China Glaze • Something Sweet - Up and Away Collection • Polishes

rated 4.4(27 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 Trillstayovoxo13 on 8/16/2013 7:36:00 PM more reviews by Trillstayovoxo13

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

Chips kinda fast. Thickens quickly, too. I wouldn't buy it again. Instead, id go with an essie pink

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ooohdiamonds on 5/28/2013 8:32:00 PM more reviews by ooohdiamonds

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I originally bought this colour because it looks really similar to OPI Mod About You (which is one of my favourite colours). I was NOT disappointed. The quality is pretty good (although I feel like it's gotten thicker), the colour is pretty, feminine and opaque and looks amazing on well-manicured nails (without looking like a cheap Barbie pink).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 spaghetti30 on 5/13/2013 5:21:00 PM more reviews by spaghetti30

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I found the PERFECT spring pink one a couple of years after it was released. So this is a light pink cream. Slight blue tint to the pink (which makes my slightly yellow based skin look more tan). It went on opaque in two easy coats and has work well. I use CND sticky for my base and Seche Vite for top coat, so wear may be different with different base and top coats.

Long story short, this is a pink that is light and happy while not offensive to even the more conservative crowd.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 fashionbunny on 10/27/2012 7:42:00 AM more reviews by fashionbunny

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is wonderfully opaque for a light pink. It took two coats for me which is absolutely wonderful compared to similar colours from Essie. That said, it went on too thick in those two coats and that posed a number of problems! But with careful application this is an excellent choice for light pink opaque polish. I love the colour but on me (very very pale and pinky cool toned) it was a little bit sickly, but not so much I couldn't wear it. I think it has some light lavendery tones to it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Ebelida on 9/6/2012 12:54:00 PM more reviews by Ebelida

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I'm not a huge pink fan, because there aren't many I find that don't make my hands look red and just odd. This pink works well with my warm skin tone. It is a soft light pink, opaque,feminine....though it doesn't make me feel like I'm impersonating a Barbie doll.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SaraCee07 on 6/6/2012 7:49:00 PM more reviews by SaraCee07

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

Really pretty pastel pink! Very girly which is just what I was looking for in a pink polish! Two coats get full coverage on my nails, and it lasts quite well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Aiglon on 6/1/2012 8:00:00 AM more reviews by Aiglon

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Something sweet is really the perfect name for this polish, it looks so sweet and cute on your nails! It's a very pretty pastel pink, perfect for the warm weather. This one was a little bit more difficult to apply because it had a runny consistency. But nonetheless it only needed two coats for full coverage. This polish looked great on my skin and it even made me look more tan (which I'm not). I had some cracks after 5 days and had the first chipping after 9 days...which is not that bad!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lovinvanilla on 4/1/2012 4:58:00 AM more reviews by lovinvanilla

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Lovely milky pastel baby pink colour that really pops on tan skin. The formula was a bit on the thin and runny side for my taste. Obviously there seems to be some inconsistency, as others here have mentioned the formula to be a little thick and goopy. It was okay on my hands, but on my toes the consistency really was an issue. This looks lovely on pale skin as well, though on my feet the colour was a bit too pale to be really noticeable.


This is my first China Glaze polish, so I didn't know what to expect. Two coats give decent coverage on my hands, but I think three would be better for complete opaqueness and an even finish. On my toes even three coats didn't seem quite enough. Make sure you let each coat dry for a bit, otherwise the brush will drag the polish from the previous coat.


I've tried this about three times now and I must say I really, really don't like the brush! It is too thin and too long to apply the polish easily and evenly. It was mostly okay on my smaller nails, but on my thumb and big toe I really struggled with the application.It's just very flimsy, not what I was expecting from a good quality nail polish. I much prefer the Essie and OPI brushes.


Even though the colour is very pretty, I would not buy this again, due to the thin formula, the long drying time and especially the anorexic brush. I'm going to try OPI Mod About You, which is quite a bit paler, and Nubar Oh Baby Pink next. It's such a shame that CG comes with such a poor brush, because they seem to have such gorgeous colours and I was looking forward to trying out a few more. I'm still waiting for Re-fresh Mint and Lemon Fizz, which now I am not so sure I should have ordered.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sunny018 on 11/8/2011 12:20:00 PM more reviews by sunny018

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

i love this product, actually i love the whole collection, i use it alot on my blog!! like seriously maybe at least 7 or 8 posts have this collection in it lol all the colors are AMAZING!!! this one is one of my favorites. such a nice color and the application was fantastic!! http://365daysofcolor.blogspot.com/

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SandyFialkov on 11/8/2011 11:55:00 AM more reviews by SandyFialkov

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is a nice pastel baby pink. As most pastels the formula is a bit thick, but it applies pretty evenly. Needs 2-3 coats for an even coverage. A very sweet color for spring.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More China Glaze products

More Polishes products