Almay • Smart Shade Smart Shade Anti-aging SPF 20 • Foundations

rated 3.5(68 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.57%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 jolson7361 on 2/26/2014 11:03:00 AM more reviews by jolson7361

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

Love this product. Love the way it goes on. Matches my skin tone perfectly. The price is great

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 PlantStrong on 2/23/2014 6:45:00 PM more reviews by PlantStrong

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Good coverage and color, and I appreciate that it has SPF, but it made my skin feel very dry and tight. Also tough to remove -- definitely need an oil-based cleanser.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 JaydeLife on 1/19/2014 1:54:00 AM more reviews by JaydeLife

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I initially bought this because I have been breaking out the past six months and believe it may be caused by the cosmetics I have been using over the last year or so. So after reading about which make ups are the best for acne prone skin, Almay kept popping up. It's hypoallergenic, oil-free & non-comedogenic.

I have now been using this with the smart shade concealer for about 2 weeks and I am pretty satisfied. The medium shade matches my skin well and it's easy to apply. It is reasonably priced and hasn't made me breakout. I feel good knowing that it isn't bad for my skin, also. My only complaint is that when my skin is dry it can tend to look slightly ashy. But it does the job well enough.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Shawnalynne on 12/3/2013 12:29:00 AM more reviews by Shawnalynne

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Never realized how much I loved this foundation until on a whim I tried something else. Coverage is more sheer than many, blends beautifully, evens skin tone. Almost think of it as a bb or cc. A little goes a long way. I just dab on with my finger tips and then blend. I wish the packaging had a pump, but it works and its inexpensive. If there's something out there that is better, I want to know what it is

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cosmeticluv18 on 7/18/2013 10:11:00 PM more reviews by cosmeticluv18

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I like this concealer, but I feel like it doesn't have great coverage for my undereye circles. I think it works best for blemishes!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Lettucehead on 4/21/2013 9:55:00 AM more reviews by Lettucehead

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Nice texture.
Light to light-medium coverage.
Has SPF.
Bottle is very functional and provides an adequate amount of product with a light squeeze.
Product doesn't feel 'mask-like'

I totally would have bought this again!
BUT!

I have very fair skin with pink undertones and this product ends up orange on me. Yuck.

And I really wanted it to work too... :`(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BubblyWater on 4/21/2013 8:14:00 AM more reviews by BubblyWater

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Amazing! MUFE F&B has been the only liquid foundation I have liked...until now!!

Light to medium coverage, doesn't emphasize flakes, crease or pool in pores. Goes on like a dream and wears well all day with a healthy dewy finish that doesn't look the least bit greasy.

Love, love, love!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ZenArcade on 4/10/2013 5:47:00 PM more reviews by ZenArcade

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I don't use foundation every day, and I've never had one that felt like my "go-to" product -- until now, I think! I am quite pleased I tried the anti-aging version of Almay's Smart Shade foundation. I dislike heavy foundations (and I don't actually need heavy coverage), so something like this is perfect -- it provides medium coverage but feels non-existent. I like it better than Almay's regular Smart Shade product (for whatever reason, that doesn't mimic my skintone as well) or Neutrogena Glow Sheer. This also gets points for the tube packaging -- it keeps things nice and sanitary, and takes up minimal space in my makeup drawer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 drawntomusic on 1/20/2013 6:14:00 PM more reviews by drawntomusic

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This foundation makes my skin look amazing!! I have very fair (nc15) that is normal/dry and acne prone. I always seem to have trouble finding the right shade, coverage, and finish that looked natural and flawless. The smart shade anti aging foundation, in shade light, gives me medium coverage with a lovely neutral undertone and a healthy glow. It looks good all day and leaves my skin very soft. I will be buying this as long as Almay makes it!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Merry_Dove on 12/31/2012 12:03:00 PM more reviews by Merry_Dove

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I am sure this will be discontinued since I love it so much. You do have to blend it in fast with your fingers. It goes on nicely over Neutrogena moisturizer. The light color matches my pale skin for the winter months and the light medium color works great during the summer. The best thing about it is it absolutely does NOT emphasize pores or lines or set in creases! Virtually every make-up I try will do one or the other...or all. I get compliments ALL the time on how I have no wrinkles! I do.....people just can't notice them with this make-up. It's definitely a tinted moisturizer and not a foundation. It covers fairly well but I don't have a lot of spots to cover. I will continue to buy it as long as it is on the market!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Almay products

More Foundations products