Rimmel Moisture Renew - Rose Blush

4.1

27 reviews

81% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

OMG, what a find! I just bought this on a whim, I'm overloaded with lipsticks at the moment but this seemed like a nice shade in the tube and only about $9 Cdn - but wow, on my lips its magic! I like to wear bright colours, as I'm an NC10 and anything nude or low-key makes me look as though I am ill. This is a nice bright pop of colour that is not in-yer-face pink or red, just a lovely shade of rose that will suit just about anybody I should think. It's very softly shimmery, perfectly hydrating and a gorgeous shade for the office. Love! (and it's the lowest price lipstick I own, I'm ashamed to say - I have bought many luxe lippies that I don't end up loving .... lesson learned!!!)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 5/10/2014 11:37:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I have bought this lippie 3 times already! It is my fav on the go lipstick! I have fair rosy complexion and it is perfect for my skin type. It brightens me up and stays on all day!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/11/2013 2:39:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is great pink shade for persons with dark skin. It has subtle shimmer without being frosty. It is moisturizing and the colour could be build up to the level of opacity required. The taste and smell is a bit old school but it does not bother me. The packaging looks a little Disney and child-like.

The lasting power on this is a few hours but this is a pretty everyday pink that doesn't require any fuss. Great for work but nothing special.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/28/2013 10:31:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I have fairly full lips and reds just seem to make me look like a muppet. This is a great alternative to red lipstick. Bright very natural looking berry color that lasts a few hours. Sometimes I don't want to touch it up at all because it stains lips in a really pretty way.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/2/2013 11:38:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Ran to the drugstore today to pick up a few Rimmel lipsticks due to all the great reviews on MUA. I don't usually buy drugstore cosmetics but I must say that I am rather impressed. The color and pigmentation is really good for the price you pay so it's good value. I'm currently NC30-35 with my summer tan and this shade looks really pretty on me - more like a watermellon rose color. Enough pop to add some color but still office appropriate.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 8/1/2013 7:13:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is a pretty color that I think would look good on pretty much any skin color or tone. It's a neutral pinkish-rose color, MLBB, very wearable, moist and luminous with fine shimmers (not frosty). :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/28/2013 1:23:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this lipstick shade! The warm pink tones work really well with my olive skin tone and it is not too bright or too dull of a pink but just right to wear in the day time or when going out. For summer time it is a perfect go-to pink and I am not really pink lipstick kind of girl.

I own several other Rimmel moisture renew lipsticks (and plan on adding more shades) so it is a product that I really like overall for the moisture benefits, pigmentation,color selection, and the SPF. The smell really doesn't bother me nor does taste because I don't lick my lips at all. The formula can be drying to lips after two or three hours, which is why I give this product four lippies and not the five, so do apply a lip balm prior to the lipstick and that will help extend the moisturizing properties.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/26/2013 6:27:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I was enticed by the cute purple packaging to try these lipsticks out. I grabbed Rose Blush, which is a lovely MLBB shade. The name accurately describes the shade-its a dark, dusty rosy pink. It feels like a dream going on: opaque, smooth, no settling in lip lines or bunching.

However, this happened to actually be drying on my lips by the time the product wore off-which was only after 3 hours! It had already faded after one and was stainlike by the 2nd. The lipstick completely vanished by hour 3. However, it faded evenly.

And while the packaging is, in my eyes, cute, it feels very light and cheap in my hand. I fear that this may be crushed easily if one were to travel with it, or cracked/broken if it were to accidentally drop.

(read the full review on peakvolume.blogspot.com)


on 8/15/2012 11:13:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This lipstick is very moisterizing. The smell is bad but if you can get over it, these lipsticks are great! Their very pigmented and stain your lips all day with the color. It glides on nice, the shimmer isn't gritty I always apply a lip balm first tho (eos). The packaging is so girlie! Totally worrth a try!


on 6/7/2012 1:33:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I bought this color as an alternative to nude shades, which tend to wash me out. I line first with a neutral -Lord n' Berry Blush works well-brush to lightly smudge out the harsh lines and then apply. Very moisturizing and a nice alternative to nude on me...makes any smoky eye pop without overpowering.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
Velvet Teddy
215 Reviews
Liquid Lipstick
Liquid Lipstick
27 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top