LUSH Bubblegum Lip Scrub

4.0

230 reviews

71% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Castor Sugar (Sucrose), Organic Jojoba Oil (Simmondsia chinesis), Flavour, Colour 45410, Colour 45380


on 5/21/2015 10:28:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Other, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

I thought this product was great! It both smelt and tasted amazing and really helped with ridding my lips of dry and dead skin. My lips were left feeling really soft and they were a slightly darker tint of red too, from the scrubbing. I'd definitely buy again! :)



For the reviewers saying that this product doesn't help with dry lips - it's not supposed to.

This is simply an exfoliator for the lips that is applied to scrub and rid any dead skin from them. This product should be used in conjunction with a good, moustirising lip balm. If you have dry lips just stick to a moisturising lip balm until your lips are in a better condition.



on 5/8/2015 3:02:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Smells and tastes great. Does what it claims to do. Removes nasty skin from lips and leaves them very soft. A little goes a long way. I mean, I still have 1/2 a jar after a year. So the price is good.


on 5/3/2015 11:09:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

A nice scrub, it smells incredible! It gets rid of dead skin and plumps lips slightly too. A little goes a long way, so it's worth the money :)


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I bought this over a year ago and use it daily. I still have about a 1/4 of product left. Smells nice and works well but slightly overpriced for what you get. Just sugar, oils, colour, and flavour.


on 4/2/2015 9:45:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I use this probably once a week and I still have half a jar left after over a year. Very impressed with the consistency, flavour, and ability to rub off all my dry lip skin (ew)! Will definitely repurchase (if I ever run out).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/22/2015 12:32:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

Love the smell. But let's be realistic, it's just a sugar scrub with a gorgeous smell and colour, the jojoba oil is a nice touch. Worth the price? Heck no. But would buy again, purely for it smell.

Plus, a little goes a long way.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/13/2015 4:24:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Great product. Did get rid of dry excess skin on my lips but started to disintergrate as sugar scrub wasnt dense enough so had to apply a few times in one usage. Saying that good cheap and cheerful price for product, pot can leak a little so make sire its always upright. Deffo worth a go for 5.50!!!


on 3/12/2015 2:05:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I actually love the taste of this lip scrub, and I think it's a really fun concept. I have really dry lips this Winter and I love that I can throw this in my bag and use it whenever. It smooths out flakiness so I can apply lipstick.

I don't like that it's messy and doesn't stick well to dry lips. I find that I need to apply lip balm before AND after using it (first to get it to stick, and again because it leaves my lips a little raw).

Also, I think it's way over priced. I would say $5-6 would be more fair/ justified. At $10, I don't think I'd ever re-purchase it, unless they reformulated it to make it a lot more moisturizing.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

I wasn't too impressed with this product. My local etailer carries this in a Cherry Pie and Popcorn,is half the price, and works better. The lush price is ridiculous and just not as good!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/2/2015 4:34:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is the only lush product I can honestly say I was completely unsatisfied with, not only does it smell & taste like medicine it does not work AT ALL! I know some people may love it but then they don't actually have dry lips. During the winter I get a lot of dry and dead skin on my lips I tried using to regularly every night and morning and my lips did not feel any different then I decided to make my own lip scrub with regular sugar, olive oil and Vaseline (petroleum jelly). It made my lips so smooth and soft if I were you I would never buy this product and waste 9.95 on a small jar when you can make a lot more at home


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
1503 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
176 Reviews
lip maximizer
98 Reviews


Top Rated LUSH Products

image

Dorothy

28 reviews
Back to Top