rms beauty "Un" Cover-Up

3.5

75 reviews

53% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

*Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Oil, *Ricinus Cummunis (Castor) Seed Oil, *Cera Alba (Beeswax), *Theobroma Cacao (Cocoa) Seed Butter, *Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Tocopherol (non-GMO), *Rosemarinus Officinalis (Rosemary) Extract. May conatin[ /-]: Titanium Dioxide CL 77891, Iron Oxides Cl 77491, Cl 77492, Cl77499. * Certified Organic


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Not suitable for any other than the driest of skin, applied beautifully, build able coverage but turns into a grease pit even when set with Ben NYE neutral set. You probably don't even need to moisturize due to how much oil is in this



on 5/16/2015 8:15:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I read a lot of reviews before I finally purchased this item. It comes in a glass jar with a white metal lid. It is a very different formula than I am not accustomed to. It is more of a balm. The color is sheer (I bought 00) and works well under my eyes. It covers nicely and does not settle into lines. I do not have dark circles under my eyes, so I am not sure if this product would work for that. I also use this as an eye primer on my lid. I apply it all the way to my brow. I have never found any eyeshadow primer that works for me because they all actually make the shadows crease, fade or migrate. The Un Cover Up is amazing as an eye primer. The colors of my eyeshadow seem to apply truer to what is in the pan and my shadow stays all day. I love this stuff. Holy grail for me.


on 5/16/2015 7:50:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have this concealer in 00 and the living luminizer and oh do I regret buying them. Now it may not be the cheapest products out there but so much was hyped about it, and still is, therefore I had high hopes. But using this has made my skin texture dry like desert, it drags and creases, covers next to nothing. It also smells like paint and is quite waxy resulting in clogging pores. Made my dry skin breakout :( Just Awful!!
For an all natural product I don't think this was able to deliver the intended natural look at all. Not worth the money.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Performance:

The concealer color match is fantastic, applies smoothly, great opaque coverage, has great ingredients which I love, and works well with my skin chemistry. The only qualm I have with the performance, is that it is a little oilier than I prefer for a concealer.

HOWEVER. It is far from the "end-all be-all" organic concealer that I was hoping it would be for the price I paid. I have used concealers from Juice Beauty, 100% Pure, Evelyn Iona, amongst countless non-organic concealers. I would say I prefer this a little more than the other organic concealers I have tried, but for the price I paid for it, I expected FAR superior. I expect WOW!!! I just can't justify the price, for so little. Will I buy it again? Sure. If I can get it for a price that isn't laughable.


on 4/9/2015 10:23:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is a product you really have to try before you buy. Firstly, this is not a concealer, it has the consistency of concealer mixed with balm/vaseline. The pigment level is very low and it gives a sheen finish that does not dry. It has benefiical oils and the like but this is a no-no if you have any fine lines since within 20min it starts to migrate. The color range is good but I can only see it being suitable for dry, line free eyes that have no darkness whatsoever. Not suited to oily skins. The YSL touche elcat is a better brightener since this is way too shiny. Please try this before you buy it since I can see it working for editorials, shoots, flash fashion but not for everyday life where I am looking for things to work and be effective at their intended purpose.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 3/21/2015 3:37:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Silver, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

OK, as I have a LOT of different concealers, I must say I got this after reading online reviews, for a very specific purpose. The last year plus I've had rashy patches on my face, mostly my chin and some on my forehead (seborrheic dermatitis?). Initially I thought it was eczema, which I've had since a baby, but the usual treatments weren't working--more grease made it worse, not better.

So, the usual concealers just weren't cutting it with this. After many hours of online research, it seems that coconut oil is particularly good for helping heal "seb derm." The RMS Beauty Un-Cover has a raw coconut oil base. And a unique texture; you really need to use the warmth of your skin to "melt" this when applying, similar to plain coconut oil. Based on the reviews, I got #11, which is a good thing; despite my pretty fair skin (usually ivory foundations), this blends in even though it looks too dark, even on initial application. And I've found over the years that going too light for concealer is a mistake; a slightly darker (or exact match, which is hard to get) covers better.

