Wet 'n' Wild Mega Last Lipstick

4.3

241 reviews

88% would repurchase

Package Quality: 2.8

Price: $$

Package Quality: 2.8

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 7/28/2015 10:10:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

The pigmentation is out of this world, but they bleed alot you have to be extremely careful when eating. To me they are a ehhh type of product I prefer the Maybelline color sensational lipsticks.



on 7/16/2015 5:09:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium

Eyes: Green

I don't even know where to begin on how amazing these lipsticks are!
The pigmentation is phenomenal, especially after you consider how cheap they are!
They last a very long time on the lips which is really handy if you don't get a chance to touch up your lipstick very often throughout the day. They are a matte formula so you have to be careful to moisturise your lips well before application or they can go patchy.

Because they're so cheap, it's a great way to try out new colours that you might not gravitate towards and it's not a huge loss if you decide you don't like it.

The only thing I don't love about these lipsticks is the packaging! The lipsticks (until you wear them down) comes above the actual tube it's in, so it's pretty inevitable that you'll catch the lid off the product a few times. I've collected 12 so far and I'm sure my collection will keep growing because I love them that much!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

these lipsticks have become a staple in my everyday makeup routine! i went from using some mac some of this some of that to mainly just megalast. ! and i am a lipstick junkie i dont care if i have workout clothes on for the day i will apply dat lip lol or maybe just for a selfie. and these have fullfiled my ultimate goals: lasting power, cost, and pigmention. these are drying but i just add a lip balm sometimes when im eating it transfers to my chin but just be careful no biggie. i love that these are $3 sometimes less. it wil be a long time before i buy another higher priced lipstick. favorites- purty persimmon CHERRY PICKING(ever time i wear this one i get compliments) even from the girls at sephora and 24 karat gold
these are magical
sincerely a lipstick whore!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 7/7/2015 11:50:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I absolutely love these lipsticks, they are literally comparable to some mac shades and theyre only around 3 dollars each?? The only bad thing about them is the horrible packaging, but I can put up with it because the product is amazing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/7/2015 11:20:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

Hearing so much rave and positive reviews on this, I decided to try this lipstick. In my country, this lipstick is not dirt cheap but pretty affordable so I thought, hey, why not try one.

The colour I got was Rose Bud. And the colour is gorgeous! It's a muted rosy pink colour and I love that kind of colour, especially for me to wear to work.

However, I have extremely dry lips, no matter how much I exfoliate my lips, they still chapped like crazy and the downside of this lipstick, for my case at least, is that it is not creamy enough. It tugs, drags and pulls when I swiped it across my lips and I did not like that feeling. In addition, I know I can't expect much for the packaging for a lipstick that is so cheap, however, I just wished that the lipstick bullet was not protruded out of the bullet casing. I wished they had made if all the way in so that the cap does not nick on the lipstick bullet and mess everything up. Cheap plastic packaging is fine by me but I'd at least expect the bullet to be all the way in.

So, to sum it all, I like the fact that this lipstick is pretty affordable but I love the pigmentation. It's mega pigmented. YES TO THAT. But the tugging and pulling and the nicking of the lipstick were just too much of a hassle for me. In my country, this lipstick is not cheap, just affordable and so to go through that much hassle, I have other cheaper/affordable lipstick that performs much better in my opinion.

For one, I prefer Wet & Wild's Fergie Collection lipstick. IMO, it's as pigmented just as the Megalast but the Fergie one is so much more creamier! If you have mega dry lips and prefer something creamier, go for the Fergie ones! If you don't have a problem with dry lips, then by all means get Megalast because the pigmentation is craaazzzyyy!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 7/4/2015 11:05:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

one word : PIGMENTED

seriously crazy, i didnt expect much bcz of its super cheap price tag. but im in loooooooove with this and i want to collect all colors available. for now i only have 6 shades, trust me it will grow in no time. problem for Pinkerbell one, it cracks my lips badly. i still haven't figured out how to use that one properly. but the rest colors i have doesnt have that problem.
so dont think too much and grab WnW megalast lipstick when you find one


Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I've recently become a big fan of the WnW MegaLast lipstick line.

It's weird because for years, I completely dismissed the brand out of hand. For me, it was a relic of the 80's and I associated it with the brief period of time when I was a rampant, incorrigible 12-year old shoplifter * :/.

In my defense, it was the 80's, after all. We all shoplifted a little back then because that's what we learned was perfectly normal behavior from watching after school specials. Stirrup pants, Esprit de Corps bags, neon this and that, stealing cigarettes from your mom, shoplifting cigarette lighters to smoke the cigs you stole from your mom, inside out college sweatshirts, acid-washed jeans, shoplifting in general and makeup especially, skipping school to smoke the cigs you stole from your mom, collecting Garbage Pail Kids cards, Love's Baby Soft cologne, teenage pregnancy, awesome candy — they all defined that era.

