Revlon Colorburst - Fuschia

4.6

50 reviews

88% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.6

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.6

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 11/11/2013 7:30:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

Really great product, goes on smooth and lovely, no bleeding or drying out and photographs well! The color is spot on trend if you're looking for a bright lip that doesn't scream Nicky Minaj. What more could you want!

However, I do think it could last longer, but for a drugstore lipstick, its brilliant!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.



on 11/2/2012 2:48:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

It's a lovely bright fuschia color and i get a lot of compliments when i wear it! At first I thought it would look too bright on my pale face but it looked pretty good. If you love a pop of color on your face, do not hesitate to buy this. Do not be intimidated by the color, you'll end up loving it especially if you like bright lipsticks. It is very pigmented, not drying but not as long lasting as i hoped.

Would definitely buy again! x


on 6/10/2012 9:10:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have been searching for a highly pigmented fuchsia lippy and saw this. I was looking for Maybelline's fuchsia fever but found this instead. I am so glad that this is what I found! I wore this with a bare face and my husband absolutely loved it. If you want to have a bold lip and find that red can look too serious on you then i suggest you give it this a try. This is such a fun, happy color. I love that it has a good staying power and doesn't dry out your lips. I had this on for about four hours and after having a cup of coffee and a couple of glasses of water no touch up was needed. It fades very well too! I will definitely hoard!


on 4/18/2012 10:27:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Grey

I have so many hot pink/fuchsia lipsticks and although this one has a great texture, soft and creamy, it's not one of my favorites. The color is not cool or warm enough to be memorable, it is sort of generic for a bright pink lipstick and it seems I could find lots of dupes for it, even in my collection. I almost never wear it, somehow it doesn't look that good on my NW15 skin tone as some other fuchsia lippies do. Maybe it has too many red tones, or maybe it's too dark, I don't know...
Don't really like the packaging either, it works well and it looks more expensive than it is, but it's very boring.
Not for me, but it's still a good product.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

If you're considering a pink lipstick, Revlon Colorburst Lipstick in Fuschia is one I will definitely recommend.

- A deep, vivid magenta colour. Very pigmented. This is a colour you can wear all year round.

- Very moisturising in comparison to any Mac lipstick. Hardly any dry marks on corners of the mouth.

- Nice consistency. Not heavy on your lips, at all.

- One application is just enough.

- Affordable than any Mac, Chanel lipstick. Better than any drugstore brand.

One of my favourite pink lipsticks to date.


on 2/19/2012 9:35:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Great universally flattering color! It's blue based, but not too cool imo.. This is just like MAC Girl About Town - I uploaded the pic showing the 2 lipsticks side by side. I find they wear similarly too - MAC's is just slightly longer wearing imo.. but if you want a great dupe - get this.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 2/19/2012 9:17:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

Very wearable on Asian skin tones. Both my cousin and sister looked great in it (all three of us have different skin tones) Doesn't make your teeth yellowish like other fuchsia pinks I've tried on. Worn it for 2-3 days straight, all day, and re-applied only a couple of times after eating/drinking. However because my lips are slightly pigmented I felt like I needed to really put a thick layer on, and it dries out a little so put some balm on first.


on 2/16/2012 10:26:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got caught up in the hype with bright pink lips. So out I went and found the colour on the tube itself was not so bright. Wow, this colour was bright on me, the first time I tried it, I erased it immediately.

Experimenting started to get colour more wearable. Put clear gloss on lip, then lipstick, went to a nice pale pink, but of course did not last long on the lip, ate gloss and everything.

Lined whole lip with brown lipliner, swiped this on, and now I am wearing this. It lasted all day and looked perfect, got a lot of compliments.

Would not buy again, because it will last a long time, and I love red lips more than pink.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/11/2012 3:49:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Really lovely product. Very creamy texture and a lovely, wearable fuschia colour, i apply it ontop of balm with my fingers for a soft, everyday pop of colour. Quite expensive at 7.99 but the packaging is lovely, very classic and elegant. I have super pale skin and so bright lipsticks really dont look great on me but the lovely texture of this product makes the colour look so lovely and soft that its a definite buy again product for me.


on 12/30/2011 11:42:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

Wow, what an incredible colour! It sort of looks/feels like a very heavily pigmented lip balm with colour that really pops! Very tropical!


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
191 Reviews
Provocalips
73 Reviews
Back to Top