Caudalie • Premier Cru La Creme • Moisturizers

rated 3.8(42 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 bbincir on 12/20/2014 9:48:00 AM more reviews by bbincir

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a great moisturizer. Before this i was using La Prairie's caviar luxe cream and before that Creme de la Mer and this is much better than both of them. It feels thick at first when you pump it out but when you put it on your skin it melts away and absorbed completely leaving a matte but moisturized finish. My skin even my t-zone doesn't get shinny or oily during the day at all but my cheeks feel super hydrated. All those very fine dehydration lines disappeared. Really love this cream and feel sorry for all the money i wasted on La Prairie and La Mer all those years. Highly recommended...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 shava on 10/22/2014 12:22:00 PM more reviews by shava

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Yes, it's expensive but my skin looks brighter and healthier than it has in years. Works beautifully under my foundation (Trish Even Skin) and have had no reaction to the product. Drawbacks: it isn't quite as moisturizing as I'd like and alot of product remains in plastic bag inside bottle when pump stops working. I open the top, cut out the bag and put excess product in a small jar. Pretty common with moisturizers with a pump. Recommend for those with aging sensitive normal to dry skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ninjalips on 9/14/2014 6:56:00 AM more reviews by ninjalips

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I tested Premier Cru through buying samples a few times and finally bought it as a part of a set with the eye cream. I have used Caudalie products for years, initially with great success but as they changed some of their formulations, I am having less luck with Caudalie as a brand. Prmier Cru is no exception. It is an average cream at best. I am glad I didn't buy the full tube with its full price; my set came with the full size eye cream and only 20 ml of the actual Premier Cru. The full price of this product in the UK is ridiculous! I guess if it delivered it would have been worth it but it did not. It is heavily perfumed like most Caudalie products, it softens my skin a little but does not provide my dry skin with enough moisture. It didn't irritate my super-sensitive skin which is a definite plus but there are other, much cheaper alternatives to do just that! Overall it is an epic fail and I noticed it doesn't even perform well as a hand cream! I read that some people tend to think the samples and the actual product differ somehow, that the samples perform better or may have higher concentrations of the active ingredients and I have doubts about that as well. When I bought the samples I was very impressed, so I have to wonder if the full-sized product is of the same quality. Caudalie's current stance on animal testing coupled, with these kind of rumours, puts me off buying Caudalie again. I wouldn't buy this product again and would not recommend it. Very disappointed in Caudalie overall!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* JustMeas on 6/30/2014 5:32:00 AM more reviews by JustMeas

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Tan, Cool   Hair: Red, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

I was fooled. Update 8/5/2014: Don't waste the money.
You can find a decent moisturizer for a lot less. I went off this product for a full 2 weeks to try to get back the thrill of the first use magical goodness I noticed with the sample. I used it in the same manner I used the sample. I'm surprised and upset to say I feel duped. As others have said, I think the sample is not the same as the full size product. Any positive changes noted with the sample are long gone and I'm left with an over-fragranced hand lotion that breaks my face out.
I will never spend another dime on another product from this company.

Original Review:
Rave review on the outset but I'm concerned.
I used a sample on my smile lines, only at night, and *over retin-a*. I want to be clear on that - maybe the retin-a took this moisturizer to another level because in about 4 days I noticed spectacular smoothing, the lines weren't as deep. I kept a close eye on them. At day 6-7 the smoothed lines were phenomenal.

So fast and so sure I had a great product that I ordered a full size, yes at the incredible price point of $158usd, without blinking.

My concern is I've read reviews from several sources and some have questioned if the sample and purchase formulas are the same. Apparently the sample is thought to be more potent. On that, I'll definitely let you know. I'm not about to be fooled out of 150 bucks.
Stay tuned.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jenniferjones on 2/22/2014 10:12:00 AM more reviews by jenniferjones

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

So I used this last year and decided to give it a go with the night infusion cream instead. That was great, but nothing I've found compares to this. It is the best night cream I have ever used (it should be for the price!) and with just the once nightly use I can see a difference in my skin. When I started using this again, in a couple of weeks my skin was just so much clearer/brighter and youthful looking. It smells great, sinks right into my skin, and is especially helpful in keeping my skin moisturized. And the best thing is it is non-comedogenic, so important for me it's all I can use. I will continue to purchase this product and would definitely recommend it. Oh and when your bottle runs low just unscrew the top and remove the inner packaging from the bottle, theres still a lot more in there.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* garstrieper on 2/21/2014 1:28:00 AM more reviews by garstrieper

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

Fantastic moisturizer. Feels and smells great, really imparts moisture to my oily dehydrated skin, making my skin feel lush and plump.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Retromom104 on 2/5/2014 6:23:00 PM more reviews by Retromom104

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Sorry for the low ratings on this but I am on the fence about this product. My biggest peeve is with the price.

I am 44 and need a good night face cream and eye cream. I picked up a set with both this cream and the Premier Cru eye cream. The La Creme came in a small tube but I don't think this is the normal packaging for this product. But I am unsure so I wont speak about packaging.

While the product is a nice night time cream and my skin does look good after using it, I just don't feel that I am wowed by it. In order for me to pay this high a retail price, it better do wonders.

I did find that my skin tone is more even and brightened after using so it's not that this isn't working that I have a hard time with it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sarita123 on 1/23/2014 1:46:00 PM more reviews by Sarita123

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This product is just fantastic! I have just open account to leave review, since it is best moisturizer that I ever had. I have dehydrated skin, and mimic wrinkles on the forehead (3 lines!), yet my forehead can be sometimes (in summer time) a bit greasy, but just a bit.

After first use my skin was much softer in the morning, so I went back to pharmacy in Paris where price was lower than in other parts in EU and bought one additional bottle.

After using maybe 3/4 of first bottle I noticed my mimic wrinkles on forehead are less visible, and like plumped from inside. Also my skin is soft, it is glowing and it looks much better than before.

Earlier was using products from Chanel (suited best my skin), Clinique, Biotherm, and have tried also Collistar, Lancaster, Este Lauder, Nuxe, Dior, and many more, and I can warmly recommend this cream as best fitting my skin than all over-mentioned ones.

I also like smell, and package- you can use all, till last drop since it has plastic bag vacuum package inside.



1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 azur77 on 10/12/2013 8:51:00 AM more reviews by azur77

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is my favourite moisturiser ever - it seems thick but sinks in really well. I use one pump and it really spreads out into a lot of cream - I really like the texture of this cream. A bottle lasts a surprisingly long time considering I'm using it twice a day on my face and neck. My skin is dry and dehydrated but with quite a few open pores and blackheads (lovely!) and my eyes are quite sensitive. No problems with this - my skin is really looking a lot fresher and I'm sure my open pores have improved too.

I'm on my second bottle now and am really pleased with it. Also, you can open the bottle and get a few more days out of it once the pump stops working so 5 stars for the packaging too!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* wonderbuy on 10/11/2013 11:04:00 PM more reviews by wonderbuy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

No. This is nothing but an over hyped, drugstore level cream with no visible benefits. Amlactin and Cerave would do more, seriously. It is mid-weight, not particularly finely textured and makes my skin oily as the day goes on. For the price, I see no redeeming features. After using the full sized cream and eye cream in the cru range, i'm done with this brand. If you want something natural, try Immortelle, its seriously much better or the divine range is also better. I don't recommend this under any circumstance, you will just be disappointed for the price.

7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Caudalie products

More Moisturizers products