Victoria's Secret • Private Beach • Eye Shadow

rated 3.8(9 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cwinter on 4/22/2012 8:59:00 PM more reviews by cwinter

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

I was looking for an eyeshadow w purple undertones when I bought this. A shimmer taupe w purple undertones. I wear this on lid w a Marykay pink on the inner corner.for the doe eye look. received many compliments on this one!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nlt87 on 11/2/2011 2:35:00 PM more reviews by nlt87

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is such a beautiful color, it's a shimmery taupeish purple. It lasts me all day without creasing or fading. The shadows so silky and smooth I love it, I mainly like to apply this to my lid with my finger.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Menolikepolos on 8/12/2011 7:41:00 PM more reviews by Menolikepolos

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Love VS silky eyeshadows, and love taupes, so had to buy this : ) I am very fair (NW/NC10-15), and this shadow definitely shows up on me, it's a very shimmery (not glittery) mauve/brown, really pretty! It makes my lids look very sexy, like a muted shimmery brown with some attitude, but like I'm not trying too hard. Like cashmere brown, but light. I layer this many times on the brush before applying on my eye, and I get better results. Straight from the pan, it's very light for wear, but this is a great shadow, especially for the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mayebear87 on 12/22/2010 6:58:00 PM more reviews by mayebear87

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This eyeshadow doesn't really show up on me...and I'm only an NW15. It's such a pretty color in the packaging, I just wish that it would show up. Maybe I should try it wet. I hate to waste it, so I'm using it as a blend out shade.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 albaxcosmetics on 8/20/2010 3:58:00 PM more reviews by albaxcosmetics

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

When I first opened the product, it looked so different than it did in the store, so I was kind of disappointed. However, after swatching it, I really like it! It is a taupe color with a bit of a pinky-mauve undertone. It's very versatile; you can use it to make a neutral look with a bit of a shimmer, or I love foiling it to bring out the kind of shimmery tone in it when I go out. There's not a lot of fallout, even without a primer. It's $10 which can be a little more pricey than drugstore eyeshadows, but it has 1.5 times as much product as a MAC eyeshadow. The packaging is also very nice! I definitely reccomend this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jejkim on 8/16/2010 4:14:00 PM more reviews by jejkim

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Other    

This color looked great when I swatched it on my hand, but on my eyes, it's such a blah color. Although it's description says taupe brown, it's more of a pink/mauve shimmer shadow which stays on all day, but just has too muted a tone for my skin (ranges from NC20-NC40).


This shadow color is a disappointment. Tried it with many different looks and it just looks so below ordinary. The only place I may wear this color is to the office. Packaging is good and the quality of the shadow is excellent, the only drawback is the color: gross brown/purple/pink.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 aamugirl on 6/15/2010 1:08:00 AM more reviews by aamugirl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I don't like this color. It looks pretty in the package but it is very sheer and it is not pigmented. I'm going to exchange it for another color.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* carrasco on 3/21/2010 12:02:00 AM more reviews by carrasco

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I am in love with this shadow. I usually do not wear the same shadow day after day since I like to switch it up but lately I have been wearing this every single day without fail. It's a shimmery taupe with pink undertones and it's gorgeous (somewhat similiar to style snob yet not quite a dupe). I will def buy again, I already want another! I forgot to add that this is a lustre which makes is kinda gritty and chunky & I had quite a bit of fallout!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* staciarose22 on 1/19/2010 8:56:00 PM more reviews by staciarose22

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This shade appears to be a basic shimmery light taupe, but it has a base of a mauve tone. You can see by the pics it looks so different depending on the light. It's more pigmented than you think. Use a dense crease brush to swirl over it, tap it off on top of the shadow and then use it with any brush you'd like. It shows up well on my lids with no primer, and I tend to have dry skin. I have to disagree with people who say it isn't pigmented. The texture is interesting. It's sort of like a MAC Pigment that goes on without needing a primer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Victoria's Secret products

More Eye Shadow products