Wet 'n' Wild • Mega Last Lipstick • Lipstick

rated 4.4(174 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.90%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AgentMakeup007 on 8/20/2014 10:56:00 PM more reviews by AgentMakeup007

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this today in the shade Cherry Bomb. It is a super dark, brown toned red color. I felt inspired to wear a color like this because of Zoella videos on YouTube (she wears a very dark vampy lip in some vids). Aaaand HOLY CRAP is this lipstick pigmented! I mean, just one coat and my lips were the dark exact color of the bullet. And the super matte finish looked absolutely gorgeous.
You have to be feeling really feminine to carry the amount of pigmentation these lipsticks offer you with confidence! I find they make a bold statement.
Anyways, I think in terms of moisturizing properties these lipsticks fail miserably. But if you apply lip balm beforehand I don't see how that could be a problem.
The pigmentation, matte finish and longevity of this product for just $2.19 makes it a BRILLIANT purchase for me. Definitely recommend it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* 1017 on 8/17/2014 7:53:00 AM more reviews by 1017

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

These lippies are frustrating for me. Yes, if you are on a budget, have at it. But I have three and all have disappointed a bit. I have Sugar Plum Fairy, Cherry Picking and the Mauve one...can't remember the exact name. I started with SPF because many said it was a dupe for MAC Rebel. And yes, in color it is close. But when I finally bought Rebel, I couldn't even touch SPF after. Rebel glided on into an easy to wear effortless perfection. SPF was draggy, heavy and sooo much on the lip IME compared to Rebel. Cherry Picking and the Mauve color both had the same problem, they feel so heavy and over powering on the lips compared to similar shades in different formulas. While the color on SPF was nice, Cherry Picking was just too much (and I can wear bold...I think it was the finish of the lippie) and the Mauve color came off hot pink.

These aren't awful, but they are not great either. For d/s I will just pay $5 for a Revlon SL Lippie next time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 zaniest1 on 8/17/2014 5:06:00 AM more reviews by zaniest1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

I can't believe how fabulous this lipstick is for so inexpensive!!! I was looking to upgrade my makeup for some upcoming photo shoots. Little did I know that I could upgrade and spend less money! I've been able to try all new shades for a small fraction of the price!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 squared3017 on 8/12/2014 1:39:00 PM more reviews by squared3017

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Recently I have been trying to branch out and wear more lip colors, try to be a little more adventurous, that sort of thing. These lipsticks are a great price and I love the colors and the matte finish, since I typically don't like to have anything to shiny or glossy on my lips. I've found though, that some of these gorgeous colors look a little odd on me. Like Bare it All and Purty Persimmon. Perhaps it's because I typically don't wear lipstick. In any case, I wasn't wearing these a lot, and I needed to put on some lip balm before wearing them. Then I decided I would just try to melt them down with some chapstick to sheer out the color and make them more wearable for me. Holy crap. Awesome results melting these down and making my own tinted lip balm. I melted these two shades down with some Burt's Bees that were running low, one mint and one fuller Pomegranate one. I'm still getting great color from the lipstick, but the balm provides more moisture without making it super shiny. I mixed maybe 2/3 balm with 1/3 lipstick and the texture when cool is more of the balm texture, but I'm getting color now that reminds me of those chunky lip crayons, beautiful color but a little more sheer.

So I know I'm not wearing these as most people might, but it's just an idea in case some of you all get a color that looks a little too extreme on you.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MichelleST on 8/8/2014 4:05:00 PM more reviews by MichelleST

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Loved the famous "kiss" display, haven't bought Wet n Wild for years but these matte lipsticks are AMAZING! I bought Cherry Picking and am going back to buy more. They remind me of the great Revlon mattes of the late eighties. Someone suggest a Chapstick underneath, good idea but fine without. Colors are true which seems rare these days, I love the Nars matte pencils but those are $22 or so.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lanikoerte on 8/5/2014 1:59:00 AM more reviews by Lanikoerte

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I have this in Mochalicious and I love it. I plan on buying more in different shades. I always use lip balm or carmex underneath. It's really drying. There's no smell to it unlike the SPF lipsticks they have. My one complaint is the packaging. I hate that the lipstick gets all over the cap. It makes me look sloppy when I'm actually trying to be very careful when putting it away.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 locaxloscosmeticos on 8/1/2014 8:40:00 PM more reviews by locaxloscosmeticos

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Pro: *colores novedosos y bonitos. *duracion *precio Contra *resecan horrores los labios *La tapa se sale sola

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 SmaugtheMagnificent on 7/26/2014 12:13:00 AM more reviews by SmaugtheMagnificent

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have pagan angel and its okay, its nothing amazing but its black and i never could find a black lipstick but i stumbled upon these by accident and thought hey! ill give it ago. i pay three bucks for mine, not a bad price. only three lippies because its so hard to get a even color. it goes on a bit streaky for me and i have to reapply it to get it black as i like. i have another color, like a plum color maybe? i like it, its nice. i don't use it much because i like my nyx lipsticks better but its one i use every now and then. i think you should defiently give it a try, they had a bit of a collection of different colors but the walmart i found these out had a small selection of wet 'n' wild products. :3

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mrszombabe on 7/25/2014 9:39:00 PM more reviews by mrszombabe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I have these in the shades Rosebud, cherry picking, bare it all, and just peachy.


As far as drug store lippies go, these are amazing. They are pigmented, creamy, long lasting, and really REALLY cheap!
I would suggest using chapstick underneath, as they are matte and can be a little drying (no where near as bad as MAC mattes)

The only big down fall to these is the horrid packaging. But, for 2$ I won't complain.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lisa1 on 7/25/2014 9:21:00 PM more reviews by lisa1

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

It's very creamy going on the lips. The shade Mochalicious is very pretty. It's very matte and it does last a while. I do like it but the packaging is awful. You nick the lipstick when taking the cap off and inevitably same thing happens when you put it back on. The shade Bare it All is a nice nude. Just Peachy is too pink. I'm not crazy about these lipsticks. They're just ok. But for the price, I'm not mad...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Wet 'n' Wild products

More Lipstick products