Anastasia Of Beverly Hills • Tinted Brow Gel in Brunette • Brows

rated 3.5(11 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.63%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 MimiPucheto on 12/8/2014 12:52:00 PM more reviews by MimiPucheto

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

A bit pricey for brow gel but it's the best. I never had to wipe of any excess when using this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cainca on 6/14/2014 8:46:00 PM more reviews by cainca

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Switched from the clear version of Anastasia's gel to this one - Brunette. Wish the applicator were a touch smaller but the color works very, very well for me (I have dark blond hair and brown-ish brows) giving my brows great definition they didn't have with the clear version I used previously ... while also holding them nicely in place throughout a long work day. I'm a big fan of this item and will definitely buy again.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Miaoudeminou on 8/18/2013 9:10:00 AM more reviews by Miaoudeminou

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm in love with this stuff! Very natural looking and keeps brows in place. Couldn't ask for more. Like others have stated the color does look a bit off. I dye my hair an unnatural dark red so the weird bronze color tends to lighten my dark brown brows. In the end it works out for me as I did try Espresso which does technically match my natural hair color. I just thought it looked too dark and fake on me. As for the spoolie that comes with this, yes it's horrible large. I wish they would have gone smaller. Something even as small as Maybelline Great Lash could have worked better but I think we're all wanting something similar to Maybelline Lash Discovery for this. As that'd be perfect for brows. I've made it work and since the formula is so great I'd re-buy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dgmd on 2/11/2013 8:53:00 PM more reviews by dgmd

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I don't know why people keep commenting on the bronze tone of this gel. I've used both the colors espresso and brunette and I don't notice the effect unless i'm like actually looking for it. I really like this brow gel it lets me just swipe it on whenever I'm too lazy to actually shade in my brows with powders and it still looks clean and put together and my eyebrows don't move all day. I also like that its tinted enough so when I lighten my hair a couple shades from my usual black hair I can use the shade brunette and not have to worry about super dark and stark brows. Also I don't get how people get it smudged all over their brows, you're supposed to lightly run the brush through your brows no wiggling or pressure, it's fool proof or its supposed to be anyway. The brush is a little big but it does what its supposed to so I don't mind and although this product seems pricy it last me more than a year so I have no problem repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 catspek on 12/31/2012 10:11:00 AM more reviews by catspek

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I tried several of the colors but they are all gold. It's weird. I like Anastasia stencils, but not one of these tinted gels was wearable for me. The gold-ness isn't subtle, it's full-on GOLD, and unless it's nighttime, these are not natural-looking.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lemonz4us on 11/25/2012 8:26:00 PM more reviews by lemonz4us

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I like this product but there is a slight sparkle if you apply too much, the spoolie is very large, which doesn't suit a --female's eyebrow --smaller eyebrows-- but is fine for my male eyebrows. You're supposed to use a few quick swipes then blend and brush with a disposable blank mascara wand, so idk why some people are saying this looked fake. The tube lasts a long time, i've had mine for nearly a year, and still i have a lot left. My eyebrows are naturally dark but i lift them to a lighter shade of brown, but i can see this working on even black eyebrows, i cannot see how anyone could use the espresso or granite shades, they're so DARK it looked like i had fake painted on black caterpillars . I'll try caramel next

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Menolikepolos on 11/5/2012 2:27:00 PM more reviews by Menolikepolos

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I tried to use this to give my brows natural looking definition, but the color is a little off. Looks kinda bronzey?

Also, the application with the spoolie mascara wand put the gel all over my brow bone, which I had to wipe off. I dunno, just not worth it for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ChrisLO on 5/24/2011 7:38:00 AM more reviews by ChrisLO

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Finally, I have found a brow gel that will color a couple of stray white hairs without making me look like Bride of Dracula!

I am very fair but have dark ash blonde (very ashy) hair and slightly darker brows. You would think I should use a brown brow gel and that's what I'd been trying, brand after brand, hoping to find a good match. Every salesgirl also told me that is what I needed.

Not until I tried the "Brunette" color at the Sephora store did I find the right shade. It looks too light in the tube and even the salesgirl said it wouldn't work on me but to my delight, when applied it was perfect. Much softer than any I'd tried before. The salesgirl was astounded too!

I will never, never be without this product. It makes a perfect pairing with the Anastasia Brow Duo in Medium Ash for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 AnneMB on 2/25/2011 9:18:00 AM more reviews by AnneMB

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This gives my eyebrows a very natural looking definition - I am dark blonde with medium eyebrows. Since using careprost I have rather full brows,but I still like to give them a little more shape and colour, and this makes them look very natural. Pencils/powders/ and all the other brow gels I tried (MAC,Bobbi Brown, etc.) made my eyebrows look very fake.
This has a very odd bronce metallic colour in the container (I almost didnīt try it because of that) ,but is a lovely, natural shade on the brow. I only take one lipstick off because the wand is very inconvenient,with it itīs very difficult not to get too much of the product on -thatīs why I simply use an old, clean toothbrush for that. Considering that itīs not a cheap product that is a bit annoying, but I will definitely repurchase.

Update 7/4/2012 I am taking two more lipsticks off, because this definitely gives a *very* strange bronze sheen to the eyebrows, noticed this in several pics of me -not a very natural look after all.
Anyway, since using Careprost/Lumigan and having great results, I hardly use any eyebrow cosmetics these days.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Aimeerose on 3/29/2010 4:52:00 PM more reviews by Aimeerose

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Black, Relaxed   Eyes: Brown    

I did not like this one bit. It was way too heavy for my brows. They looked fake

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Anastasia Of Beverly Hills products

More Brows products