Unlisted Brand • Kim Kardashian • Fragrances

rated 2.7(169 reviews)

Average Rating.2.7
Would buy this product again.40%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 lovestosmile on 6/13/2014 4:22:00 AM more reviews by lovestosmile

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

First things first. I have spent the better part of the last ten years being obsessed with gourmands. Vanilla has been my god. There still are some vanillas that I "do"....Trouble, Aquolina P.S., Taylor's wonderstruck enchanted, And some silly VS pink warm and cozy that my BF touted as his favorite (not one compliment....the DORK)......Florals have always made me gag. Fast forward to my current self.....I have worked the better part of 6 months as the night custodian at a large middle school (1000 kids)! Cleaning the boy's & girls locker rooms is a daily thing. FYI, teen girls can be NASTY (no offence to the age, or those who practice excellent hygiene) A smelly sweaty locker full of rank gym clothes, covered by the latest fruity, sweet vanilla nightmare put out by VS or BB&W, is my daily waft. Let's just say B.O. is all I can think when I smell them now.

So florals it has become. Michael Kors, KK, Egyptian musk, and rare gold.....I am not OLD. Taste is subjective, that's why there are so many perfumes!

By the way......the BF told me today, while I was wearing KK "You smell really fresh and clean, and I mean that in the best possible way"....LOL.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 EmRose6 on 5/21/2014 2:35:00 AM more reviews by EmRose6

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

First things first, if you are not a white floral lover than I don't think you can really appreciate this perfume. Writing it off or calling it gross just because you are a gourmand lover isn't very fair. I would know, as gourmand fragrances are my bread and butter. However, with springtime and now summer heat rolling around I wanted something lighter and more fresh. I associate gardenia with a tropical vibe, which I think smells great in the heat. This perfume is pretty linear - what I smell when I first spritz is what I get during the dry down (except it mellows out a bit and isn't such a knock out. I do detect a pinch of honeysuckle in the top notes, though) This is quite the loud white floral perfume, but I think it's well done. Yes, it smells like Michael Kors original/Marc Jacobs by Marc Jacobs. But who cares? I got the 1.0 oz bottle for $19.99 at K Mart of all places. Sleek black bottle is nice. Longevity is good, I get around 5-6 hours. Honestly, I could've been better off buying gardenia oil or something for much less - as this has no woody/spicy/cozy elements to it. However, for what it is - it's nice. Also - who cares if Kim Kardashian made this or not? I saw clips of the perfume smelling process once on KUWTK and had forgotten about it ever since. If the juice is good, who cares who makes it?

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SorceressOfTheDark on 3/28/2014 7:55:00 AM more reviews by SorceressOfTheDark

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Kim Kardashianís offering is tuberose, yes, but itís muted generously by other notes to give this perfume an elegant flavor and also, a more common link or an introduction to straight-up florals for those that might want to enjoy their flowers without suffocation. If youíre not familiar with tuberose, it can be an off-putting floral that is very strong and isnít always likeable. It can take getting used to if youíve always worn sweeter perfumes that are gourmands with vanilla bases. This is not such a beast.
The opening is undeniably strong with bold fleshy tuberose, sweet honeysuckle, a strong jasmine and equally vibrant gardenia. Prepare yourself for a floral smack in the head that will assault for a good hour or two before it begins to simmer down and allows other notes to come in and play. For me, thatís when the fun begins.
There is an infusion of spices suddenly mixing into the florals along with a mild woods that temper the initial blast. After about two hours of strong, strong florals, this perfume becomes a spicy mix that for me, is more tolerable and low-key. The florals at that point definitely take the back seat in the fragrance. Kim Kardashian is a very feminine, flirty scent that will give you a run for a good six hours.
Perfect for dinners out, special occasions and times when youíre not in closed quarters. This is a perfume when you donít want to offend the person sitting next to you. Itís just too over-the-top floral to take a chance with upsetting someone with the perfume youíre wearing and this could do that.
I picked up the gift set at $12.50 which included the lotion also which has a glittery quality to it. Wonderful price but not a good selling point for the glitter. Glitter is usually thought of for the younger generation, yet a tuberose perfume statistically is one that is used more by a more mature person. Oxymoron in a box. The tube is huge and now Iím stuck with a large tube of glittery lotion.
The perfume bottle is squat-shaped and easy to hold and spray, simple in color with two inter-twined ďKísĒ. I really think you only need a small bottle of Kim Kardashian. A little spritz goes a long way and I canít see myself using up this bottle, much less the lotion any time soon or in the far future either. Unless itís Halloween and I need to be iridescent.
If youíre a tuberose lover or a heavy floral hitter, this might be a choice for you, but bear in mind, woods and spices do come into play. KK changes mid-way and becomes more of a skin scent. If youíre not sure about tuberose but enjoy woodsy scents and are entering the floral market, this could be a good introduction if youíre willing to sweat out the florals for an hour or two to bring a new perfume to your environment.
Top Notes: African Orange Flower, Mandarin Orange, Honeysuckle.
Middle Notes: Jasmine, Gardenia, Tuberose, Spices.
Base Notes: Musk, Sandalwood, Tonka Bean, Orchid, Woodsy Notes.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Vanderkoush on 2/25/2014 11:06:00 PM more reviews by Vanderkoush

