L'Oreal • Skin Genesis Complexion Equalizer • Skincare - Face

rated 3.3(20 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jennlw5 on 3/28/2012 9:44:00 PM more reviews by Jennlw5

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I didn't find this helped my skin at all, nothing exciting here.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xmehx on 3/21/2012 6:00:00 PM more reviews by xmehx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

So I used this for an entire month and I don't have any real complaints about it other than I wish it was in a squeeze bottle. There is nothing amazing about it either, as a moisturizer it works fantastic and have kept my face very soft.

At first when I was using it, it did reduce some of the discoloration on my face but after the first 3 weeks, the effects on my skin trailed off. It still gives me a subtle glow in the morning after I use it at night which is nice.

It didn't break me out at all. It was $20 but it last quite a while, I used it for over a month and barely used 25% of it. Overall I like it but nothing holy grail about it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* essija on 3/2/2011 1:09:00 PM more reviews by essija

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I got this super cheap on ebay and so far I have no complaints, I also have nothing to brag about either. I do like the consistency, non greasy, no break outs, no fragrant smell either. I like it I have been using it daily and nightly alone...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dimplebhatti on 2/13/2011 10:58:00 AM more reviews by dimplebhatti

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Let me start by saying that I HATE L'Oreal products. Up until now I have never found one that works, does what it says it will do etc. In fact, I always break out with L'Oreal products. Those experiences along with the negative reviews regarding the Complexion Equalizer on this site, made me VERY hesitant to try it. I kept purchasing a jar, freaking out, then returning it. Eventually, a week ago, I finally opened a jar and started USING it. It is AMAZING!!!! Light, non-greasy, NO break outs, and silky skin. It's too soon to comment on the 'equalizing' properties as yet, but I do look 'fresher' and have had a few compliments this wk, so I will update! Ladies, this IS SO worth a try!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* itsKelCeeEee on 1/27/2011 3:53:00 AM more reviews by itsKelCeeEee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Cool   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff is great! I use it at night since I use a moisturizer with sunscreen during the day, putting a dab on each cheeks and my forehead after I get out the shower. A little goes a long way and it easily absorbs (even though for some reason some white residue always builds up near my jawline and I have to rub vigorously at it so that it'll fade). It's very moisturizing but isn't all greasy and pore clogging. I bought it in November, it's almost February and I still have over half a jar left. It's lightened my acne scars and makes my complexion look bright and fresh (which could also be a result of me cracking down on my product junkie-ism and using less gunk on my face). I was extremely skeptic at first, especially with the twenty dollar price tag for such a small amount, but it really does wonders. Will definitely be repurchasing regardless of if scars are completely gone; it's just a great nighttime facial moisturizer period.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ladyfalcon195 on 1/21/2011 6:42:00 AM more reviews by ladyfalcon195

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I really wish I had read reviews of this product before buying. At 25, I FINALLY found a routine that worked with my acne, and had been ~3 months without more than a few minor cysts or zits appearing. I decided to pick this up to deal with the hyperpigmentation left over from previous breakouts.

Do not do what I did. Not only did it make me break out in the areas I had been prone to previously (chin and forehead), but I got acne in completely new and exciting places, including one large cyst right on the tip of my nose. That one in particular has left behind a dark circle of hyperpigmentation - exactly what I got this product to treat, and in a far more noticeable place than I have ever had before.

I didn't want to believe that it was related, but after reading the reviews I have no doubt. I stopped using the product after less than a week, and now two weeks later it seems the cysts are gone and now I just have to deal with a few pustules that I hope will be gone soon. You couldn't pay ME $20 to put this on my face again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 thebandit1984 on 1/9/2011 1:53:00 PM more reviews by thebandit1984

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Do not use this if you have acne. It made me break out terribly with cysts, which I usually do not get. I can't comment on how well it deals with lines or uneven tone because my face was covered in zits for the few weeks I was using it, and I promptly threw it away.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KerryAnne on 7/30/2010 2:26:00 PM more reviews by KerryAnne

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I was previously an Olay Regenerist gal, but I have to say this is now my HG!!! I have combination skin,cystic acne(gotta love TOTM and stress!) and post-acne redness. This hydrates my skin and does not leave my t-zone oily. I use it in conjunction with their pore minimizer skin re-smoother. My skin is softer, more even-toned and I need less makeup now! If you are in your teens to early 20s DO NOT use this product and expect it to not give you acne. It is formulated for more mature skin(light wrinkles, sun spots, cell turnover)and will most like clog your pores or just plain irritate the bejesus out of it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hunniekiss on 7/12/2010 3:19:00 AM more reviews by hunniekiss

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I first tried this out because I got a $5 coupon in the mail for it. I didn't think it would do much for my skin but I was pleasantly surprised. I've been using it for a little over 3 months now and my skin is noticeably smoother and more even toned. I even got complimented by a beauty advisor saying that I have a very nice complexion which was a first for me! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* princess101 on 6/24/2010 12:58:00 PM more reviews by princess101

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Not great for my skin...I broke out with cystic acne all over my chin and forehead; something which I've never encountered before. I cannot comment on whether or not this product actually works as I didn't use it long enough to find out. It is moisturizing, and it does have a rather strong scent, but it also has a slight irridescence. I can see how you could get the instant appearance of better skin as the light reflecting particles make the light bounce off, giving an even skintone (like Revlon's PR foundation). The product comes in a wide-mouth jar, which is completely unsanitary---a squeeze tube or pump would've been better. I paid $23.99 CDN for this. I would not repurchase as it did not adapt well with my skin, but it may work for others...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Skincare - Face products