CeraVe • Facial Moisturizing Lotion - PM • Moisturizers

rated 3.9(373 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 fionarocks on 4/15/2014 8:06:00 PM more reviews by fionarocks

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Love, love, love. HG moisturizer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jenglund on 4/14/2014 8:56:00 PM more reviews by jenglund

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

CeraVe is wonderful.

At first, I suspected this might be breaking me out. But to the contrary, it's one of the only things that doesn't! It actually helps my acne, I think, because it keeps my skin hydrated and has niacinimide to help with redness.

I use this every night and sometimes when I need extra moisture in certain spots under makeup and/or sunscreen.

I stopped using a few times either for other products (Paulas Choice...every one of their products, especially moisturizers, by the way, break me out within weeks, and PTR, and Clinique, and...you name it). Every time I stop, my skin looks ruddy. When I resume using this, it looks plump and healthy.

It says for dry skin, but on the CeraVe web site they recommend for oily skin, too. I prefer this for my face to the lotion (too thin) and cream (too thick, but works wonders on my arms, legs, and feet). It's slightly tacky on a hot night but still thin enough not to clog me up and turn me into an oil pit.

Only thing I wish is that they added some antioxidants. Other than that, I won't stray again.

Part of a great, simple skin care routine that is clearing my face and making it look healthier than any expensive product line I've tried. Good science just works.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Bonba2 on 4/14/2014 11:39:00 AM more reviews by Bonba2

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Dark   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

During the winter my skin just became extremely dry with patches. The good news is that is did not break me out or irritate my skin but it still did not take care of the dry patches. I would use this again just because it did not irritate my skin but I need more moisture.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LizzyBerry on 4/5/2014 7:47:00 PM more reviews by LizzyBerry

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I'll probably never switch moisturizers! I can't believe the ratings on this is so low? I expected 5 stars across the board. I have super sensitive and acne prone skin but this has NEVER caused me to break out. It's so light weight and moisturizing, it almost feels like a soothing gel. It also soaks in really fast so you can put make up on. I prefer this one to the AM lotion as it just feels nicer and lighter. I still use the AM one but the suncreen in it definitely gives it a heavier feel - it definitely feels like sunscreen more than a lotion. So I only use that one when I know I'm going to be outside.

I also use their moisturizing cream, but not on my chin as it's acne prone. I just think it's best to stick to light lotions in acne prone spots and save creams for extremely dry bits of skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bandella on 3/31/2014 2:39:00 AM more reviews by bandella

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

Okay, so full disclosure: I just bought this today and have only used it once. But given how much I've been experimenting with different cleansers and moisturizers lately and how sensitive my skin is (meaning that it'll let me know pretty much instantly if it disagrees with something), I'm going to possibly jump the gun here and review this.

In my ongoing battle against rosacea, I read recently that niacinamide might help reduce redness. Ceramides are also supposed to be really good for dry skin. I use other CeraVe products and like them, so when I saw this lotion suggested on a rosacea forum, I thought I'd give it a shot.

About twenty minutes ago, I washed my face as normal and applied this. Only a tiny bit came out after the first couple pumps, but that ended up being more than enough. It says it's odorless, which you probably know in most cases means nothing, but this really honestly has zero odor, or at least nothing strong enough I can pick up even while trying. It goes on smoothly and absorbs quickly. But let's get to the best part: I did a pat test with my hands to see if it was sticky/greasy/whatever, and I was shocked at how soft my cheeks felt. My very pitifully dry, flaky cheeks AND my dry, flaky nose. They feel -- dare I say it -- NORMAL. No greasy residue at all, not even on my forehead where I don't rosacea and which therefore tends to be normal/borderline oily.

Like I said, this is only with one use. I'm liable to wake up tomorrow covered in zits. Who knows? If that's the case, I'll amend this review accordingly. But for right now, I am a very happy camper and would recommend this product to anyone with really sensitive, really dry skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 LaMiaDolceVita on 3/27/2014 12:55:00 AM more reviews by LaMiaDolceVita

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

It's unfortunate that this moisturizer broke me out because it seemed to do a nice job at quenching my thirsty, dehydrated skin. If you are prone to facial KP like I am, I would suggest you avoid this. Very inexpensive at Target or Walmart, and very easy to return if you are not satisfied. To relieve dehydration, I'll be giving a few other moisturizers a shot before moving on to a hyaluronic acid serum.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 cboylove on 3/26/2014 2:11:00 AM more reviews by cboylove

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I really wanted to like this, I loved the texture and the gel cream consistency. I'm on retin a so this product seemed like it would be perfect to keep dryness at bay. Unfortunately this product made me insanely oily, after a couple of days I started breaking out a lot. Wish I could use this product but it breaks me out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Terick on 3/25/2014 3:53:00 PM more reviews by Terick

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

So it's been awhile since I've reviewed a product, but this I've been on the site lately and decided this one is well worth my time to review. I'd like to first say that I came upon this product completely by chance, I had ordered something online and this was included with my order (a mistake) and I did not pay for it - BONUS! I am super scared to try new stuff on my face because my skin is so sensitive and prone to breakouts.

From the very first use, I was hooked! I can't completely describe this but it makes my face so soft and supple. I have used Theraplex Hydrolotion since my teens as recommended by my dermatologist at the time but cannot use nightly because it makes my skin greasy. I don't even think I use it weekly. I've used this stuff, however, every night since I first tried it and it's amazing. My skin looks so much better - dare I say, it's glowing?

I mean really, I know everyone's skin is different so obviously it doesn't work for all, but I'm totally hooked - isn't that how they get you, the first one's free? Ha! Anyway, at this price point, I'm fine with being hooked. It's a really great product. I've been using this for 3-4 months now - nightly and have already bought a second bottle. No breakouts, no irritation, no grease. Just clean, hydrated skin.

I also recently purchased both CeraVe cleansers and both the cream and pump moisturizers for my body. Hoping they work as well as this stuff!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Dentalgirl3 on 3/17/2014 9:36:00 AM more reviews by Dentalgirl3

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Best lotion for sensitive skin. Hands down. You can't beat the price. Almost perfect ingredients...better than Paula's Choice, which has practically identical ingredients. I also love that you can get this at any drug store. Cerave somehow provides dermatologist grade products at a bargin. The company almost became a pharmaceutical/prescription based line.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 indianagirl on 3/16/2014 7:59:00 PM more reviews by indianagirl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

One if the only moisturizers that I can use without breaking out and actually improves my skin. This has been a lifesaver this winter, and combined with the hydrating and foaming washes has completely transformed my skin. I use this every morning after washing with the hydrating cleanser and its light texture sinks in quickly and completely, yet really hydrates all day. I follow with primer and mineral makeup, and look hydrated but not greasy. My face is no longer extremely combo, but closer to normal than it has ever been. Price is good and packaging is great, love the pump. No more red irritated skin. Will definitely repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More CeraVe products

More Moisturizers products