More Tinted Moisturizer products