Too Faced • Absolutely Invisible Candlelight • Highlighters

rated 3.6(79 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dibbun on 9/30/2014 3:24:00 PM more reviews by dibbun

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I mean to grab the pink/white highlighter but accidentally got this instead. At first I was annoyed and came pretty close to returning it.

Back story, I really wanted the Guerlain balls, but couldn't swallow the price. I love me some dewy skin, some thing to airbrush out the acne scars. I'd been using PP Pearls, which were great for the price but had the slightest silvery cast. This is fine if that's what you're going for, but Candle light has a bit more of a golden tone that looks more natural on me.

It probably won't do a lot if you want oil control, but looks really pretty over a lot of NARS blushes. I love this on my cheeks and forehead.

Now, for what it is this stuff costs a fortune. I don't blame anyone for not getting this due to the price as it's not earth shattering, but I like this better than others I've found.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 NotoriousKaboom on 9/29/2014 5:19:00 PM more reviews by NotoriousKaboom

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

I ran out of this a little while ago and haven't been able to find it since- they stopped carrying it at my Sephora and the Ulta near me is really hit-and-miss on what it has, but I just found it on Amazon, and repurchased it.

This isn't really a highlighter, whoever set this up here made a mistake. It might work as a highlighter on some people, but on my ghost-like complexion it works perfectly as a finishing powder. It sets my foundation or BB cream perfectly, gives a little bit of lovely shimmer (but not so much that I look like I'm trying to cosplay Edward Cullen). It's a bit of a splurge, but it's great for those days when you want something a bit fancier than plain old pressed powder.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kamiller1972 on 6/6/2014 11:27:00 AM more reviews by kamiller1972

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Love this powder. In my opinion, this would not do well using this product as just a highlighter. So if that is what you're looking for, this would not work for you. This is meant to be a finishing powder. Much like the famous Hourglass Ambient Light Powders. I love the beautiful glow this product gives to my finished look. Does not look shimmery or oily. Just a healthy looking complexion. I'm oily and acne prone and this product has not caused any problems. Love it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 iloveiah on 5/22/2014 1:58:00 AM more reviews by iloveiah

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I think some of you may be misunderstood about what this product is, it's not a highlighter. It's a translucent face powder with sparkle to give you that dewy, healthy, soft glowing skin.

Personally I love the dewy look. When opening the compact the spects of gold in the press powder seemed intimidating but it's very subtle, doesn't make you look overly (Twilight Edward) sparkly. It sets my concealer very nice, no crease, no cake. I don't really have an oily T zone, my oil zones are just pretty much my nose and a little around it. But a light dust doesn't give me the MATTE look, it just makes my skin look fresh.

This product is light on my skin, i wish I can tell you the smell but my allergies are pretty much here to stay. Hehe - I hoped this helped

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Andi2010 on 4/17/2014 5:34:00 AM more reviews by Andi2010

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Same concept as the Hourglass powders except Too Faced Candlelight has been around longer and just isn't as celebrated or as raved over. This is a really finely milled powder, I would consider it a translucent powder with a very discreet gold shimmer.

I have Normal/Combination skin and use this all over as a finishing powder after foundation and loose/pressed powder has been applied, I find any face powder brush does the trick though my favourite method at the moment is to use a small powder brush to apply loose powder and finishing powder. Candlelight can even be used over under- eye concealer to set as it is so fine. It doesn't upset or affect other products applied previously - just glides over the top.

On my NC15 skin I find I cant really see the powder once it has been applied but it definately gives me a softly lit from within healthy glow. At 9g you get a fairly decent amount of product and I just have to say Too Faced really know how to do cute and girly packaging.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sheoak on 3/23/2014 9:49:00 AM more reviews by Sheoak

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a really nice pressed highlighting powder. The packaging is beautiful as always with Too Faced. The first day I used it as the sales person recommended, as a translucent setting powder, and left the house with an almighty glow... not a good look!! Since then I have been using it as a subtle highlight high on my cheekbones, and just a very light dusting on my forehead and chin. I use the Jane Iredale Handi brush for application. A little bit more for evening is also nice. It's lovely in conjunction with a bronzer for a glamorous finish.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* prettygirlmo on 1/13/2014 4:09:00 AM more reviews by prettygirlmo

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I went to Sephora asking for a highlighter for the cheeks, etc. The SA that helped me showed me this, and in the bright lights they have there I thought it was really pretty, so I bought it. When I got home and tried it on, I couldn't even see where I put it. I love highlighters, and I own quite a few, but every single one I own..I can see. I've done some more research on this product, and read it is best for an all over powder. I can see how this would be good to dust over your skin for a subtle brightening effect, but that's not what I was looking for. This is not a highlighter, I returned it for something else. I recommend testing stuff like this first in different lights, because you can't always count on the opinion of someone else.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Leal18 on 12/6/2013 11:08:00 AM more reviews by Leal18

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I just bought this yesterday and wore it to work this morning. so far, I love it. At 42 with some fine lines and somewhat dry skin, this helps blur and mask imperfections as well as make me glowy but not shiney or glittery. This IMO wouldn't make a good highlighter since it's so subtle but as an all over dusting to set my foundation I think it's perfect. The older I get the more I realize that the matte terra-cotta dry skin I craved as an oily faced teen isn't flattering. Older skin needs a bit of glow to appear youthful. :)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 CMarie92 on 11/17/2013 4:38:00 PM more reviews by CMarie92

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I do like this product. It's too subtle to use as a highlighter but it's perfect to use all over the face for a nice glow. Especially for those of us with dry skin. It's gives the perfect healthy glow if used correctly. It is expensive but I've had mine for quite a few years and I still have a ton left.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MsPsylocke on 10/19/2013 9:25:00 PM more reviews by MsPsylocke

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is a good winter and going out powder because it does give your skin a more alive or glow-y appearance. In these cold months I actually see myself reaching for this powder because it doesn't dry me out and gives some life to my pale skin. I personally do not think this is super shimmery. I apply it with a dense brush usually a stipple or blush brush works well with this I'm not fond of the sponge that comes with it. I think the colour is flattering for a lot of skin tones.

This is a good powder and you get a lot for the price. I think it just comes down to will this powder work for you? For me I find it does do a good job and I apply it as a finishing powder. I use this, Tarte, or MAC MSF or Careblend depending on coverage needs, but when I'm going out or do a full face I like this or the Tarte because it does give a soft focus look and for some reason i feel my MU looks better when I finish with this. I don't know what it is but I do come back to this powder especially with the colder months I really like it.

For people who like a matte look don't get this unless you are prepared to see some shimmer. I find for me I like it at night or over MAC's Studio Fix because it makes my skin look less flat and more real because it looks less like I'm wearing a powder foundation. I do like it and would recommend it to those who know how to work with these products because if you don't use it right it can look scary this is not a powder that I use to touch up all night I just use it to set and I use regular powder if I get shiny. This way I don't go overboard with the product and it still makes my skin look good. I think setting then using whatever powder when your oily works because at that point the product has melted into your skin so it just looks nice and glow-y. Whatever powder you use over it won't detract from the look.

I do recommend it because if you like working with powders that give a soft focus effect I believe people will like this it's all in the application i feel. For me I figured out what works for me with this powder and I like it and will continue to use it because it gives my pasty white skin life. You can't go wrong with that. Recommended!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Too Faced products

More Highlighters products