China Glaze Something Sweet - Up and Away Collection

4.4

27 reviews

85% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Chips kinda fast. Thickens quickly, too. I wouldn't buy it again. Instead, id go with an essie pink

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 5/28/2013 8:32:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I originally bought this colour because it looks really similar to OPI Mod About You (which is one of my favourite colours). I was NOT disappointed. The quality is pretty good (although I feel like it's gotten thicker), the colour is pretty, feminine and opaque and looks amazing on well-manicured nails (without looking like a cheap Barbie pink).


on 5/13/2013 5:21:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I found the PERFECT spring pink one a couple of years after it was released. So this is a light pink cream. Slight blue tint to the pink (which makes my slightly yellow based skin look more tan). It went on opaque in two easy coats and has work well. I use CND sticky for my base and Seche Vite for top coat, so wear may be different with different base and top coats.

Long story short, this is a pink that is light and happy while not offensive to even the more conservative crowd.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/27/2012 7:42:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

This is wonderfully opaque for a light pink. It took two coats for me which is absolutely wonderful compared to similar colours from Essie. That said, it went on too thick in those two coats and that posed a number of problems! But with careful application this is an excellent choice for light pink opaque polish. I love the colour but on me (very very pale and pinky cool toned) it was a little bit sickly, but not so much I couldn't wear it. I think it has some light lavendery tones to it.


on 9/6/2012 12:54:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm not a huge pink fan, because there aren't many I find that don't make my hands look red and just odd. This pink works well with my warm skin tone. It is a soft light pink, opaque,feminine....though it doesn't make me feel like I'm impersonating a Barbie doll.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/6/2012 7:49:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Grey

Really pretty pastel pink! Very girly which is just what I was looking for in a pink polish! Two coats get full coverage on my nails, and it lasts quite well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/1/2012 8:00:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium

Eyes: Green

Something sweet is really the perfect name for this polish, it looks so sweet and cute on your nails! It's a very pretty pastel pink, perfect for the warm weather. This one was a little bit more difficult to apply because it had a runny consistency. But nonetheless it only needed two coats for full coverage. This polish looked great on my skin and it even made me look more tan (which I'm not). I had some cracks after 5 days and had the first chipping after 9 days...which is not that bad!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Lovely milky pastel baby pink colour that really pops on tan skin. The formula was a bit on the thin and runny side for my taste. Obviously there seems to be some inconsistency, as others here have mentioned the formula to be a little thick and goopy. It was okay on my hands, but on my toes the consistency really was an issue. This looks lovely on pale skin as well, though on my feet the colour was a bit too pale to be really noticeable.


This is my first China Glaze polish, so I didn't know what to expect. Two coats give decent coverage on my hands, but I think three would be better for complete opaqueness and an even finish. On my toes even three coats didn't seem quite enough. Make sure you let each coat dry for a bit, otherwise the brush will drag the polish from the previous coat.


I've tried this about three times now and I must say I really, really don't like the brush! It is too thin and too long to apply the polish easily and evenly. It was mostly okay on my smaller nails, but on my thumb and big toe I really struggled with the application.It's just very flimsy, not what I was expecting from a good quality nail polish. I much prefer the Essie and OPI brushes.


Even though the colour is very pretty, I would not buy this again, due to the thin formula, the long drying time and especially the anorexic brush. I'm going to try OPI Mod About You, which is quite a bit paler, and Nubar Oh Baby Pink next. It's such a shame that CG comes with such a poor brush, because they seem to have such gorgeous colours and I was looking forward to trying out a few more. I'm still waiting for Re-fresh Mint and Lemon Fizz, which now I am not so sure I should have ordered.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/8/2011 12:20:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

i love this product, actually i love the whole collection, i use it alot on my blog!! like seriously maybe at least 7 or 8 posts have this collection in it lol all the colors are AMAZING!!! this one is one of my favorites. such a nice color and the application was fantastic!! http://365daysofcolor.blogspot.com/


on 11/8/2011 11:55:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is a nice pastel baby pink. As most pastels the formula is a bit thick, but it applies pretty evenly. Needs 2-3 coats for an even coverage. A very sweet color for spring.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated China Glaze Products

image

Dorothy Who?

33 reviews
image

Ruby Pumps

387 reviews
image

Emerald Sparkle

67 reviews
image

Frostbite

69 reviews
Back to Top