Sebastian • Drench • Shampoo

rated 4.0(17 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 thereisalwayshope on 12/17/2014 11:06:00 PM more reviews by thereisalwayshope

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Sorry for the low amount of lippes everyone... I just paid way to much for a less than average shampoo and conditioner. I returned it after using it a few times. There is much better out there. Buy the travel sizes before committing to the bigger, more expensive full sizes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 llamchops on 10/12/2014 1:08:00 PM more reviews by llamchops

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is definitely a regular staple shampoo in my shower. This shampoo leaves your hair feeling hydrated and silky without any product residue or weight. My scalp and hair are on the oily side and I wash once (or twice) per day hair and this shampoo always cleanses very well while keeping it conditioned and protected. I have super sensitive acne prone skin and I often react to shampoos, conditioners and hairspray, but drench is one shampoo that is friendly to my skin and never causes breakouts even though it is hydrating. The only downside to this shampoo is it is a bit pricey, but the price is worth it to me!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Starlajean12 on 5/14/2014 5:52:00 PM more reviews by Starlajean12

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Grey    

I have fine medium length hair, and I absolutely love this shampoo with the condioner. It gets my hair clean, smells wonderful, and the condioner really does moisturize.... I never put conditioner on my roots so its never too heavy. I alternate this with the redken extreme line, so I can't comment on buildup.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Trying4flawless on 4/21/2014 2:16:00 PM more reviews by Trying4flawless

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Do not purchase if you have a sensitive scalp! I bought the Shamp & Cond duo (liters) for under $16 on a dept store clearance rack. I used this once and loved the smell, and how silky it made my long, blonde highlighted hair feel. I immediately ran back and bought another duo at even a cheaper price. On my second use, I found my hair VERY difficult to comb through. When I finished blow drying my hair was limp but bushy, and seemed heavily wax coated. A short time later my head was severely itching, I broke out w/pimply bumps along by hair line, and eventually my scalp was on fire!! I returned both duo's asap! I have noticed other on line complaints regarding the same issue.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Shampooaholic on 12/23/2013 2:30:00 PM more reviews by Shampooaholic

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I have fine hair down to my shoulders. Although my hair is fine it tends to be more dry then oily. I found this shampoo and conditoner combo at my local salon on clearance for $9.99. So glad I purchased it! Shampoo has a nice, creamy lather that leaves hair silky and moisturized without the greasy look other moisturizing shampoos leave. It has a nice light "salon" fragrance to it but sadly doesn't stay. Leaves my hair cleaned but no where near stripped. A great winter shampoo for sure!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 elisel on 2/3/2013 3:00:00 AM more reviews by elisel

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I have dark brown straight hair that is very fine and somewhat prone to frizz. I bought this shampoo (and conditioner) for the first time about 3 years ago.
And even though I usually don't splurge on higher end hair products, I think the Drench shampoo and conditioner leave my hair feeling so good that I still buy them in rotation with with other shampoos and conditioners that I like (ie: pantene).

I have had difficulties with my hair since moving to Hawaii (humid tropical climate), but the drench shampoo and conditioner and various pantene shampoos and conditioners seem to be the products that keep my hair and scalp in check the best. (i've also started using frizz serum on the tips of my hair and started using a ionic blow dryer with variable temperature settings to help keep my hair looking as healthy as it did in the Pacific NW.) An added bonus is that I love the slightly perfumey but not too strong scent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* leoisillon on 9/17/2012 3:12:00 PM more reviews by leoisillon

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

To me there is nothing super special about this product. It does add some moisture to my coarse hair but I've used far less expensive products that produced the same results. It has a pleasant scent. I wouldn't repurchase it as I see nothing special about it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sabrunka on 11/16/2011 11:40:00 AM more reviews by sabrunka

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

So far, I really like the shampoo and conditioner pair together! Really does hydrate my hair and smells nice! I love the rich lather of the shampoo and the fact that my hair feels moisturized even after using only shampoo. Also, my hair does not feel weighed down, even though it is very fine, it just moisturizes and makes my hair very easy to work with, and very soft!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sorrels on 11/10/2011 7:04:00 PM more reviews by sorrels

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Bought this for 8 dollars at TJ Maxx. I have fine, thinning hair. This year, my hair has become dry. Was looking for a moisturizing shampoo, which I have rarely, if ever, bought. I really like this shampoo, I don't care for the scent, too perfumey, although, it doesn't linger. I alternate this with others, when I use this one, I always have a good hair day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bells1973 on 1/14/2011 8:05:00 PM more reviews by bells1973

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a nice shampoo. I like the way it makes my hair feel...soft and smooth. The only thing I'm not crazy about is the smell. I wouldn't consider it to be an 'unpleasant' smell, but very strong imo.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sebastian products

More Shampoo products