Victoria's Secret • Beauty Rush Cheek & Lip Tint • Blush

rated 2.7(12 reviews)

Average Rating.2.7
Would buy this product again.41%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 SS100 on 4/12/2013 6:49:00 PM more reviews by SS100

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I feel bad for this product. It could have been good but it was more of a lip balm being swiped on your cheeks. The color is wonderful (I TELL YOU IT COULD HAVE BEEN A GROUNDBREAKING PRODUCT) and I didn't even mind the waxy/balmy consistency as it gave a nice sheen since I tend to get dry cheeks anyway. The deal breaker is that it slides right off. Like maybe twenty minutes after, the color is gone and you're left with oily cheeks. Sadness. :(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 enticx on 5/20/2011 10:15:00 AM more reviews by enticx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Product details: Colour in Just Peachy, 7.7oz.

It is more like a balm, waxy sort of film on the face, I don't like it at all. What I can recommend for this is that you use this as a highlighter for the natural glow.

Pros: Nice scent, gives a glowy tint to the cheeks.

Cons: Leaves a waxy film on my face, difficult to blend, not pigmented.

Overall, wouldn't purchase it even if it was on 90% sale. Seldom use it. 2/10 stars.

More reviews: http://nicxmu.tumblr.com/post/5667143311/victorias-secret-beauty-rush-cheek-lip-tint

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 omfgxstephhi on 3/20/2011 6:00:00 AM more reviews by omfgxstephhi

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

i lovee this cheek tint,
i got it in mon cherry which is a red,
it glides on easily and it gives me a really nice natural glow and warms up my face,
it lasts long, too.
i usually layer mac blush on top of this blush

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 cesii on 2/5/2011 5:46:00 AM more reviews by cesii

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

what a waste of money :| a friend of mine sell this thingy to me, i was expecting it to be on liquid form like other cheek tints, i bought it cause i was curious about the packaging. If only i knew it was like a lip balm, i wouldn't buy it, (i'm having a hard time in blending, and i prefer powder blushes). I'm having a hard time blending it may be because every time I'll try to blend with my fingers it looses its color. I guess i should stick with my powder blushes for me not to have a hard time in blending. I wouldn't purchase this product anymore.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 naedyn on 1/12/2011 12:54:00 PM more reviews by naedyn

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i like the packaging, but i don't like the medium this tint is in.

the consistency is more like a balm than a tint, and its no different from rubbing lip balm with sheer colour on your cheeks. not a good look in hot weather! or any weather, unless you're trying to look sticky or wet.

it also can mess up arrangement of the short facial hairs on the skin (on the cheek area) if you don't apply this with the hair pattern in mind, and this will make the hairs stand out more.

i got mine in 'Just Peachy' and i admit i like the colour it gives - a sheer but buildable peachy pink (as shown in swatch picture above). but the consistency and the way it applies and leaves behind a sticky, shiny patch which i hate.

i have also tried this with a powder, and i had a hard time blending it in. i feared it will pull my brush hairs out.

i'll still use it though, as i'm not made of money... luckily i got this as a gift; needless to say, i will not purchase!

update: i have decided to melt this down into a pot and mix it with pigments of a similar colour. i think this would work if it left behind more colour than wax on the cheeks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 MissHippo on 1/8/2011 2:33:00 AM more reviews by MissHippo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Purchased at Victoria's Secret sale for under $2.

Like: Smells nice, provides a sticky base for powder blush.

Dislike: Goes on clear, no ingredient list, leaves a heavy film on skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Heather81170 on 1/7/2011 5:41:00 PM more reviews by Heather81170

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Other    

I think these are being discontinued, because they are not on the VS website, and I just got them on clearance for about $1.75 each.
With my dry cheeks, I love gel blushes, because they are more moisturizing, long-lasting, and look more dewy, although, as some reviewers have mentioned, these are almost more waxy then gel-like.
I was wary of "Just Peachy" because of its shimmers & my large pores, but they are incredibly fine, & not much appear to transfer onto my cheeks anyway, at least not that I can discern.
They all smell like watermelon, even though one is "Just Peachy" & another is "Mon Cherry." *shrug*
"I Pink I Can" looks more opaque in the container, but still seems to come out sheer on the skin.
The oddest thing is that they have no ingredients' list anywhere. Not on the shrink-wrap, on the shrink-wrap label, under the s-w label, under the lift-up color shade name label on the bottom of the tube (where all it says is, " Made in U.S.A/Frabriqué aux États-Unis; Victoria's Secret Beauty Co. Dist.; New York, NY 10019 U.S.A.; London, WC2E 9BA, UK; VictoriasSecret.com), *no where* is there an ingredients' list. This is particularly concerning with "I Pink I Can," which looks like it might have bismuth oxychloride in it, to which a lot of people are allergic, but there is no way of knowing if it is in it or not, or if there might be any other potential allergens, or things that might not be good for acne-prone skin; or if they may have beeswax (could explain the waxy texture) &/or carmine (possibly in the red "Mon Cherry"), but vegans have no way of knowing. The opaqueness of "I Pink I Can" could be from titanium dioxide, which is a good non-chemical sunblock that is used as white pigment, but it can mess up photographs if you are wearing it & don't realize it. I have never seen a cosmetic product in my life that didn't have an ingredients' list.