I've long been in the "apply foundation first" (or tinted moisturizer or whatever), then cover up. But the other day I decided to try using this before foundation, and not blend it in completely. Worked much better. Now, I don't use this for undereye; despite having undereye circles (who doesn't?), I would rather have a natural look than a heavy gooey mess (late 50's), and I already have products I'm happy with for that.

I can't say this is a "miracle" product; it hasn't cured my seb derm--not that I expected it to, it's makeup, not skin care--but at least it doesn't make it itch, burn, sting and peel, like everything does (well, with one exception: Mineral Fusion concealer duo in Cool is good too).

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/28/2015 8:26:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is a somewhat strange product. The coverage is decent but it leaves the skin looking oily as if I just applied Vaseline on it. I tried warming it with my fingers before applying it and that was no better. Perhaps it made it worse. Also, this is very unforgiving on any slight dry patches. Given this, the price is problematic for me and I will only finish it because it would be too wasteful to toss it. I only use it around my eyes, and even that is so so.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/15/2015 12:55:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I like this concealer. Although it is very lightly pigmented ... more of a tint really ... I have found it makes an outstanding eye primer for under eyes. It is very moisturizing, and seems to lock in moisture in skin. I apply my normal eye cream (Eminence Wild Plum eye cream), then apply the rms un-coverup in #11 (nice ivory color for fair-light skin tones), then apply my regular concealer lightly on top (Shiseido stick foundation in Ivory).

Normally any concealer will dry out my under eye area after a few hours and make the little lines look worse, or will look cakey/fake. But when applied over the rms un-coverup, my concealer stays looking smooth and soft all day. The rms un-coverup really seems to create this barrier or layer of moisture that keeps the skin underneath hydrated. Of course, I never ever use powder under my eyes .... it will enhance every line and add 10 years. But I should let you know that after I apply the rms and concealer, it will look shiny for about 5 minutes (it's "setting", don't worry) ... after which time I just gently tap across it with my ring finger, and the shine goes away, but the color and coverage stays.
I really like this concealer, although again, I consider it more of a moisturing tinted primer. Good stuff!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 1/10/2015 1:52:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have used this everyday for 2 Ĺ months. I love it and will never go back to using anything else. I use it sparingly under my eyes & as a spot concealer/foundation under my powder. As I get older my skin has become drier and needs a bit more coverage. A little goes a long way. I also have very sensitive skin and have yet to have any issues with blemishes, rashes, or allergic reactions. In the past I have tried all of the department & drug store foundations (Chanel, Clinique, La mer, Bobbi Brown,YSL, La Prairie, Cover Girl, Revlon etc) Yep I've tried them all & wasted hundreds of dollars within the 20+ years I have been wearing makeup. I was disappointed in all and just settled for the least irritating. My main problem was that either the products would cake around the corners of my nose, crease under my eyes, skin looked flaky or would breakout with an allergic reaction. Once I started using this, people have commented how great my skin looks and some asked if Iím even wearing foundation. Some reviews stated that the pot is unsanitary? Unsanitary compared to cover sticks with wands or brushes you canít wash?? I donít get itÖ.Simply wash your hands prior & use different fingers to redip. Also I think it is a great price point for the ingredients.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 12/14/2014 7:29:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Overall, I really like this concealer and I would repurchase. I have been using it for about two months now. I have it in the shade 00 and I use it pretty much as an undereye concealer and a little bit for redness on my nose. It's a pretty good match for NC20/NC15. I was afraid it might be too light but its fine.

I think it has pretty good undereye coverage for dark circles. I love the all natural ingredients, its very clean. The only reason I gave it four stars instead of five is that it creases so I have to apply powder immediately after I apply this product. Even then there may be some creasing. It lasts good throughout the day however.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.




Back to Top