Maybelline • EyeStudio Quads • Eye Shadow

rated 3.5(51 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.56%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* seaswan on 7/27/2014 12:11:00 AM more reviews by seaswan

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Other    

For around $8,00 the packaging should be better. I bought a quad and when I got it home one of the shadows just fell out, the plastic housing is really cheap.
The quad I got is LE so I'll just stick to an overall review. The shadows are high metallic shine and some have micro-glitter with a lot of fall out.
I tried the deep brown glitter shade wet as a liner and that was better.
The pigment on two of the shadows were good, other two were uneven and lighter in opacity. Wear was decent with primer not outstanding.
I would prefer at least one matte deep shadow for my crease. If you want shiny eye shadows I would skip these and go to Wet N Wild. The quality is better the hues are just as pretty and it's less expensive.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Britty18 on 9/14/2013 12:16:00 PM more reviews by Britty18

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have the copper chic palate. I really like the way the eyeshadows look, and they can be put on in different ways for different styles. However, the sparkles tend to get everywhere and the packaging isn't that great. Overall, I love the colors and I get a lot of compliments when I wear these shadows.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 laukelar on 9/12/2013 11:21:00 PM more reviews by laukelar

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

I have Copper Chic and Purple Icon. I like the first, but the second had lighter shades than I was looking for. I like the vibrant pigments, shimmery finish, and the way that it smoothly applies without falling out everywhere.
I don't have a lot of eyeshadows, but these are at the top.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 YEAHAnGiE on 8/23/2013 1:36:00 AM more reviews by YEAHAnGiE

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this in Sunset Seduction and I love this pallets! All the colors went so well together and the shadows are so creamy and last all day. These shadows did not have fall out and was not filled with chunky glitter! I really loved the brown in this palette I wish they sold it as a single! I defiantly recommend this pallet in Sunset Seduction it is a nice every day pallet. However I haven't been able to find this platte anymore in stores. Blah don't you hate when you fall in love with a product and then you stop seeing it at the stores!! -_-

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pigmentpro on 8/16/2013 6:02:00 PM more reviews by pigmentpro

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

In love with these little shadow quads as all of the colors are so eye captivating! All colors are super pigmented and gorgeous with some glitter in them. Each shadow in the quad can all be worked together to create a nice look. I dislike how you get a shadow quad and theres that certain color in there that doesn't match or workable with the others that never gets used, not the case here. I own several of them in different colors and love them all. Dont forget your eye primer for the best result and outcome!! They come in a rectangle shaped case and is very easy for travel or carry in your purse because it is small and pocket sized. Great quality shadows to add to your collection! Everytime I go to the drugstore I just want to buy more.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AbbySiva5569 on 7/22/2013 9:53:00 PM more reviews by AbbySiva5569

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I like this product but then again this was my first eyeshadow ever so i don't look for much in a eyeshadow. This eyeshadow is not very pigmented alone ( i didn't try it with a primer yet) But, again that doesn't bother me that much. They have a lot of pretty colors though, so thats a pro. However, one thing that does really annoy me is that it doesn't last a very long time (alone) and the worst thing is that the glitter falls all down ur face as u sweat which is gross. So, bottom line u should buy this if u are a beginner and are just looking for something to start with ( and is pretty cheap). The most important thing though is to use a good primer on ur eyelids so that ur face doesn't look all sparkly and gross. But,overall this is a pretty good product ( for the price)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 missdiordior on 10/21/2012 1:31:00 PM more reviews by missdiordior

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I think it's really great. The price is very reasonable and you get a perfect set of 4 colors which is easy to create either smoky eyes or a glamorous hollywood look. I have Copper chic, legendary lilac and sapphire siren. Just three of them (cost no more than $30 in all) and I can do most of eye makeups without purchasing other shades.
I sometimes even use it as bronzers or brow powder and it worked. It's so multifunctional so why not just give it a shot?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kibbylove123 on 9/11/2012 8:56:00 PM more reviews by kibbylove123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Dark   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I loved this product !! It was nicely pigmated I will say I hated the packaging, hard to open ..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Luciferr on 7/14/2012 2:17:00 AM more reviews by Luciferr

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my all time favorite drugstore eyeshadow! I have 2 of them ( so far ) one is give me gold, and the other is sapphire siren. Honestly, the pigment is so amazing... I was shocked. I apply it with my elf eyeshadow brush which made a huge difference. No creasing and no need to reapply throughout the day! I'm def buying more of these c:

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 PetiteFleur93 on 2/3/2012 2:26:00 AM more reviews by PetiteFleur93

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

i have 2 pieces of this maybelline eye studio quad.
i think the color is pretty so i bought it but when i applying this, it's very chalky the not pigmented. it's very glittery too. after a few hours i wear this, the color is gone! i really regret to bought this..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Eye Shadow products