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This smells wonderful. Yeah yeah Kim K is a floozy, whatevs but that doesn't deter from the fact that this frarance smells woderful and last all day. I've had men stop me on the street and inquire as to what my particular fragrance is. No need to be nasty, especially since this is a great product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tessture on 2/25/2014 10:48:00 PM more reviews by tessture

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I don't know why reviewers have to be rude. As much as I personally dislike the Kardashians and reality TV in general and celebrity perfumes in particular, this in an unmarked bottle would register only as a strong, creamy tuberose scent. It's actually very nice. Try to avoid throwing words like 'whore' around, unless you personally patronize whores who wear this scent. I myself am unaware of what particular scents are popular in the sex industry, but many people in supermarkets and school halls wear scents very similar to this: Simple, basic floral scents with slightly foody vanilla bases. Someone else will always like what others hate. Sadly the internet has made it okay to slam strangers from a place of safety. Depressing to see it on MUA

14 out of 15 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Andyloo on 2/23/2014 8:19:00 PM more reviews by Andyloo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I bought this because I got it for a steal with a purchase of my regular perfume. I'd never bothered with it before because I'm not a kim kardashian fan, and I don't really care for cheap celebrity perfumes in general. But it smells so amazing! I do like floral scents, I hate anything that smells like candy or fruit. I like sophisticated smells for grown women, and this is great! however, I would not buy it if it wasn't on sale because it just smells like straight gardenia. That's the most prominent scent, so you could just buy some gardenia essential oil or body mist for way cheaper. But I will use up my bottle. It lasts just fine for me and isn't too strong, just don't drown yourself in it and you'll be fine.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 MOPIGGY on 10/18/2013 12:29:00 AM more reviews by MOPIGGY

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

TUBEROSE!! seriously avoid this unless you are an old lady or a skanky ho walkin' the streets like Kim.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kellergirl on 10/2/2013 5:45:00 PM more reviews by Kellergirl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Straight up floral. Goes on really strong. Not something I would repurchase, as I am not a floral fan.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 rosagarcia163 on 5/10/2013 2:02:00 AM more reviews by rosagarcia163

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

First time I smelled this from a friend and I instantly got a headache. Deffinitaly wasnt expecting a SUPER floral scent from Kim K at all. At first I hated it, but ended up buying a little bottle to try it again. Even thoe i dont like Kim K, it smells like whore. Over the top, everyone can smell you from a long distance, and demands attention. Sense I have a bottle i have grown to like it a little bit, i find that if I want to be over the top and smell like I want the D, I wear this perfume. Or if I am going to a party or the casino where i dont really want to meet a man at i wear it there. I think if you are on the fence about buying this scent, but a little bottle on amazon, mine only cost 6 dollers altogether. I think this perfume can be a potential gate way for you to like floral scents. It is very floral, but not the old lady kind. When I smell this perfume I think of a luscious woman with enourmus tits who exudes confidence and doesnt care what people think

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MochaSuga20 on 4/26/2013 7:23:00 AM more reviews by MochaSuga20

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Normally I'd go for gourmand or mainly fruity scents, but I decided to be a bit more adventurous and took a step out the box. Floral scented perfumes are the last that I would ever think of buying and no offence, but when I first smelled this I found it rather putrid. However, I decided to give it another go and believe you me, I'm glad I did. This perfume actually smells really good. Its very mature, sweet and OH MY GOSH it's sexy!! I can't believe I'm even calling a floral scent sexy. This is perfect for a night out on a date or a night out with the girls. Awesome.

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Fragrances products