Neutrogena • Healthy Skin Brightening Eye Perfector • Primer/ Corrector

rated 3.0(27 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.37%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 Boha on 7/12/2013 12:02:00 PM more reviews by Boha

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

The coverage was just ok. But after less than 4 hours, It all wore off.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jatkins on 12/30/2012 8:32:00 PM more reviews by jatkins

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

After watching some raving reviews about this on YouTube, I had to get this. I now wish I hadn't wasted my money as this makes me look like I have fine lines in places where I have never seen fine lines...even without makeup. I am trying to use this up by putting It on top of Benefit Boi-ing. It gives a tiny bit of highlight after it dries. I won't be repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MellowJaney on 8/22/2012 9:14:00 AM more reviews by MellowJaney

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Despite the mediocre reviews on MUA, I decided to pick this up at Ulta with Neutrogena's Healthy Skin foundation as part of their BOGO 1/2 Off sale. After trying it for a few days, I am shocked by the bad reviews! Compared to the Maybelline Dream Lumi Touch Concealer, which has received glowing reviews on MUA, this concealer is smooth and ultra blendable. Although it sacrifices a bit of coverage for that moisturizing quality, I think its worth it not to have cakey undereyes. And although it is a bit expensive, I definitely plan on repurchasing if I find it on sale again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* susjs on 8/7/2012 2:48:00 PM more reviews by susjs

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Yet another drugstore concealer floparoo for me. To be fair, this has some great things to recommend it--the colour I picked up [light] is a peachy shade that's ideal for counteracting mild under-eye shadows and hard to find in the drugstore. The packaging is sleek and convenient--a silver, twist up pen with more product than many similar offerings from L'Oreal, etc, which somewhat justifying the high price. However, it falls short in 2 important ways, coverage and finish. The coverage is sheer, best suited to a younger, line-free under-eye area with minimal darkness. I can get away with sheer coverage sometimes but the deal-breaker is how this makes my under-eye area appear dryer and accentuates fine lines, even after gobs of eye cream. Perhaps it's a better fit for an oilier, young skin with minimal dark circles.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 EmiriamdD on 6/15/2012 2:34:00 PM more reviews by EmiriamdD

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I couldn't agree more with the person who said this is NOT meant to be a concealer. It is the same as YSL's Touche Eclat, which is to say it is an eye "brightener." It cannot completely cover up dark circles--it does not have that kind of opaque, thick consistency. All of that being said, I used to be a devoted user of Touche Eclat but it is very spendy. Then Revlon came out with Luminous Touch (or something like that), which was truly an exact duplicate of the YSL. Of course it was discontinued. And then I discovered the Neutrogena. It is slightly less pigmented that either the YSL or the late and lamented Revlon but it comes pretty darn close. It brings brightness and a bit of coverage to the inner corners of my eyes, which tend to be dark, and it brings brightness to the area under my eyes. It does not completely cover my dark circles--but I'm not expecting it to do that. When I want to do that I use under eye concealer (Senna).

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* misanders on 6/15/2012 2:23:00 PM more reviews by misanders

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this hoping it would work as good as my mac moisture cover, but it didn't. I tried this as a concealer under my eyes and as a brightener, both ways my dark circles showed through. I also tried this on my chin where I get some dry patches over my foundation..it was horrible. It dried my chin even more.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SweetMoonbeams on 6/6/2012 5:14:00 PM more reviews by SweetMoonbeams

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Overall, I really like this. THIS IS NOT A CONCEALER!!! This is a brightener. I use it on the inner part of my under eye area where I have a bit of discoloration and blend it out around the rest of my under eye area. I took off a lippie because it does look cakey if you haven't moisturized. I really like that there is SPF 25 in this as well. It's hard to get my sunscreen really close to my eyes without stinging. This has lasted me a while now because I don't have to use much at all. I selected that I wouldn't buy this product again because I get bored and like to try new things, not because I dislike the product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 abril090 on 3/28/2012 9:05:00 PM more reviews by abril090

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

The only good thing about this product is the packaging.
It looks like it could be a Clinique product because of the chrome looking container.
Otherwise, the concealer itself is not good.Rather than concealing the dark color under my eyes,it made my dark eye circles look gray.
And this cost about $14,overpriced for a junk concealer.There are other concealers out there that are far more better and costs much less.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 rachylovesmu on 12/7/2011 12:23:00 AM more reviews by rachylovesmu

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This product has okay coverage, definitely not full, does brighten under the eyes but is hard to blend and doesnt have a good color variety. I like that it has spf but it isnt water resistant or water proof. The package is nice and sleek but is somewhat unhygienic. Its thick and hard to blend, and probably wouldnt look that great on mature skin. I got this for around $12 dollars which is pricey for a drugstore product, I'd rather cough up another $7 to get something like benefit boing. Ill use up the remaining product but wont repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Bloombear on 9/28/2011 10:52:00 PM more reviews by Bloombear

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Yes this works VERY WELL although if you aren't getting enough sleep youll still notice the darkness around the eyes... and don't use it anywhere else on your face, because it WILL cause you to break out... It's very handy when youre on the go.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neutrogena products

More Primer/ Corrector products