rms beauty • "Un" Cover-Up • Concealers

rated 3.6(59 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.55%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Mackee on 3/27/2014 8:50:00 PM more reviews by Mackee

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I got this concealer in the lightest shade -- 00 -- as my skin is incredibly fair. It is also more neutral-warm in tone & this shade blends seamlessly (literally!) with my skin. No more continual powder touch-ups during the day with this concealer! To me, that's pretty priceless, so I do not mind shelling out extra for this little pot of wonder!! LOVE.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cherries23 on 1/25/2014 2:07:00 PM more reviews by cherries23

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

if you are a fan of the modern non foundation look, hands down this is my favorite choice.But this si not the main reason I like it.I used to have a hormonal cystic acne and convetional make up made it worse.After a long research and a couple of years on the search for the 'perfect' foundation i found it and it was a love from first sight since it made my skin look natural and it didnt irritated it.After i started wearing it and I started cleaning my face with oils my acne gradually faded away.
I have it in the colors 22 and 33.Both have yellow undertones,but 33 fits me perfectly when i have a little tan in the summer.It has been very hard for me to find a foundation that matches my skin ,but this one does.I have light -medium skin with olive undertones and 33 blends beautifully.
I have oily skin and It wears out in 6-7 hours,but on other skin types it may last longer.It is amazing as a summer make up...or make up you can wear on the beach.It looks beautiful,natural on the skin and comes ot great in pictures.I think it is a very innovative as na idea to use raw oils in make up and I think that it is great for girls who like the natural look and doesnt want to destroy their skin with all the chemicals from other foundations.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 idkwhattoput on 1/8/2014 6:35:00 PM more reviews by idkwhattoput

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

A while back I wrote a review for this full of dislike, but after letting this sit in my bathroom drawer for a few months, I found it while rummaging and decided to try it again during my annual cystic acne breakout (due to the piece of shit cold weather ugh)

I actually really love this concealer. The little pot will last me a long time, and a little goes a long way. It works very well to conceal even the big painful cysts I get on my cheeks (which are luckily healing now). It also helps hide and brighten my undereyes also. The formula is creamy and easily blendable, plus adds a little moisture to my dry as a prune complexion.

Hands down the best natural concealer I've ever tried. Expensive? Yes, but worth it, IMO.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 littlemissmagic on 11/30/2013 11:06:00 PM more reviews by littlemissmagic

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

HG. I love the slightly yellow-toned shades which perfectly cover redness, but are still neutral enough to also cover bluish under eye shadows. This stays perfectly in put, and doesn't settle into lines or pores, or crease around the sides of my nose. In fact, it's the only concealer that doesn't completely dry my skin out! (I have oily-combination skin, but all concealers incl. Bobbi Brown, Bourjois, MAC dry my skin out!)

I also sheer this out all over as a foundation, for which purpose I love. I always apply with my fingers, which is the application method I just enjoy the most. I set with Un Powder, and I think my skin looks very real, and it just feels great. It doesn't feel like I'm wearing makeup. My skin doesn't look oily, or dried out -- there's a definite glow, and I think it looks natural and pretty!

Can't live without this little pot!! I love the coconut oil base, which doesn't clog my pores. The product glides over my skin, and I can't live without it. Everyone needs to try this!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 meumar on 10/28/2013 5:44:00 PM more reviews by meumar

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have this in 33, and I'm about an NC40 with warm,tan skin - the colour is a good match for me. I'd give this an overall rating of 2.5.

Honestly I'm not really sure what to say about this product - I like the coverage and finish initially - it's got fairly high pigmentation, does a good job of covering dark circles, and has a very emollient, dewy finish which is nice for my very dry skin. Also I wore this and nothing else for a dinner party, and my mom complemented me on the way my skin looked that night - she thought I had no makeup on.

On the other hand, on me, this product creases almost immediately - I have creasing about 5 minutes after applying even when I set with powder. As I mentioned, I have dry skin and I usually don't have issues with products migrating or creasing. In addition, the product is extremely expensive - it's over $40 I think in Canada, and it's a tiny pot that gets used up quite quickly - I'm probably a third of the way through, and I haven't been using the concealer regularly.

