Urban Decay • stardust • Eye Shadow

rated 3.6(28 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 wubaduckie on 6/2/2014 3:58:00 AM more reviews by wubaduckie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased a sample of this in Retrograde with the Eyeshadow Primer Potion (also sample) - those little things they put as you head towards the counter at Sephora. Most people probably don't buy them but we don't have a Sephora in Australia yet and I wanted to try a few things.

I've had this eyeshadow for a while. I wanted to try the primer but it came along with this and honestly, the eyeshadow's not that bad. The colour payoff isn't great but it's buildable. You can get a sheer wash of glitter if that is what you're after or you can pack it on for a glittery purple. If you have dark skin, it might not show up as well but I think you can definitely build it up too. I generally don't go for glittery eyeshadows but this is a fun eyeshadow to wear if you're out partying.

I'm glad this is only a sample size because I wouldn't want it in the full size. I just don't like glittery eyeshadows because I rarely wear them. With the primer potion, there's little fallout of the glitter when you put it on at first. Without it, glitter goes everywhere.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TheeOriginalBooBooKatie on 8/1/2013 12:28:00 AM more reviews by TheeOriginalBooBooKatie

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Holy smokes, I love this shadow! In the pot, Diamond Dog is an un-inspiring glimmery gunmetal silver. But when I put it on...wow! I can wear this shadow with ANYTHING: cool or warm colors, a dark smokey eye or a summery neutral. Layer it in the crease or dust it lightly from lid to just below the brow. This is The Little Black Dress of eyeshadows.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nomnomloot on 2/26/2013 8:51:00 PM more reviews by nomnomloot

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Great eyeshadow but it is a lot lighter than it looks, and the sparkle does get lost a bit

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Bellona on 8/10/2012 8:59:00 PM more reviews by Bellona

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got a small size of this in an Urban Decay eyeshadow primer package at Sephora. The SA showed me how to apply the shadow and I'm so glad she did, I'm a bit of a rookie at makeup application. I used a foam applicator and pressed it on the lower centre lid, and then kinda smudged it out across just my lower lid. It looks amazing! It can be done subtle enough that you could wear it for daytime/work and then bold it up for night. Overall, it lasted all day/night, looked great and really brought out my eye color. If you apply it right, the purple color will come through, use a foam brush (not a makeup brush) and you should get the results you want.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 inkblot15 on 7/13/2012 12:37:00 AM more reviews by inkblot15

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have sample sizes of retrograde and bobby dazzle and I am IN LOVE. I am a big fan of sparkly eyeshadows, and I figured I couldn't go wrong with these especially since they are urban decay. When you apply it dry, it's a sheer wash of sparkle that can be wore over another color, but if you apply it wet you get the color intended. I like to use retrograde with busted or half truth in the crease for a pretty purple look to compliment my brown eyes. For Bobby Dazzle I felt like it was gorgeous enough alone so you get a soft white sparkle. Whenever I wear these I find myself turning my head from side to side just to see the effect that is has on my eyes. When I run out of samples I will buy the full sizes for sure.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 konaskisses on 2/15/2012 5:17:00 PM more reviews by konaskisses

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this in diamond dog when it first came out. I love it! helps any look. You can make it light or dark. Blends well.... LOVE IT!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 redzer11 on 8/18/2011 12:48:00 PM more reviews by redzer11

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Good. Has a nice sparkle to it. Good for dressed up events. I wouldn't by it again because it was very expensive and I only bought it because I had a voucher.
<3

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 beautyaddict1982 on 5/8/2011 1:00:00 PM more reviews by beautyaddict1982

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Other, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I got this for free @ Ulta In RETROGRADE which on my skintone & applied dry is a muted greyish purple with very little color & lots of glitter....which by the way is very smooth....applying this DRY does this no justice....I applied it wet & packed the color on to avoid glitter all over my face....& viola its true beauty revealed it became a pretty lavendar/greyish. W/silver glitter.....happy that I got this for free as I would not have purchased it on my own & even after liking this I would not repurchase....E/S is not really my thing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ashergill on 2/3/2011 2:45:00 PM more reviews by ashergill

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got stardust series in diamond dog and retrograde. I was initially set out to get diamond dog and moon spoon but when I tested out moon spoon I just wasn't feeling it on my skin tone so the sales recommended retrograde saying it was meant for brown eyes makes them pop and I told her I had enough purple shadows at home but she insisted this was "IT" so I said sure.. Man was she right I applied retrograde wet and it was intense violet with specks of blue my eyes looked phenomenal sadly there was minor fallout but I didn't mind as I expected it. I tried retrograde straight out of the pan and its a subdued lilac which is great by itself during the day or layered. There is glitter I can't see why people complain as the name of the series is stardust...anyways diamond dog is great wet and dry cocoa brown with hints of grey. Overall I live them applied with the primer they last all day even leading into the next morning lol

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 BeTheChange on 1/11/2011 9:17:00 PM more reviews by BeTheChange

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This eyeshadow sucks. I got a free sample in Retorgrade and I was so disappointed. The glitter is pretty, but that's all you get. The purple doesn't show up at all and the glitter just barely.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Urban Decay products

More Eye Shadow products