Wet 'n' Wild • ColorIcon Palette - Vanity 249 [DISCONTINUED] • Palettes

rated 4.7(262 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.92%
Ingredients

This product has been discontinued

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 Marivale on 6/18/2013 8:57:00 PM more reviews by Marivale

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

Bueno, bonito y barato.
Una paleta de marrones y dorados neutros bien pigmentada, con 3 colores mate y tres colores con shimmer. Ideal para todos los días.
Viene con dos aplicadores, uno de pelo y otro de esponjita y trae en la parte de atrás los esquemas para ahcer un look de día y un look de noche.
La encuentro MUY MUY práctica, no sé por qué la discontinuaron, era casi perfecta.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pinkpastels on 3/29/2012 12:05:00 AM more reviews by pinkpastels

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

i fell in love with this after i saw a guru wore this all the time in her videos. although it is discontinued i found it at my local five below ( a 5 dollar and under store) i use the matte side way more than the shimmery side, and the mattes are similiar to mac's bisque(light), cork/wedge(med), and embark (dark). the top one i believe is sold as a single eyeshadow called brulee? and the gold in this palette too, i believe. the formula is creamy and soft, and easy to blend. i wish they never discontinued this!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lilblue10 on 3/10/2012 4:32:00 PM more reviews by lilblue10

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I went through 2 of them already and when I went to buy another at my drugstore I was told it was discontinued, I panicked and went to every drugstore near me and couldn't find a single one !! I had to buy it on Ebay for freakin' 14$ !!! Yes that how much I like this palette, I'm just in love with the 2 lighter matte shades, I use them everyday. So if it's still available where you live, don't hesitate and just buy it , you won't regret it !

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KatelynTaylor on 3/9/2012 4:43:00 PM more reviews by KatelynTaylor

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my second Wet 'n' Wild palette. The first one I got was 'Greed'. I love them both and on most days I'll use them together! This is a great basic palette to own because it has very pigmented browns that compliment any look! I ordered mine offline and when it came in the packaging was sort of messed up (the lid will not snap closed entirely). But, I adore this palette and I will be ordering more of these bc I honestly don't think I could live without them!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kiraty on 2/25/2012 6:42:00 PM more reviews by kiraty

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This. Product. Is. Necessary. I haven't even used the shimmery side. And after reading from another reviewer that this is being discontinued, I think I'm going to die. I typically use the lightest all over my lid and the second lightest as the contour. Add some winged liquid liner and I feel like a sexy pinup. The colors are so so so blendable. Again, I don't know what's been going on at Wet n Wild but they're really doing something right! This is one of those sets where it's guaranteed you'll hit pan.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SerinaLee on 2/23/2012 10:01:00 PM more reviews by SerinaLee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This palette has 6 colors. 3 matte, and 3 shimmery ones. They are neutral which i like because i'm not that crazy girl bold color look. If that even made sense haha. i do wish that the color boxes are bigger and the brushes that come with it, you can throw those away cause they are so small and useless! The pigmentation is not great, but its not bad i would give it 3 stars. Without an primer, it stays about 2 hours on my oily lids.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MyUsername156 on 2/11/2012 10:56:00 PM more reviews by MyUsername156

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Perfection. One of my best makeup finds ever. I'm from Australia, where a single M.A.C eyeshadow costs 33$. Wet n wild is not sold here, but I bought this online from "nonpareil boutique" (amazing site) for less than $5, and it is beautiful. It always seems to find it's way into whatever eyeshadow look I do, as the colours are very practical and also fantastic quality. The three matte eyeshadows are smooth, opaque and not chalky in the slightest. I can honestly say that they are BETTER than M.A.C's matte shadows (but then again I have never been particularly impressed by M.A.C's eyeshadows in general). I adore the pale shimmery eyeshadow as a wash, it gives the most beautiful and subtle sheen to my lids. I'm floored by the quality of this palette. Needless to say, I HIGHLY recommend it.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 catcizmas on 2/2/2012 8:27:00 PM more reviews by catcizmas

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I don't even know where to start.. I have used this palette every single day since I discovered it in September of 2011, whether it be just a couple of colors for blending or highlighting or every shade in the palette for a slightly bolder look. It is the perfect blend of matte and shimmery shades. So many neutral looks can be achieved with this one palette. I also own the UD Naked palette and was infatuated with it for awhile, but have to say I was a little overwhelmed when trying to come up with looks using it. However, coming up with looks out of the Vanity palette is easy as pie. For everyday, I use the matte creamy shade all over my lids, the matte mid-tone warm brown in my crease, and the matte dark brown along upper and lower lash lines for a bit of definition. In conjunction with a great mascara, this combination gives me the PERFECT neutral everyday work or school look, but I can also achieve a great night-out or date look just by sweeping on a shimmery highlight or a bit of gold across the lid. I should mention that the shadows are soft and buttery and blend effortlessly when used with brushes (I love EcoTools and RealTechniques). Their softness can make them a little more prone to cracking if dropped, so be careful, but otherwise... this is the best eyeshadow palette I have come across in years - drugstore and high end!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jababy3 on 1/31/2012 7:37:00 PM more reviews by jababy3

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Love it...I only wear the matte side because at my age shimmer just draws attention to the crows feet. I still think the shimmery side is gorgeous and wears exceptionally well, I just don't like shimmer. The matte side is perfect...middle shade on the lid, dark shade in the crease and light color as the highlight...it does not get any simpler than that... the result is classic and very pulled together. I got scared when I discovered it was being discontinued and went out and bought two backups. (my 23 year old daughter took one back to North Dakota with her). Dirt cheap and serves its purpose.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 supeya on 1/31/2012 7:18:00 PM more reviews by supeya

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

With a primer this palette will defeat any high end eyeshadow undoubtedly!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Wet 'n' Wild products

More Palettes products