Maybelline EyeStudio Quads

3.4

52 reviews

55% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 2/8/2015 1:10:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Grey

I first tried these quite a few years ago now, and the formula is still terible. I am not saying they changed the formula, I do not know if they did or not, but sometimes I re-visit a product and like it. That is not the case with this.

First of all, even touching the product lightly I get chunks falling out of the container. BAD. Messy!

Then the fallout continues when trying to apply to the eyes. No matter what brush I use or what trick and tip I use, the product goes all over the place.

It is a shame because the colors have potential, but the sheer mess is not worth it. And once you do get some color on your lids, they crease easily and wear off fast, even using primers, etc.

Quite honestly I'm kind of susrprised these are still on the market.

I know in general, drugstore eyeshadows still leave a lot to be desired (drugstore mascaras and lip products often are amazing, eyeshadows, not so much..), but this one is particularly bad!! Just a hot mess. Would not recommend.



on 7/27/2014 12:11:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Other

For around $8,00 the packaging should be better. I bought a quad and when I got it home one of the shadows just fell out, the plastic housing is really cheap.
The quad I got is LE so I'll just stick to an overall review. The shadows are high metallic shine and some have micro-glitter with a lot of fall out.
I tried the deep brown glitter shade wet as a liner and that was better.
The pigment on two of the shadows were good, other two were uneven and lighter in opacity. Wear was decent with primer not outstanding.
I would prefer at least one matte deep shadow for my crease. If you want shiny eye shadows I would skip these and go to Wet N Wild. The quality is better the hues are just as pretty and it's less expensive.


on 9/14/2013 12:16:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have the copper chic palate. I really like the way the eyeshadows look, and they can be put on in different ways for different styles. However, the sparkles tend to get everywhere and the packaging isn't that great. Overall, I love the colors and I get a lot of compliments when I wear these shadows.


on 9/12/2013 11:21:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

I have Copper Chic and Purple Icon. I like the first, but the second had lighter shades than I was looking for. I like the vibrant pigments, shimmery finish, and the way that it smoothly applies without falling out everywhere.


on 8/23/2013 1:36:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I bought this in Sunset Seduction and I love this pallets! All the colors went so well together and the shadows are so creamy and last all day. These shadows did not have fall out and was not filled with chunky glitter! I really loved the brown in this palette I wish they sold it as a single! I defiantly recommend this pallet in Sunset Seduction it is a nice every day pallet. However I haven't been able to find this platte anymore in stores. Blah don't you hate when you fall in love with a product and then you stop seeing it at the stores!! -_-


on 8/16/2013 6:02:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

In love with these little shadow quads as all of the colors are so eye captivating! All colors are super pigmented and gorgeous with some glitter in them. Each shadow in the quad can all be worked together to create a nice look. I dislike how you get a shadow quad and theres that certain color in there that doesn't match or workable with the others that never gets used, not the case here. I own several of them in different colors and love them all. Dont forget your eye primer for the best result and outcome!! They come in a rectangle shaped case and is very easy for travel or carry in your purse because it is small and pocket sized. Great quality shadows to add to your collection! Everytime I go to the drugstore I just want to buy more.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/22/2013 9:53:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I like this product but then again this was my first eyeshadow ever so i don't look for much in a eyeshadow. This eyeshadow is not very pigmented alone ( i didn't try it with a primer yet) But, again that doesn't bother me that much. They have a lot of pretty colors though, so thats a pro. However, one thing that does really annoy me is that it doesn't last a very long time (alone) and the worst thing is that the glitter falls all down ur face as u sweat which is gross. So, bottom line u should buy this if u are a beginner and are just looking for something to start with ( and is pretty cheap). The most important thing though is to use a good primer on ur eyelids so that ur face doesn't look all sparkly and gross. But,overall this is a pretty good product ( for the price)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/21/2012 1:31:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I think it's really great. The price is very reasonable and you get a perfect set of 4 colors which is easy to create either smoky eyes or a glamorous hollywood look. I have Copper chic, legendary lilac and sapphire siren. Just three of them (cost no more than $30 in all) and I can do most of eye makeups without purchasing other shades.
I sometimes even use it as bronzers or brow powder and it worked. It's so multifunctional so why not just give it a shot?


on 9/11/2012 8:56:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I loved this product !! It was nicely pigmated I will say I hated the packaging, hard to open ..


on 7/14/2012 2:17:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This is my all time favorite drugstore eyeshadow! I have 2 of them ( so far ) one is give me gold, and the other is sapphire siren. Honestly, the pigment is so amazing... I was shocked. I apply it with my elf eyeshadow brush which made a huge difference. No creasing and no need to reapply throughout the day! I'm def buying more of these c:


Back to Top