[EDIT] 1/17/2011 - Finally found out why I had never seen another cosmetic product without an ingredients' list on it; because it is illegal under US federal law & violates FDA regulations to not have one. It took 10 days of numerous online searches & calls to get VS to finally give up the ingredients' lists for the 3 cheek tints, which I have posted under the "ingredients" link at the top of the MUA review page for these cheek tints. Also asked them to remind their lawyers that the FDA requires, "Cosmetics produced or distributed for retail sale to consumers for their personal care are required to bear an ingredient declaration (21 CFR 701.3), & "The ingredient declaration must be conspicuous so that it is likely to be read at the time of purchase."
Dropped a lippie and 2 points on packaging because of the illegal absence of a conspicuous ingredients' lists on the packages, and the mammoth labyrinth traveled to actually get the lists. Even small indie cosmetics' companies know they have to have accurate ingredient labeling, & I have seen at least 2 small companies get into big trouble, even though they the had ingredients' lists, but they were inaccurate.
So, a huge company with lawyers, like VS, has no excuse, & should know better than to risk the skin &/or health of customers who might have a severe allergic reaction to some unknown ingredient in the cheek tint, by failing to provide the customer with the legally required conspicuous ingredient declaration that might have prevented the customer from purchasing it in the first place (assuming they already know what they are allergic to, but allergies can just pop up out of nowhere at any time), so they have left themselves wide open to FDA sanctions, as well as potential lawsuits, especially if any of the ingredients are well known to be common allergens. Not smart, nor legal, marketing/packaging strategies.
VS, please send your lawyers and packaging designers back to training to re-learn the US federal laws, & FDA regulations, pertaining to cosmetic product ingredient labeling, which they have apparently forgotten.

Just a note on its designation here as a lip & cheek tint; there is nothing on the package indicating that it is intended for lips, it is purely labeled as a cheek tint, so I don't know if all the ingredients in each one are actually lip-safe, Since it's a tint & not a stain, I think it would just come out as a tinted lip balm, but I wouldn't risk it, since it is not labeled as being lip-safe or as an "all-over color."

Also, I have recently seen some YT videos of girls with light/med/dark skin tones who have complained that they are not pigmented enough & too sheer to show up on their face at all, & I could definitely see that likelihood . However, for someone like me who is so pale that MAC "NW15" would be a bronzer (if my skin actually knew how to wear bronzer), these are nice moisturizing colors that don't enhance my pores or require an ultra-light hand to apply a nice flush of color to brighten up my cool porcelain skin without looking fake or overdone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* captainflamingo on 9/25/2010 2:37:00 PM more reviews by captainflamingo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Dark, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Pros: Nice smell, natural look
Cons: Greasy and waxy feeling, cheap packaging, "pushes" my foundation around.
This is not a "tint" at all, merely a tinted tube of wax you paste on your face. I bought it out of curiosity and to fill the 5 for 20 deal. I had it in Just Peachy. It felt like plain wax on my lips and delivered no color and on my cheeks, it gave a nice looking sheer coat of coral but soon faded.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 jusbeinme263 on 8/6/2010 12:57:00 AM more reviews by jusbeinme263

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Ugh,deep disappointment,i'm glad i didn't pay full price for this, it has not point,it's lyke youre rubbing a crayon against your face,the color is ok but i just can't get over rubbing this hard thing on your skin for a small amount of color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jldroz on 7/13/2010 4:43:00 PM more reviews by jldroz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this in the cherry red color. I gave it a four just because of the packaging.

I was looking for a dupe to Nars Multiple Tint. I havent tried the Nars product so I cant compare, but the VS product is what I would expect from a tint. The color is very sheer and buildable - I build it up to a nice sheer red and it gives me a great glow without being pink. It lasts through a full day (including a class at the gym) and does not become shiny/greasy looking (considering it is a gel based product). The smell is great too - best smelling blush I've ever used. Havent used this on my lips so cant comment there.

The packaging stinks - its like a mini tube of deoderant. The shape is odd, so you cant just swipe it on. I use my fingers to build up the color and it blends the color nicely.

I would definitley buy this again just for the color alone. I beleive when I bought this there was a special $2 for $10 or something like that but they are normally priced around $7, which is average for a blush.

http://beautygirlinaworld.com/wordpress.com

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Victoria's Secret products

More Blush products