Ulta • Automatic eyeliner in Teal Blue • Eyeliner

rated 4.4(7 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.100%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ambam032 on 9/9/2013 2:05:00 PM more reviews by Ambam032

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Beautiful teal blue (descriptive, I know) color with a touch of metallic shine. Glides on fairly smoothly, just a touch of drag sometimes. I think my eyelids must be super greasy because the eyeliner transfers to my eyelids midday (but I have this problem with a lot of eyeliners). I would repurchase if I can find an eye primer that will help prevent the color transfer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kolwink on 11/1/2011 6:59:00 PM more reviews by kolwink

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

As an Indian-from-India, I'm used to lining my eyes with black. Really cutting edge, risky fashion, I know. Anyway, the go-to eyeliner on my dressing table was L'Oreal's "Wear Infinité" automatic pencil; so what if I tended to get raccoon eyes as the day progressed? Marie Claire, or some such mag, had given it a seal of approval, and I am a sheep, so I stuck with it.


Until the glorious day when I snagged my aunt's Ulta eyeliner- IN BLUE. To her delight, I immediately dropped my lazy slash tomboyish ways, and we had a girly trip to the Ulta store that very evening.


I took a deep breath and dropped $4 on Ulta's teal eyeliner. Love. TOTAL love. I had always associated blue eyeliner with the 80s and California valley girls, but it turns out that I can rock the look too.


I then got a little too bold and picked up other colors- raisin, moss/olive, indigo, and black. None of them had any 'pop' on my skin tone at all! Copious rubbing resulted in faint, anemic colors, which were way too subtle (moss/olive) or made me look as if I'd been crying (raisin).


Back to Ulta, where I exchanged the failures for teal, glorious teal. I've been wearing it all the time, and received so many compliments from my friends. True, they might just be commenting on the change - I tend to stick to the tried and true, so ANY change is noticeable - but I prefer to believe that they think I look damn good. Because I do.


Can you tell this is my first review? Way too wordy. Okay, so I am pleased with the lovely color. It does not migrate south from my lower lash-line TOO badly. Re the packaging, um, well, it's a plastic-wrapped pencil. Nothing too high tech or comment-worthy, right? Big fan of automatic pencils. I did look up 'Ulta' on the EWG Skin Deep Cosmetics Database, but they're not yet listed. I hope that they don't turn out to be terribly carcinogenic, because I really love this eyeliner and plan to use it for the rest of my life.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BonChicBonGenre on 9/25/2011 3:38:00 PM more reviews by BonChicBonGenre

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

ULTA was having a 2-for-1 sale so I bought this as my second (the other was charcoal gray). This is truly a lovely color and a pretty good eyeliner. It's "automatic" so there is no sharpening, and when paired with UDPP or TFSI it stays on all day on the upper lashline (it does smudge on my lower lashline, without UDPP or TFSI). I either tightline this or put a very thin line above Blacktrack. It's just enough of a flirt with color to make my brown eyes pop - a dark blue green that can be worn year round.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DarkPrincess2178 on 1/25/2011 8:49:00 PM more reviews by DarkPrincess2178

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

My friend gave it to me as a gift and I thank her all the time!! The blue works really well on my skin. It smudges a little easily on the water line or on oily skin but I still love it. The pigment is great. I will defiantly be buying another one when I run out!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 KimberlyDoll10 on 1/23/2011 4:19:00 PM more reviews by KimberlyDoll10

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Pros
Got it for 2 bucks
Great pigment that looks great with brown eyes
Not as long lasting as my cream/gel liners but good for a pencil
Easy to apply
Some of it stays on the waterline
No sharpener (I dont like them...you end up wasting product)
Cons
Sometimes it flakes but not every time I wear it.

When I wear this I have to remember to check a mirror a few times throughout the day because it can flake

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* careypiper on 3/31/2010 9:40:00 AM more reviews by careypiper

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Teal - Metallic - Very Pretty Dark Teal
Not really a color I'd normally wear but it is truly a beautiful color
It's a keeper


I wanted a inexpensive good wearing eyeliner and after many fails, I found these with the MUA help. I've always preferred Automatic pencils because it doesn't waste product with sharpening and they just work for me. I'm not really into shimmering eye products, but Ulta's site is not that informative. So when they went on sale for $2 I purchased 1 of each. I did swatch each one, and my DS ones and 24/7 liners and rubbed with a tissue as a wear test. The DS disappeared, these faded some and the 24/7 of coarse stuck around the longest. Since I prefer flat colored eyeliners in Grays and Browns and you can get these for cheap, they are a winner for me.


UPDATE (01/01/2011) Still one of my favorites, you just can't beat the staying power and the cost when they are on sale.


1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* miserlymom on 1/15/2010 1:00:00 PM more reviews by miserlymom

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Teal Blue is exactly as the name suggests...a teal blue. It has a nice sheen to it, though. It isn't a matte liner. It lasts well on the water line, lower & upper lash line. I don't own anything that is exactly like this color. It is similar to MAC Technakohl eyeliner in Artistic License. Teal Blue is a bit deeper and richer of a color, though. Artistic License is a brighter shade of blue. Perhaps close to Urban Decay's Flipside?...I don't own that one to really compare, though. I'd say they are right up along the lines of Urban Decay liners with the claims they make. They live up to those claims too...well, maybe not COMPLETELY waterproof, but close. You need to apply it and let it set for several seconds and it really doesn't smudge. The NET WT is .010 OZ/.28 G...so there isn't a TON in it, but it is a very fine twist up liner and you really don't need a lot. These are individually priced at $7.00, but can frequently be picked up as BOGO free, 3 for $10, and about 4-5 times a year they are marked down to $1 each. Thats how I purchase mine. I wait for them to be $1 or get them free if a coupon comes with my ULTA catalog or as a freebie with earned points (when it is listed as the free item). Personally, I don't want to purchase these at full price...I feel as a generic store brand item, they aren't do that price...especially knowing their shadows are the same price, they often go on sale, or can be picked up as a free item. Thats not to say the quality isn't worth it...I just refuse to get them full priced!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Ulta products

More Eyeliner products