LUSH Bubblegum Lip Scrub

4.0

232 reviews

71% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Castor Sugar (Sucrose), Organic Jojoba Oil (Simmondsia chinesis), Flavour, Colour 45410, Colour 45380


on 6/6/2015 5:38:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I noticed a review of this on a you tube video of products I regret buying & this was mentioned. When I noticed it I thought it was a cool little product but the reviewer said it did nothing for them personally; so I decided to try it for myself.

I have this one plus the mint julip one as well. The price is reasonable for the amount of product you get ($9.95 AUD) with 25g of product. There is also a popcorn one available which I have not yet got.

The ingredients in the lip scrub are all natural which is a plus compared to some of the other lip scrubs on the market. I did a comparison between this & another lip scrub from a brand called Bliss which was part of a lip treatment pack & was orange & vanilla flavoured; but it wasn't made with natural ingredients nor could you just lick it off your lips, you had to wash it off. You can actually lick this off your lips! It tastes just like sugar because that's what it is! So not only does this scrub your lips you can also get a sweet taste from it at the end.

The colour of this scrub is definitely a bubblegum pink; but the flavour to it & smell is more of a cotton candy or pink lemonade. It's really sweet & nice. I use a small amount & gently scrub it onto the lips. It leaves me with smooth lips which I then apply a lip balm over usually once my lips have been scrubbed. I believe LUSH does sell lip balms in it's range now which is an added bonus.

I love this because it's cool, unique, value for money & it does what it's supposed to do. I will definitely be repurchasing this for sure, I do like this one, but maybe next time I'd try the popcorn one just to see what it's like. But this is a winner to me for sure. Highly recommended.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 5/26/2015 11:10:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

My fiancées sister finally convinced me to buy this lip scrub on a shopping trip to LUSH. She has the Mint Juleps flavor, but I L❤️VE the Bubblegum flavored scrub!! It is THEBOMB.COM !! Not only does a little go a long way but it slightly plumps lips and sloughs off the dead, dry skin on my lips. This is not a substitute to completely heal extremely dry lips. It's a temporary fix but it does its job and does it well. After I shower in the morning, I exfoliate lightly with a wash cloth, rub the tiniest bit of scrub on my lips, rinse off with cool water, then apply a tingling, minty lip gloss. My usually dry lips have never felt so soft, smooth, and luscious! I do this before every makeup application, it's fool- proof! I'm really happy with this LUSH purchase. If I ever get through this tub of scrub, I'll definitely repurchase. 💋💕


on 5/21/2015 10:28:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Other, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I thought this product was great! It both smelt and tasted amazing and really helped with ridding my lips of dry and dead skin. My lips were left feeling really soft and they were a slightly darker tint of red too, from the scrubbing. I'd definitely buy again! :)



For the reviewers saying that this product doesn't help with dry lips - it's not supposed to.

This is simply an exfoliator for the lips that is applied to scrub and rid any dead skin from them. This product should be used in conjunction with a good, moustirising lip balm. If you have dry lips just stick to a moisturising lip balm until your lips are in a better condition.


on 5/8/2015 3:02:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Smells and tastes great. Does what it claims to do. Removes nasty skin from lips and leaves them very soft. A little goes a long way. I mean, I still have 1/2 a jar after a year. So the price is good.


on 5/3/2015 11:09:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

A nice scrub, it smells incredible! It gets rid of dead skin and plumps lips slightly too. A little goes a long way, so it's worth the money :)


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I bought this over a year ago and use it daily. I still have about a 1/4 of product left. Smells nice and works well but slightly overpriced for what you get. Just sugar, oils, colour, and flavour.


on 4/2/2015 9:45:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I use this probably once a week and I still have half a jar left after over a year. Very impressed with the consistency, flavour, and ability to rub off all my dry lip skin (ew)! Will definitely repurchase (if I ever run out).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/22/2015 12:32:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

Love the smell. But let's be realistic, it's just a sugar scrub with a gorgeous smell and colour, the jojoba oil is a nice touch. Worth the price? Heck no. But would buy again, purely for it smell.

Plus, a little goes a long way.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/13/2015 4:24:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Great product. Did get rid of dry excess skin on my lips but started to disintergrate as sugar scrub wasnt dense enough so had to apply a few times in one usage. Saying that good cheap and cheerful price for product, pot can leak a little so make sire its always upright. Deffo worth a go for £5.50!!!


on 3/12/2015 2:05:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I actually love the taste of this lip scrub, and I think it's a really fun concept. I have really dry lips this Winter and I love that I can throw this in my bag and use it whenever. It smooths out flakiness so I can apply lipstick.

I don't like that it's messy and doesn't stick well to dry lips. I find that I need to apply lip balm before AND after using it (first to get it to stick, and again because it leaves my lips a little raw).

Also, I think it's way over priced. I would say $5-6 would be more fair/ justified. At $10, I don't think I'd ever re-purchase it, unless they reformulated it to make it a lot more moisturizing.


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
1524 Reviews
Beeswax Lip Balm
3603 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
178 Reviews

Top Rated Lip Treatments



Top Rated LUSH Products

image

Dorothy

28 reviews
Back to Top