LUSH • Bubblegum Lip Scrub • Lip Treatments

rated 4.0(209 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 hmgpns on 12/18/2014 2:38:00 PM more reviews by hmgpns

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This might be too sickly sweet for some, but I really love it! It's great to use to get off the last remnants of a very stubborn lipstick, or before applying a balm, to really scrub away dead skin. It can be slightly messy if not used sparingly, but that comes with practice. The jojoba oil means that this scrub is quite light too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 daisyismydog on 12/14/2014 10:27:00 PM more reviews by daisyismydog

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Nope, nope, nope. I've tried my sister's a couple of times, and if this were mine I would've returned it already. This is sickly sweet smelling, like bubblegum on steroids, and probably as ineffective as using an actual piece of bubblegum to exfoliate your lips.

I have dry lips that are prone to peeling off and being chapped. This lip scrub only half loosened the dead skin, so it looked even worse than if I hadn't done anything to it at all. And then the directions tell me to lick the excess off my lips...Excuse me, I just used this scrub to (try to) get dead skin off my lips and now you want me to eat it? Not happening.

This is not even as effective as using my finger in the shower to gently rub away the dead skin. I can only imagine someone liking this if they really enjoy sugary scents (my sister's favorite is Aquolina's Pink Sugar).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Elishax on 11/9/2014 4:57:00 PM more reviews by Elishax

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Love, Love, Love! My lips feel super smooth after this scrub as it exfoliates off any dry skin. I would recommend using some kind of balm aswell as I find that when my lips are slightly dry but not flaky dry I need something more moisturising than exfoliating so this could be used every few days. Anyway, instore I couldn't really smell the product so I bought it and smelled it outside and admittedly I don't feel that it is the most appealing smell ever but it's not bad and for me the taste more than makes up for the smell! It is a little pricey as you could make your own product but it is a time saver and I think it is worth the money!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 midgetasian93 on 10/11/2014 10:33:00 AM more reviews by midgetasian93

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely adore this product and will buy it again and again for the rest of my life. My lips are one of the driest parts of me and slatherings of Paw Paw would only fix it temporarily. I now use this lip scrub before I apply Paw Paw and my lips are so soft and supple I could and still cannot believe it. And the softness lasts all day. Moreover, it tasts so freakin' good. 10/10 once again Lush, 10/10.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TeHNyboR on 10/4/2014 2:09:00 AM more reviews by TeHNyboR

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

Love the LUSH lip scrubs! Bubblegum initially was a bit too sweet on me, but the taste and the bright pink color soon grew on me. Makes my lips super soft, tastes delicious in the process, and also helps getting off any stuck on pigment on my lips! Definitely repurchasing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Immissvixen on 9/17/2014 7:05:00 PM more reviews by Immissvixen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Like this one

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SMaj on 8/26/2014 4:51:00 PM more reviews by SMaj

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Love this! Smells beautiful, tastes beautiful and is so perfect for me as I love wearing matte lipsticks

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* upinspace on 8/18/2014 5:34:00 PM more reviews by upinspace

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a must have for me, I have extremely dry and easily peeled lips.

It removes all the peelies and excess skin off the lips leaving a smooth base.

It smells nice, too. I tried tasting it and it was moderately nasty though lol.

Mine has a use by Dec 9 2014 and I don't think I'll be able to use it up, so the price is justified for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ThePinkReview on 7/23/2014 11:38:00 PM more reviews by ThePinkReview

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

A must have for all matte lipstick wearers. I use this each morning after brushing my teeth and showering, followed by Lip Smackers. I wear a lot of bright pink lipstick so this is a lifesaver. It smells yummy and lasts forever.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 willow1992 on 7/18/2014 3:42:00 AM more reviews by willow1992

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This scrub does the job and does exactly what it is supposed to do. Removes that excess layer of skin and gives you soft lips, and also a moisturized feeling (but you can add extra moisturiser to your lips). But this stuff is addictive, it tastes great. It is sugar with bubblegum flavouring, so it's like an addictive drug. The product is a little expensive I suppose, about ten dollars, considering the product is really quite basic and can be made at home. It also isn't overly necessary. But if you are a bit lazy like me - this is a good product. Would buy again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More LUSH products

More Lip Treatments products