Nino Cerruti • 1881 Pour Femme • Fragrances

rated 4.1(35 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 alaras on 4/11/2013 2:14:00 PM more reviews by alaras

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This fragrance is a bit too bland and feminine for me. I don't mean generic or ordinary. Just too meek. I also think it's quite mature. I don't find it sexy as I get a 'motherly' vibe from this. It's a unique and pleasant scent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jorates on 1/31/2013 4:11:00 PM more reviews by jorates

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

It is a white floral, very exclusive because one the galbanum and chamomille notes. It does not please everybody. I would say it is ageless as it is light and classy. Lasts well but gets a bit stinky in warmer climate, not sure why!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aceybabe on 11/28/2012 7:32:00 PM more reviews by aceybabe

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I had a bottle of this years ago and only recently saw it at a discount perfume place. Remembering that I loved it I bought 2 bottles unsniffed. No regrets at all! It opens really a really fresh floral but the dry down is spicy and warm without being too much. My friend who hates perfumes loves this on me. It's so non offensive and just smells great. Men at work have commented on how great I smell. Ladies this fragrance will not disappoint and the beauty of it is no one wears this so you can feel pretty special with it on. Get 1881 if you want to smell great and feel beautiful xxx

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SweetKaceyJane on 7/2/2012 1:21:00 PM more reviews by SweetKaceyJane

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

My boyfriend described this perfume to me as, "this best present I ever bought my sister when we growing up in Europe and she loved and it is so good and blah blah blah". So, he got it for me (weird?).

At first, I was disappointed and didn't like it that much. It's very sharp, a little powdery underneath and with heavy citrus florals. Has the potential to cause headaches, but I, of course, wore it for him. And every day, usually multiple times per day, people would comment on how amazing I smelled. I have gotten more compliments with this perfume than any other ever (including Angel, Lolita Lempicka, Stella, Hypnotic Poison, Light Blue and of course, some less renown ones).

It has definitely grown on me and I am glad I have it in my collection. There is no other perfume to which I can compare it, which is nice. It is a unique scent, definitely memorable, but never going to be my signature scent.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 MUAdays on 9/20/2011 11:04:00 PM more reviews by MUAdays

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

First of all, I don't like the packaging. The silverish plastic lid is not only ultra cheap-looking but also hard to get off.

The fragrance is an "Okay", but I admit I was disappointed. I expected a more developing, complex scent. It's for sure feminine and flowery and not "bad" at all, but on my skin, that's it. Somewhat soapy, too. I can feel no comfy base at all.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* skelterhelter on 9/19/2010 12:49:00 AM more reviews by skelterhelter

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Cerruti's 1881 is one of those memorable fragrances that will never go out of style. I was first introduced to 1881 in high school by a close friend, who claimed this perfume was her and her mother's "secret weapon". She said men LOVED this fragrance and would always compliment them whenever they wore it. I even thought she smelled delicious, and would always ask her for a little spritz of it whenever we were hanging out. I finally bought my own bottle last week (yes, about 12 years after I was first introduced to it!) and it's still as beautiful as I remember it. It's warm, sensual, clean, and very sexy. I always feel really empowered and feminine whenever I wear it. There's a slight undertone of soap along with the sandalwood (which to me is the most dominant note). The strong notes in this perfume have never given me a headache. It's strong without being heady; clean without being cloying. It's hard to describe because it's so unique. And not only is the fragrance incredible, but the bottle is sleek and classic. Looks great on my dresser! I'm surprised more people don't know about this perfume. I will re-purchase over and over again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Takota on 4/19/2010 8:36:00 PM more reviews by Takota

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Love this perfume, always carry the smallest bottles of it in my bag as a back up. Went through like 5 of this. This smell is a classic))))if you can say it that way. Never met a person who didn't like it. Great smell. Would def recommend spraying on ur wrist, walking around a bit and smelling it again(before you deside against buying it!!!
Would def recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aquasea2 on 4/1/2009 12:02:00 AM more reviews by aquasea2

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

YUM! Love this - soft and rosey and kind of how I remember Elizabeth Arden True Lovve (before they changed it & it became harsher). Love it & will buy again and again and again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Dmarie1 on 3/25/2009 1:33:00 PM more reviews by Dmarie1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this today and I really like it it reminds me of Blush intense by Marc Jacobs and Usher's she perfume.It is like both of them but very soft, it is fruity like but not too much and a hint of flower and a hint of clean linen.I like this one alot and I bought it unsniffed at Marshalls 3.4 oz for 24.99 and I am glad I got it! I don't like buying unsniffed but this was a nice fragrance and I want to try some other fragrances that I haven't smelled before like Bijan,Van Cleef and Arpels first love and some others I see on the shelves at Marshalls (can't sample them because they keep them in locked plastic containers!).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cavalletta on 3/19/2009 4:21:00 PM more reviews by cavalletta

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

They had this at tj's and one was opened so i sneaked a spray. I couldnt resist. (by the way it was $24 for 3.3 oz) Reminded me a lot of the old realities (not the new reformulated one) by liuz claiborne. Anyway, it was kind of interesting and i kept sniffing and i liked it but in the end it was a bit sharp smelling. Too "soapish" . Not me in any way. Now, hours and hours later I still smell it while the guerlain insolence i had also tried is long gone. And the dry down is a bit masculine. Glad one was opened because i might have bought it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Nino Cerruti products

More Fragrances products