Suave • Professionals Almond & Shea Butter • Shampoo

rated 4.0(207 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 fsmeath on 4/8/2014 8:40:00 PM more reviews by fsmeath

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

for my hair type, this stuff is just so-so. it does not overstrip my hair. however, i wash my hair every other day and i've found that it makes my roots flat and a little oily on day 2, which is unusual. seems comparable to redken all soft, with which i've had similar issues. i will try a more thorough rinsing as suggested here and see if that makes a difference.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 isabellayessi on 4/2/2014 12:42:00 AM more reviews by isabellayessi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Amazing for 1.00 at walgreens they have membership it was less than the 1.99 . I use it weekly as mask for 10 mins and makes my dyed hair come back alive for last month been using it and never will I get expensive condition treatments again .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* auburngal on 3/31/2014 1:42:00 PM more reviews by auburngal

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

What a bargain for dry hair! I pay $1.99 or less for a bottle of this and it's as good or better than the expensive ($20 a bottle) shampoos I used to use.

Agree with folks who say to rinse it well.

I use it with Suave conditioner and my hair is in great shape, even in winter. Even my hair dresser comments on how healthy my hair looks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CG1981 on 3/30/2014 6:40:00 PM more reviews by CG1981

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I have thick middle eastern long hair. I love this and the matching conditioner. Makes hair smooth and manageable. I do not mind creamier shampoos or conditioners so for the price, this is a fantastic line for those with thick, or curly hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 StilettoGlamourBarbie24 on 3/30/2014 6:34:00 PM more reviews by StilettoGlamourBarbie24

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

Definitely leaves my hair a lot less dried out than other shampoos after washing. Just be sure to rinse thoroughly, as this product can leave residue



-StilettoGlamourBarbie24 <3

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sharon51 on 3/24/2014 8:40:00 PM more reviews by Sharon51

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this and the matching conditioner after I read on the hair board someone with the same type of hair that I have (thick, wavy and coarse). This made my hair soft and silky after my shower. I usually don't add nothing else to my hair. I air dry my hair and don't color it.
My usual Biolage ultra hydrating shampoo and conditioner finally started not doing so well and I stop using it. I think something was changed. Anyway I am very pleased with this drugstore fine.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LillyMash on 3/2/2014 10:35:00 AM more reviews by LillyMash

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Best shampoo/conditioner I've ever used. I use this daily. It makes my hair so soft shiny and frizz free! It doesn't weigh my thin hair down like some other shampoo/conditioners do. It lathers and rinses well. The packaging is good. I like the upside down conditioner. It makes it easy to get out. It smells like coconut but the smell doesnt really linger. Plus, it's cheap. $2.88 for a big 28oz bottle in my area. I'll buy this for a long time unless they change the ingredients and ruin it. (I hope not!) UPDATE: I still use this and still like it. I use a clarifying shampoo/conditioner once a week though. My only complaint is I need to find one of these with a pump somewhere!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SquishE on 2/8/2014 8:47:00 PM more reviews by SquishE

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This shampoo is amazing for my dry, frizzy biracial hair. Makes my hair soft, manageable and smells fantastic.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lr1336 on 2/5/2014 3:33:00 AM more reviews by Lr1336

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I am in love with this shampoo. It makes my hair absolutely soft and silky and it feels like I put conditioner on after washing it off.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lillyrowan on 2/2/2014 7:12:00 PM more reviews by lillyrowan

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly   Eyes: Blue    

As I have gotten older, my hair/scalp has gotten drier. Over the last year I have tried high end and drugstore products. This is the winner. Leaves my hair and scalp feeling great.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Suave products

More Shampoo products