Almay • Smart Shade Smart Shade Anti-aging SPF 20 • Foundations

rated 3.4(72 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.55%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 SelenaSerena on 8/20/2014 12:19:00 AM more reviews by SelenaSerena

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I bought it in hopes that it would become an easy morning option for both city sun protection and some coverage for my dryish skin. Well it didn't work neither way. The application is cakey and the coverage is more than I wanted. It also makes my skin look flat although it's stuffed with shimmer (!!!). It clings to eyebrows and dry patches too. For a decent sun protection one should use a lot of product which is no problem with lighter foundations or TMs like my favorite Paula's Choice Barely There Tint 30 SPF. Here with Almay I just can't use a lot because of dry and heavy feeling it goes with. And lastly it cause mild redness in my rosacea prone area around nose. Returning to the store!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ClassynClean on 8/2/2014 1:35:00 PM more reviews by ClassynClean

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This foundation is the bomb. Iti s full coverage and very blendable. I have oily skin and it is perfect for that. I have light olive skin and I use 200 and the shade matches my skin perfectly. Price is great. Have repurchased this item.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 EmmaBrown on 6/25/2014 5:58:00 AM more reviews by EmmaBrown

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Great product ! My friends use this product and recommended me to give it a try. Everything is worth regarding price, quality. I am great fan as well as user of this product and recmmends further.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 monicabg on 6/9/2014 10:12:00 PM more reviews by monicabg

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I am a 50 year old woman with combination skin. This foundation is horrible!!! I bought it because I read good reviews but the truth is that this product sucks. I applied it with my fingers and blended easily but when i finished the application my face looked greasy and sparkling!!! Yes! Lots and lots of shimmer . Itvmade me look older and with a sweating look , not fresh . I tried to take it off with soft soap but it was impossible, then i put cold cream all over my face and retired the product with effort. I!ll never buy it again. My best drugstore foundation alternatives are: revlon Colorstay combination, l'oreal infallible 16 hr and max factor lasting performance .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 yesse16 on 6/4/2014 12:52:00 PM more reviews by yesse16

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

ALMAY SUCKS : smart shade cc concealer + brightner, smart shade CC cream, smart shade anti aging makeup, wake up undereye concealer, smart shade perfect & correct primer.
The only good product was the regular Smart Shade makeup.
The anti aging made my face orange

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jolson7361 on 2/26/2014 11:03:00 AM more reviews by jolson7361

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

Love this product. Love the way it goes on. Matches my skin tone perfectly. The price is great

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 PlantStrong on 2/23/2014 6:45:00 PM more reviews by PlantStrong

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Good coverage and color, and I appreciate that it has SPF, but it made my skin feel very dry and tight. Also tough to remove -- definitely need an oil-based cleanser.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 JaydeLife on 1/19/2014 1:54:00 AM more reviews by JaydeLife

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I initially bought this because I have been breaking out the past six months and believe it may be caused by the cosmetics I have been using over the last year or so. So after reading about which make ups are the best for acne prone skin, Almay kept popping up. It's hypoallergenic, oil-free & non-comedogenic.

I have now been using this with the smart shade concealer for about 2 weeks and I am pretty satisfied. The medium shade matches my skin well and it's easy to apply. It is reasonably priced and hasn't made me breakout. I feel good knowing that it isn't bad for my skin, also. My only complaint is that when my skin is dry it can tend to look slightly ashy. But it does the job well enough.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Shawnalynne on 12/3/2013 12:29:00 AM more reviews by Shawnalynne

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Never realized how much I loved this foundation until on a whim I tried something else. Coverage is more sheer than many, blends beautifully, evens skin tone. Almost think of it as a bb or cc. A little goes a long way. I just dab on with my finger tips and then blend. I wish the packaging had a pump, but it works and its inexpensive. If there's something out there that is better, I want to know what it is

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cosmeticluv18 on 7/18/2013 10:11:00 PM more reviews by cosmeticluv18

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I like this concealer, but I feel like it doesn't have great coverage for my undereye circles. I think it works best for blemishes!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Almay products

More Foundations products