Eucerin • Everyday Protection lotion SPF30 • Moisturizers

rated 3.7(31 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 annkw on 7/30/2013 4:19:00 AM more reviews by annkw

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Makes your face white and feels greasy going on. I tried this from a sample packet because my skin was dry and flaky from using 10% BP. It was ghastly white and felt greasy and thin, not hydrating. The ingredient lists sucks btw, cetearyl alcohol, cetyl alcohol, ceteareth-20 are all comedogenic ingredients. I don't know a single redeeming quality about this moisturizer except maybe it functions well as a sunscreen.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 frugal2 on 2/25/2013 10:50:00 PM more reviews by frugal2

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favorite moisturizer. I have tried Clean & Clear Morning glow, Kiehl's ultra facial cream, and others that I can't remember. But this Eucerin is the best. It moisturizes, feels really creamy, does NOT irritate (or feel like it's burning) my skin the way other moisturizers have. I'm done trying other moisturizers with SPF. This is it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Marin123 on 2/23/2013 10:29:00 AM more reviews by Marin123

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have used this since getting a sample in a Derm's. office. It works great for me. I put it on when I get out of the shower, then also mix it with my foundation for a great natural looking finish. I have oily skin, that tends to look ruddy in places. This gets rid of the redness and makes my skin look flawless.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ChaCaCheeze on 10/16/2012 11:33:00 PM more reviews by ChaCaCheeze

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Other    

This is almost my HG of moisturizers with sunscreen. I've been using this on my face, neck, and chest every day for a couple of years now, and keep going back to it whenever I try something else. It doesn't get clumpy or crumbly on me, it doesn't leave a white residue, and it doesn't run into my eyes and sting. It's cheaper than other moisturizers I've found, since you get a full 4 ounces for the price (usually around $7.99-8.99). I like that it's broad-spectrum SPF 30, goes on smoothly, and comes in a bottle with a pump. Also, it absorbs relatively quickly (10 minutes or less). The only drawback for me is that it's a bit too thin for my face during dry seasons or when I'm sunburned (sometimes I get lax with applying the right SPF). During really dry seasons, I actually apply my nighttime moisturizer under the Eucerin lotion...it takes longer to absorb when I do that, but my skin stays much more smooth that way. The only reason this isn't my HG yet is the smell - I'm still waiting for a high-SPF face lotion that doesn't reek of sunscreen!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 eeemmm on 7/5/2012 10:09:00 AM more reviews by eeemmm

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love almost every Eucerine product, but this one didn't cut it. I was looking for a good drugstore brand moisturizer and decided to try this because of the added SPF. First of all, this leaves my face looking really white! It's like slathering on a thick sunscreen. This caused my makeup to look really strange the rest of the day. Also, it seemed a little gritty on my face. It didn't go on smoothy and left me looking and feeling a bit dry and uncomfortable. I'll probably just use this on my hands so I don't waste it...it's just not for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Anne184 on 5/28/2012 12:06:00 AM more reviews by Anne184

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Because I use retin-a my face is very sensitive to sunscreens. So far, this is the only sunscreen I have found that doesn't burn my face and is also higher than a spf of 15. I gave it a 4 overall rating because it makes my face look very shiny. It does leave a whitish cast, but it goes away when I really rub it into my skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* stefie2104 on 4/26/2012 1:08:00 AM more reviews by stefie2104

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this during my Holiday to USA, it is not available in Singapore.

Can't have enough of this gentle sunscreen, it is light, not oily, protect my skin from sunlight, easy to cleanse off. I only paid USD 10+. Works very well with Equate Proactiv dupe.

Glad thing is I can get from amazon at much better price. I will buy more after I am done with my current bottle, I think easily another 2-3 months.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sarahgar on 4/25/2012 4:02:00 AM more reviews by sarahgar

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this moisturizers for year. I have sensitive combination skin, and I burn really easily. I needed something that wasn't overly greasy, wouldn't make my face sting (the problem with a lot of moisturizers containing sunscreen) yet offered good protection. This stuff does a great job. It goes on smooth and light, and I never feel any sort of irritation or skin tingling. I love that it contains zinc oxide, and the spf 30 really lasts for most of the day (though if I'm out in the sun for a prolonged period of time, or in the late afternoon or later I'll add a second layer). It does have a light hue to it, but it fades away quickly on my skin. (I do have very pale skin, so it kind of blends in, I guess.)

Best of all, this stuff is very reasonably-priced! I would recommend it to anyone else who has pale, sensitive skin prone to burning in the sun.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Quilley on 4/18/2012 8:01:00 PM more reviews by Quilley

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I've come to really depend on this for my face, ears and neck and recently bought the 2/1 special at my local Walgreens. There are many things to like...the SPF 30 is probably a much protection for my skin tone, but I still feel that I need it. The pump is designed to dispense 1/2 a teaspoon of product which is enough for my face, ears and neck. The formulation is thick and creamy and rich, but contains no ingredients that break me out.

The formula has no fragrance or colors, is non-comedogenic, and uses a microfine zinc oxide as a physical block against sun damage. Because my skin-tone is "golden-beige" (light olive), it does give me a whitish sheen, however I don't find this a problem; it blends in with my (slightly darker) foundation and compliments my skintone extremely well once absorbed.

That said, I would not recommend this for any skin tones darker than NC42 because the whitish cast may not be as forgiving on the darker skin tones. The moisturizer is perfect for my sensitive, aging skin and truly helps keep wrinkles at bay. I wear it at night because I really don't use a night cream, just an eye cream. It also works well with my other skin care - especially the Skinceuticals Retinol and Hydroquinone products I use.

Finally it's got the Eucerin name which is a thumbs up with the Skin Cancer Foundation and my derm.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sekhmet on 10/28/2011 11:11:00 AM more reviews by sekhmet

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I have used this every morning for over a year, and I really like it! I have the strangest skin ever--it's oily and dry at the same time, and extremely sensitive along the sides of my nose and between my eyes. I still have some acne/blackhead/clogged pore issues, while at the same time I'm now dealing with signs of aging. I never thought I would be able to use a product with spf, even though I knew I needed it. My mom introduced me to Eucerin, and it works great for me! It moisturizes adequately while not being greasy, although I do have to put a heavier cream on my easily-irritated areas as well. It feels good to actually be using something that will hopefully improve my skin in the long run, instead of just slapping something on because it's all I can tolerate.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Eucerin products

More Moisturizers products