And also, Wet 'n' Wild makeup.

At the time, it was cheap but fun garbage. It still is sort of, but they've massively stepped up their game with the MegaLast lipstick line.

As of late, I've purchased at least four colors from the line. I have much fancier lipsticks in my arsenal (Hourglass, Bite Beauty, NARS, etc.), but I keep going back to my two bucks a pop WnW lippies. Stoplight Red is the most used one in my collection; Cherry Pickin' is almost equally beloved. The two mixed together are just lovely. In terms of cheap stuff, I also use NYX but vastly prefer WnW.

Highly recommended. Just don't carry them around in your purse — the caps tend to pop off randomly for no good reason. Or, do carry because cheap, but just make sure they don't have an opportunity to melt all over the place.

* In case you're wondering, I was caught, thoroughly scolded by my local donut shop cop, and never stole anything ever again.

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.


on 7/2/2015 11:30:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

(this review is solely on the product itself not any of the particular shade—check the particular shades for specific review)
solid lipstick, i like it a lot considering its quite cheap and still works great. Shoutouts to all the cheapies like me who live off of cheap lipstick like this LOL.

what i like:
pigmentation is amazing, the colour you see is what you get: consistent, not streaky
the nude colours (for my skin) apply well enough that they dont need lip liner to keep them in place
more matte than not
cheap as hell, wide shade collection

what i dont like:
tends toward the drier side
can flake up, creating a nasty ring towards the centre of my mouth (esp darker shades) on dry lips so wear under a thin balm
!!!!!!NEEDS MOAR DARK COLOURS!!!!!!!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/2/2015 1:02:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Pros:
- Opacity/Color payoff
- Stays where I put it/Doesn't streak
- Long Lasting
- Price
- NO SMELL!

Cons:
- Thicker formula
- Slightly dry (matte lipstick)
- Packaging sucks

WetnWild you make me feel like a trashy $2 hooker, but I love you. I'll be honest, I haven't touched this brand since I was a kid playing dress up (I am a little bit of a lipstick snob.) However, WetnWild is surprisingly awesome. I tried it because I didn't want to spend $20 for a MAC shade called Sushi Kiss that I could only find on Ebay. If you didn't know, WetnWild makes a very similar pale coral color called Just Peachy.

OMG, you guys, it's so good. I have a fetish for pale lipsticks because my skin is so light that darker colors look pretty clownish on me. Unfortunately, I have very pigmented lips. Not in the attractive way, but in the hyperpigmented, sad, and chapped sort of way. I have never really had luck with light shades not looking streaky on me. This lipstick formula is one of the few that I can totally cover my natural lipcolor with and stays where I put it. It's dry enough that it doesn't move around and sink into my creases, but moist enough that it doesn't drive me crazy or emphasize my dry lips. It lasts as long as the best tube lipsticks I've tried and has no scent (scent gives me headaches so big plus!)

Is it perfect? No. It's still a matte lipstick so the slightly dry formula by itself is uncomfortable for me, but that's typical of matte formulas, isn't it? I prefer moist semi matte formulas (barring liquids, they always feather on me.) Chapstick applied underneath it does help a lot.

Second, it's a little thick. Now, I suspect the thickness is what gives it its opacity and makes it superior to every other pale tube formula I've tried, so I'm willing to make that tradeoff. But if I were NOT concerned with opacity, I would appreciate a slightly lighter formula. As it is, it feels like Chapstick on, so slightly waxy and definitely not like you'd forget you were wearing it. Blotting it helps, and doesn't impact the color much.

Lastly, the packing is no bueno. Seriously, the lipstick won't retract all the way into the tube and the cap goes on in a way that it almost always touches the lipstick. I feel like I'm performing heart surgery every time I need to recap that thing. I also wouldn't trust it in my purse on a hot day because it's a little loose.

I have two colors in this line, the aforementioned Just Peachy and Think Pink (another pale color.) Both are fabulous and there are no differences in their texture or opacity. They both stain your lips pink BTW, but some people like that. I'm planning to grab 4 other colors when I get the chance because they are just so cheap. $2 and they go on sale for buy one get one half off! What? That's practically free!


on 6/30/2015 10:07:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love love love this product hate the packaging but still love the lipsticks

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
Velvet Teddy
215 Reviews
Liquid Lipstick
Liquid Lipstick
25 Reviews

Video Reviews & Tutorials

REVIEW & SWATCHES! Wet N Wild MegaLast $1.99 LIPPIES?! by sandyteeful

Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top