Due to the creasing issues, I don't really find myself trusting this enough to use it very often and I don't think I would repurchase. So far I've only used it during the summer though, so I'll give it a try during the winter to see if there is any improvement in longevity.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 kponce007 on 10/24/2013 4:36:00 AM more reviews by kponce007

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

It is an expensive product, but I had heard great things about it so I was willing to spend. First off, the packaging bothers me because a jar isn't hygienic...especially for a product meant to cover up blemishes. Second, I guess I should have paid more attention to the ingredients and ignored the reviews. The first ingredient is coconut oil...I know some people swear by this but any oil added isn't the best. 3 different types of oil, wax, and cocoa seed butter=bad news for breakouts. I only used it two days because any blemish I used it to cover up instantly got worse! Anyways, it didn't work for me but it's my fault for ignoring the ingredients list.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* A9M8L on 10/14/2013 12:13:00 PM more reviews by A9M8L

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is a good concealer, but not great IMO...the reason I really like it the most is the really good ingredients in it. It can get very oily/greasy looking and isn't super high coverage, but sometimes I don't mind just having a thin layer of this to even things out a bit. You definitely need to use powder over this though. If my skin was better I would probably use this more often, but most of the time I feel more comfortable with a fuller-coverage foundation/concealer. I do think I would repurchase this, just because its nice having products that aren't filled with chemicals to use on days I don't feel like wearing lots of makeup.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Artbabe on 10/13/2013 6:23:00 PM more reviews by Artbabe

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I was skeptical about this initially (coconut oil?), and purchased a sample in shade 11 (the lightest). It turned out to be a very generous sample, I'm on my 2nd week of using this and no other foundation. I apply sheer layers with my fingers (patting it into my skin), then go over it very lightly with a wide, soft foundation brush. (Apply it heavily, and it will look cakey.) It lasts all day for me, although I use a primer first. I also agree with other reviewers that this is best for dry skin. I'm over 50, and just upped my retin-A percentage, and this looks great when everything else makes my skin look dry and flakey.

I didn't notice a scent, the texture is creamy and blendable, but not greasy. The yellow-ish shade 11 covers up redness very nicely (which is primarily what I use it for) and does seem to "melt" into my skin, as the brand description claims. I definitely plan to buy a full-size pot of this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 peoni on 10/11/2013 1:37:00 PM more reviews by peoni

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased this in both 11 and 22 as I am between the two colours. I already own a few products from the line and I was so sold on the ingredients and ethos of the brand that I bought without thoroughly testing on my facial skin - I regret being so enthusiastic. The product definitely creases, especially around the eyes, with or without the use of rms 'un' powder. It shows up fine lines that I just do not see with any other of my concealing/base products. I can accept that the rms eyeshadows crease (sometimes to nice effect) and need fixing regularly, but it is just too much hassle when it comes to concealer. I want to touch my face as little as possible throughout the day. Additionally, despite it's moisturizing ingredients, it seems to highlight dry skin that I didn't even know I had. My skin is in good condition but unfortunately 'un' coverup seems to unveil a multitude of imperfections. It's really very strange. Finally, if I were to purchase any more products from the line (I really love a couple), I would not rush to purchase directly from rms beauty again as the customer service person I spoke to on a couple of occasions relating to my purchase was really quite disingenuous and arrogant. SBL or Evolue will get my continued custom for their fabulous and kind service.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 judiness on 10/5/2013 11:52:00 AM more reviews by judiness

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I actually quite like this concealer. It blends it really nice, it melts on the skin and it feels amazing on my dry skin. The problem is this costs over 6 $ per gram, as a comparaison MUFE lift concealer and MAC select cover up are in the 2$ per gram range.

As well as I like it I just can't justify spending that much on a concealer when you can actually find very decent options at the drugstore (maybelline fit me, covergirl simply ageless and garnier roller among others).

I'm still happy of my purchase because of the convenience of the product, it can be used as a foundation and it's great for travel. Because it's yellow toned (shade 11) it covers redness like a charm. It's a great concealer to use those days that you are feeling extra tired. I find it best used with a tinted moisturizer to add coverage where you need it the most for an extra dewy look.

It's still one of the best performing natural product out there, especially for dry skin. If price isn't a concern for you and you like a dewy look you may really like this.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More rms beauty products

More Concealers products