LUSH Bubblegum Lip Scrub

4.0

238 reviews

71% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Castor Sugar (Sucrose), Organic Jojoba Oil (Simmondsia chinesis), Flavour, Colour 45410, Colour 45380


on 8/18/2015 5:15:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love the smell and taste but I wouldn't buy this again. This product is overpriced. Whenever I use it they make my lips sooo dry afterwards that I have to reapply Chapstick over and over and over



on 8/14/2015 12:11:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Grey

i literally just love the taste of this. also it is great at getting rid of dead skin cells and flakey lips


on 8/10/2015 5:15:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Found the taste of this cloying after several uses. Not enough to throw it out, I did grudgingly use it up because its a pricey tub of flavoured sugar (so is Mint Juleps but I do occasionally buy that).

It tastes like being in an elevator for several minuyes with someone wearing a very sweet perfume and too much of it. BUT it does a good job of prepping lips and getting rid of dead skin. I appreciate the edibile aspect of it, but preferred to just wipe or rinse this one off.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/2/2015 10:32:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I am onto my second tub of this product. It is a very sweet smelling and tasting sugar based lip scrub. It is bright pink and you apply it to your lips with your finger and use your finger to scrub your lips. You then lick of the product and it has a nice taste to it, however I find that if I don't follow this up with rinsing, the area above my lip starts to break out, which is my only flaw with this product. It has a nice effect and leaves my lips flake free and feeling soft and moisturised.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I absolutely love the taste of this, it's very sweet. Exfoliates well, leaves my lips feeling nice and smooth. Not cheap, but I'd buy again for the yummy taste if nothing else!


on 7/6/2015 1:14:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I bought the Mint Juleps lip scrub for my daughters and it was terrible. It dried to a hard little pot and was unusable. The Bubblegum scrub, oddly enough, works beautifully. It polishes my lips and gets rid of any flakes. Plus it smells and tastes delicious. I'm sure you could make this product on your own if you wanted to. But I'm lazy and don't have the time for diy beauty products.


on 6/6/2015 5:38:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I noticed a review of this on a you tube video of products I regret buying & this was mentioned. When I noticed it I thought it was a cool little product but the reviewer said it did nothing for them personally; so I decided to try it for myself.

I have this one plus the mint julip one as well. The price is reasonable for the amount of product you get ($9.95 AUD) with 25g of product. There is also a popcorn one available which I have not yet got.

The ingredients in the lip scrub are all natural which is a plus compared to some of the other lip scrubs on the market. I did a comparison between this & another lip scrub from a brand called Bliss which was part of a lip treatment pack & was orange & vanilla flavoured; but it wasn't made with natural ingredients nor could you just lick it off your lips, you had to wash it off. You can actually lick this off your lips! It tastes just like sugar because that's what it is! So not only does this scrub your lips you can also get a sweet taste from it at the end.

The colour of this scrub is definitely a bubblegum pink; but the flavour to it & smell is more of a cotton candy or pink lemonade. It's really sweet & nice. I use a small amount & gently scrub it onto the lips. It leaves me with smooth lips which I then apply a lip balm over usually once my lips have been scrubbed. I believe LUSH does sell lip balms in it's range now which is an added bonus.

I love this because it's cool, unique, value for money & it does what it's supposed to do. I will definitely be repurchasing this for sure, I do like this one, but maybe next time I'd try the popcorn one just to see what it's like. But this is a winner to me for sure. Highly recommended.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/26/2015 11:10:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

My fiancées sister finally convinced me to buy this lip scrub on a shopping trip to LUSH. She has the Mint Juleps flavor, but I L❤️VE the Bubblegum flavored scrub!! It is THEBOMB.COM !! Not only does a little go a long way but it slightly plumps lips and sloughs off the dead, dry skin on my lips. This is not a substitute to completely heal extremely dry lips. It's a temporary fix but it does its job and does it well. After I shower in the morning, I exfoliate lightly with a wash cloth, rub the tiniest bit of scrub on my lips, rinse off with cool water, then apply a tingling, minty lip gloss. My usually dry lips have never felt so soft, smooth, and luscious! I do this before every makeup application, it's fool- proof! I'm really happy with this LUSH purchase. If I ever get through this tub of scrub, I'll definitely repurchase. 💋💕

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/21/2015 10:28:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Other, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I thought this product was great! It both smelt and tasted amazing and really helped with ridding my lips of dry and dead skin. My lips were left feeling really soft and they were a slightly darker tint of red too, from the scrubbing. I'd definitely buy again! :)



For the reviewers saying that this product doesn't help with dry lips - it's not supposed to.

This is simply an exfoliator for the lips that is applied to scrub and rid any dead skin from them. This product should be used in conjunction with a good, moustirising lip balm. If you have dry lips just stick to a moisturising lip balm until your lips are in a better condition.


on 5/8/2015 3:02:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Smells and tastes great. Does what it claims to do. Removes nasty skin from lips and leaves them very soft. A little goes a long way. I mean, I still have 1/2 a jar after a year. So the price is good.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
Baby Lips Lip Balm
1541 Reviews
green apple
green apple
19 Reviews

Top Rated Lip Treatments



Top Rated LUSH Products

image

Dorothy

29 reviews
Back to Top