Rimmel • Moisture Renew - Rose Blush • Lipstick

rated 4.0(25 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* anastacy on 9/11/2013 2:39:00 PM more reviews by anastacy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is great pink shade for persons with dark skin. It has subtle shimmer without being frosty. It is moisturizing and the colour could be build up to the level of opacity required. The taste and smell is a bit old school but it does not bother me. The packaging looks a little Disney and child-like.

The lasting power on this is a few hours but this is a pretty everyday pink that doesn't require any fuss. Great for work but nothing special.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 NicoIcon999 on 8/28/2013 10:31:00 AM more reviews by NicoIcon999

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have fairly full lips and reds just seem to make me look like a muppet. This is a great alternative to red lipstick. Bright very natural looking berry color that lasts a few hours. Sometimes I don't want to touch it up at all because it stains lips in a really pretty way.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 buttonz4u on 8/2/2013 11:38:00 AM more reviews by buttonz4u

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Ran to the drugstore today to pick up a few Rimmel lipsticks due to all the great reviews on MUA. I don't usually buy drugstore cosmetics but I must say that I am rather impressed. The color and pigmentation is really good for the price you pay so it's good value. I'm currently NC30-35 with my summer tan and this shade looks really pretty on me - more like a watermellon rose color. Enough pop to add some color but still office appropriate.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Rachel1234 on 8/1/2013 7:13:00 PM more reviews by Rachel1234

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a pretty color that I think would look good on pretty much any skin color or tone. It's a neutral pinkish-rose color, MLBB, very wearable, moist and luminous with fine shimmers (not frosty). :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AlisiaL on 6/28/2013 1:23:00 AM more reviews by AlisiaL

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this lipstick shade! The warm pink tones work really well with my olive skin tone and it is not too bright or too dull of a pink but just right to wear in the day time or when going out. For summer time it is a perfect go-to pink and I am not really pink lipstick kind of girl.

I own several other Rimmel moisture renew lipsticks (and plan on adding more shades) so it is a product that I really like overall for the moisture benefits, pigmentation,color selection, and the SPF. The smell really doesn't bother me nor does taste because I don't lick my lips at all. The formula can be drying to lips after two or three hours, which is why I give this product four lippies and not the five, so do apply a lip balm prior to the lipstick and that will help extend the moisturizing properties.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 peakvolume on 3/26/2013 6:27:00 PM more reviews by peakvolume

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I was enticed by the cute purple packaging to try these lipsticks out. I grabbed Rose Blush, which is a lovely MLBB shade. The name accurately describes the shade-its a dark, dusty rosy pink. It feels like a dream going on: opaque, smooth, no settling in lip lines or bunching.

However, this happened to actually be drying on my lips by the time the product wore off-which was only after 3 hours! It had already faded after one and was stainlike by the 2nd. The lipstick completely vanished by hour 3. However, it faded evenly.

And while the packaging is, in my eyes, cute, it feels very light and cheap in my hand. I fear that this may be crushed easily if one were to travel with it, or cracked/broken if it were to accidentally drop.

(read the full review on peakvolume.blogspot.com)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 playmate420 on 8/15/2012 11:13:00 PM more reviews by playmate420

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This lipstick is very moisterizing. The smell is bad but if you can get over it, these lipsticks are great! Their very pigmented and stain your lips all day with the color. It glides on nice, the shimmer isn't gritty I always apply a lip balm first tho (eos). The packaging is so girlie! Totally worrth a try!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 greentea_00 on 6/7/2012 1:33:00 PM more reviews by greentea_00

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this color as an alternative to nude shades, which tend to wash me out. I line first with a neutral -Lord n' Berry Blush works well-brush to lightly smudge out the harsh lines and then apply. Very moisturizing and a nice alternative to nude on me...makes any smoky eye pop without overpowering.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ninanina on 11/24/2011 12:09:00 AM more reviews by ninanina

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I've been on a red kick with l/s lately but wanted something that was just 'natural' looking...this is it...this is Nars Dolce Vita with some life to it, some subtle shine...this on me looks like a high end rose color, not overly done, just, well lady like. I love the smell it reminds me of suntan lotion from my childhood. It's just an easy l/s to pull off for anyone, it's not going to knock anyone out or make a statement but for those days when I want just a bit of color, this is it...my hunt is over for a natural, rosy l/s...give it a try.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Operadelain on 5/11/2011 1:03:00 PM more reviews by Operadelain

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This lipstick is a nice sheer medium rose color and just a hint darker than my natural lip color. I find this to be a lipstick I would wear when I want a softer lip look. The packaging is cute too. It doesn't feel overly moisturizing though it also isn't drying. Just seems like a simple lipstick, nothing too special about it. The only thing that I hate is the scent. I don't understand why companies have to put odd fragrances in their lip products. I will keep it around to use up on days when my lips just need a hint of color, but it isn't something I am absolutely in love with or would repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Lipstick products