LUSH Bubblegum Lip Scrub

4.0

220 reviews

71% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Castor Sugar (Sucrose), Organic Jojoba Oil (Simmondsia chinesis), Flavour, Colour 45410, Colour 45380


on 2/26/2015 3:46:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I really love this. I've been meaning to buy this for a while and finally did and I'm so glad. Even though it mainly consists if caster sugar, it's so effective at removing dead skin from lips. Strangely my lips are rarely chapped but I tend to need to remove dead skin quite often so needed something to help me exfoliate. This is gentle, smells and tastes great and more to the point - does the job! I've noticed because I've been using this, my lips are a little more pink which must be the circulation which is good for me because I hate my pale lips :(. The texture was a bit unexpected but much better than a gel IMO. Definitely recommend and I will be buying more :).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

A true taste of bubblegum. If you dig lip scrubs this one will be enjoyable to try out! Its very gritty and tasty too, and does a good job softening the lips. It is a bit messy though, so your millage may vary.


on 2/20/2015 10:06:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I really like this scrub a lot! Smells sweet, is a joy to use and, most importantly, gets the job done. Prepares my lips for a smooth application of lipstick.


on 2/15/2015 11:23:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I used to use the chocolate one years ago but only bubblegum is available to me now. I don't really like bubblegum flavour but the product does it job well and its inoffensive. Tastes just like the sugar it is. This stuff dries out before the expiry date on every tub I've had so close it tightly and use it liberally. It Slough away all the flakes but you'll need a really hydrating balm to follow as it also dries out lips when exfoliating. That's to be expected. For anyone not wanting to fork out for this, there are loads of recipes on the net for homemade sugar scrubs for much cheaper made with simple ingredients. I find this convenient enough and use it every other day.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I usually like to research the products I buy before purchasing them, but for once I decided to bite the bullet and I was pleasantly surprised. My lips are consistently chapped all year round and Carmex doesn't usually last long term which has always been something that's annoyed me. It comes in a little jar that's portable and not too cheaply made. The product itself was amazing and merely scrubbing for 30 seconds left my lips softer and completely removed any dead skin I had. The taste is the typical sugary bubblegum you find in candy and I could see why it being too sweet could turn you off, but there are other flavors. The only thing I could do without is the high price but I can see this lasting a long time so it's worth it.


on 2/4/2015 11:54:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is a sugar based lip scrub which left my lips feeling very smooth and soft. However, my lips were not overly dry or flaky beforehand. The scrub is bright pink colour and has a very sugary, bubblegum taste. You simply apply the scrub to your lips, rubbing in a gentle, circular motion. Then rub your lips together and lick of the scrub. It's edible and tastes yummy. I would highly recommend this product. :)


on 1/25/2015 9:39:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I brought it,i really loved the smell and the packaging was really nice,and it helped my lips. But I forgot about it a couple of days after and when i found it, all of it had gone,so it was actually to me a waste of money.


on 1/20/2015 10:11:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Couldn't decide whether I loved this (because it's a lush product) or I wasn't fond of it. After my first use, my lips were a bit sore and I noticed that the skin would only peel only up to the ends (meaning I had to pull them off a bit). I learned to apply more, which resulted a bit better. I recommend using petroleum jelly or carmex right after and to only apply every other day; only when needed. Overall, it's definitely a product worth trying!


on 1/17/2015 1:42:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

One of those products I can't believe I lived without. I have flaky lips (disgusting, I know) so I was overjoyed to find this product. I use this product at least once or twice daily and I can't imagine leaving the house without it. Never has there ever been a better lipstick prep. Highly, highly recommend.


on 12/28/2014 10:12:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Made my lips crack and very sore 😭


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
1463 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
170 Reviews
Beeswax Lip Balm
3587 Reviews

Top Rated LUSH Products

image

Dorothy

28 reviews
Back to Top