CeraVe • Facial Moisturizing Lotion - PM • Moisturizers

rated 3.9(394 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Kawilso28 on 8/19/2014 9:31:00 PM more reviews by Kawilso28

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Grey    

I was a little hesitant to try this because of the mixed reviews...but it has worked wonders on my skin! I have combination skin...dry because I use retin-a to keep if clear and oily because that's how it naturally is. The cerave is not a mattifying moisturizer, so expect it to make your skin shiny! I use Too Faced Primed and Poreless finishing powder on top of the cerave and it keeps the shine at bay. It doesn't make my skin break out at all. I use it as a day moisturizer and just love it. It's a little bit expensive for a drugstore moisturizer, but worth the cost. I have definitely seen a positive difference in my skin. Highly recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Roxysurfergrl on 8/18/2014 1:30:00 AM more reviews by Roxysurfergrl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

My experience with this moisturizer:
1. Worked at first but then ended up not being moisturizing enough
2. Didn't cause any breakouts which was a plus
3. It absorbs very quickly into my skin and left no sticky residue

My Skin: My skin is dry/acne prone and I am highly sensitive to the products I put on my face. I also have eczema that can react to irritating sunscreens/moisturizers if I'm not careful. I've recently (within the last yearish) started getting cystic acne along my jawline too.

At first this moisturized my face well enough, but after a week my skin started getting really bad dry patches and this product just wasn't helping. I since then switched to Cetaphil RestoraDerm Skin Restoring Moisturizer and I'm in LOVE with it (I just avoid putting it on my acne as a precaution incase it aggravates it).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 hussyred on 8/16/2014 9:16:00 PM more reviews by hussyred

Age: Unknown   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Black, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Was given a sample by my dermatologist. I used it two different times one week apart. Each time I woke up with whiteheads all over my face. I have very challenging, hypersensitive skin. Normally I'll get redness or burning when I can't tolerate a product, not pimples! Will never use again.

My skin is mature, oily in summer - normal in winter. I have lupus and rosacea which make finding products a pain. Although the company says this product is noncomedogenic, it was just the opposite with me. However, I found the AM version of this moisturizer to be just fine. The PM version will never be used again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Erinmh on 8/15/2014 5:12:00 PM more reviews by Erinmh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Grey    

I have never used a product that has broken me out, but this is the one that does. It feels okay going on, but it is a tad greasy. I tried it a couple of times, and every morning I woke up with more acne. I don't know what it is, I really wanted to like this product after seeing so many people rave about the Cerave brand in general. I ended up returning it and my acne diminished.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 adavi0140 on 8/15/2014 3:36:00 PM more reviews by adavi0140

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

When I used it, it definitely made my skin feel nice and soft and really cut the redness. It had a light texture and sunk in fast. It didn't feel heavy and didn't ball up at all, which is a huge plus for me. Unfortunately, it broke me out, so it went in the bin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 englande on 8/15/2014 3:21:00 PM more reviews by englande

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

So far, I haven't been impressed with this moisturizer. I like the consistency and how creamy it feels going on, but after it sinks in, I feel like my skin gets dry and dull. I have to use 3 or 4 pumps for each application even after I use the CeraVe hydrating cleanser. That is quite a bit for each application considering the bottle is so small. Since switching to these two products, my chin has started acting up a bit. They are very small red breakouts, but clustered. I have had trouble with this area for a long time and some products make it worse than others. This combination seems to irritate my chin area. I will continue to use it since it has only been a week and see if my skin improves.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Reservechic on 8/13/2014 6:36:00 AM more reviews by Reservechic

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I like the texture and consistency of this product. Also, I like that it didn't cause added breakouts for me. But, i didn't really notice a big change to my skin while using it, so eventually i stopped using it. And, i have no plans to re-buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 alynne522 on 8/11/2014 9:29:00 PM more reviews by alynne522

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Great, light-weight moisturizer. I have combination skin and use acne products that dry out my face so I like this moisturizer because it doesn't cause more breakouts but keeps my face from feeling tight. I will definitely buy it again. It seemed expensive, but I have paid much more while trying to find good face products. I also like that there is no scent to this lotion. Another reviewer posted that the pump didn't lock in place for travel, but mine does - maybe it's a newer design. I've been using this lotion for over 4 months and I still like it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 fsmeath on 8/8/2014 1:43:00 AM more reviews by fsmeath

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

this is my go-to face face moisturizer when i need such a thing. i like that there is no added fragrance to cause irritation (there is a subtle scent but i'm guessing its from the actual ingredients). the gel-cream texture is neither too thick nor too watery nor greasy. it absorbs fast and it's noticable after it has, unlike other lotions that seem to vanish. i put a thick coat of this on dry areas in winter and my skin feels so soothed afterwards.

the price is fair considering the type and quality of ingredients (Niacinamide, Ceramides, Hyaluronic Acid). the hygienic pump is great for dispensing a small amount of product, though there is no cap or lock so you have to use a bit of tape over the tiny nozzle for travel.

ingredients (8/2014):
Purified Water, Glycerin, Caprylic/Capric Triglycerides, Niacinamide, Behentrimonium Methosulfate and Cetearyl Alcohol, Ceteareth-20 and Cetearyl Alcohol, Ceramide 3, Ceramide 6-II, Ceramide 1, Phytosphingosine, Hyaluronic Acid, Cholesterol, Dimethicone, Polyglyceryl-3 Diisostearate, Potassium Phosphate, Dipotassium Phosphate, Sodium Lauroyl Lactylate, Disodium EDTA, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Carbomer, Xanthan Gum

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aberg1991 on 8/3/2014 9:42:00 PM more reviews by aberg1991

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I'm almost all the way through my first bottle, and I love it. I think it feels great when I put it on, its really hydrating, and I have noticed a significant improvement in my skin. I see my acne scars are disappearing and my skin looks great, it improved my skin tone and brightness. This is a lovely product that really worked for me. I may have to try something else once winter hits and I'll be looking for something a little heavier, but for warmer weather its perfect. I would recommend that anyone try it. It's worth it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More CeraVe products

More Moisturizers products