L'Oreal Healthy Look Creme Gloss Color

3.2

220 reviews

55% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 8/18/2015 7:47:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have been using the Dark Chocolate color for the last few months, covering up bad highlights on my very dark blonde hair. This was the only semi-permanent dye in the drugstore, I much prefer a semi permanent as I hate to see a line where my roots are, so I didnít have much choice when it comes to color.

This is quite a good dye, it doesnít damage my hair or leave it feeling like straw, and leaves it silky and shiny. My hair is very fine and thinning, and I like the way this has not caused my hair to be damaged further. The color does wash out fairly easily (it does not last 28 shampoos as it says on the box) and I really need to reapply the dye about every 3 weeks as my hair grows very fast and so my roots are visible quickly.

Itís a nice color, although it you leave it on too long this color does dye your hair darker than expected, almost black. I would buy this again, and I would try other colors in this too. I just hope that this isnít discontinued, I would hate to have to start using a permanent color.



on 1/21/2015 10:47:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

This has saved my hair. I got a bad chemical haircut from overbleaching, and the results were a yucky yellow with dark roots growing in. My natural hair is dark ash blonde, but the contrast with the bleached hair make the roots appear darker. Let's just say that I was lucky to still have hair on my head. So i couldn't stay with the yellow hair with dark roots so i deep conditioned every other day with a reconstructive mask and other protein treatments, and after two weeks, I had to do something so I did my research and saw that as a filler/toner, i could use a semi-permanent. I was a level 10 and i do want to stay blonde so i didn't want to darken more than 1-2 shades. I picked up this product, the shade is 9C which is a light cool blonde. I did the roots and lenghts at the same time, and left it for 7 minutes. Keep in mind that my hair is VERY porous and the pieces that are almost white were turning greyish. I rinsed after 7 minutes and my hair is now an very pretty light ash blonde, no brassiness, and the roots match (they are slightly darker but it is not noticeable) Plus, my hair feels healthy and does not feel like straw anymore. I am very happy, bcz i was getting desperate....

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Love this hair color! I used henna on my hair before so now I can't use permanent dyes until it grows out, so this is perfect. I use Iced Chocolate, which is a "cool chestnut brown" and it gives me the perfect dark brown color with red tones. ‚̧ԳŹ


on 10/26/2014 3:50:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This hair color was just okay..... I would definitely go a shade lighter than your natural hair color if you have dry or damaged hair. This is a great product for those coloring their hair for the first time and don't want a permanent change.





on 8/7/2014 8:36:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I did a strand test of 6bb healthy look light beige brown...there are not a lot of reviews on this color...my hair is a dyed medium brown that pulls red/ orange...after 20 minutes...it was darker than the color I have now...so I put more on my strand, let it sit for 10 more minutes.. Even darker now! It didn't have any red/ orange tones which is good, but it looked likes very dull dark brown...not what I was going for...thank goodness I did a strand test first!! I will not be dying my hair with this color! Maybe I'll save it for the winter! To dark for summer color..the picture on the box is not accurate..kind of disappointed it looks nice on the box.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This product is a miracle.
I used the shade "Darkest Brown"

I had an unfortunate hair dying mishap a couple days ago when lightening a streak in my hair with the L'Oreal Hicolor Hilights in "Ash Blonde". I was left with an unpleasant brassy orange colour and needed a quick fix.
I decided to pick this up today because it's a semi-permanent dye (i.e. damage free! which is exactly what I needed since I only lightened my hair two days ago)

I despritely wanted to dye the streak back to my natural hair colour (which is a very dark brown - almost black but not quite)

I dyed it this evening and the colour matches just about perfectly!!

and

IT COMPLETELY COVERED THE ORANGE!

You should note however, that it WILL go on a little darker than displayed on the box. But since it's semi-permanant, it'll start to fade after a couple washes anyway.

I'm not sure how long the colour will last but this review is moreso focussed on its amazing ability to coverup brassy/orange messes.

Will definitely re-purchase if I ever have another colour mishap.

P.S.

It smells AMAZING!
and it made my hair feel impressively soft.


on 6/21/2014 9:01:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Cheap, easy, quick. I used as stated for root touch up. Was color stated and my hair feels good. It did not stain my skin at all, and from the reviews, I was expecting bad results. I was pleasantly surprised. I now will find out how long a ten minute dye job will last on my roots.


on 5/14/2014 11:41:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Other, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I have been going to salon for hair colouring for the past 2 years as I wanted colour + sometimes highlights to blend away the greys...well now it is sooo expensive to do this every 8 weeks so I thought I would try box dye again. I cannot use the permanent box dyes, they always really dry my thin, fine hair out. Healthy Creme Gloss caught my eye as the box says washes out in 28 washes. I was a bit skeptical because the box also says it blends away greys...I know I wanted coverage for my temples and crown which is getting white pretty fast.
I gave it a shot and this is the first time I have home dyed in a few years and my most recent salon colour was at the end of Feb.
I was impressed! I chose Dark Brown as I naturally have dark brown hair but it was coloured medium/darkish brown with ombre ends. I cover the grey areas first and then worked the rest in and left the dye on for total10 min(no extra time, though I was worried it wasn't long enough). I can't believe the coverage! No greys at all, in 10 mins!! Wow! No 2 hours at the salon just to get greys covered! No 35min home dyes like a few years ago! My overall colour is quite a bit darker now, but I love it! Very healthy and rich looking. I won't mind using this every six weeks, and the price is right.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 4/22/2014 10:57:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

What the hellll--- ugh

I haven't dyed my hair in years because I was working on making it healthy. A few years back I LOVED loreal natural match. But it was sadly discontinued.

I figured this would be a close proximity and bought "warm dark brown" 4G-- which was 4w in natural match.

The color on the box looked light but you can never go by that.

I left in on the full 20 minutes, on my now virgin hair that hasn't even dyed in 4 years. My medium reddish brown virgin hair looks exactly the same. It's not darker, maybe some streaks are, definitely not even color, and EVERY gray is still visible. Absolutely no gray coverage whatsoever.

My hair was fully saturated and I started at roots and worked down. I'm not new to dying hair-- this stuff just doesn't work


on 3/14/2014 12:33:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This is a review for 9C ĎLight Iced Blondeí. Earlier this week I stripped the colour from my hair, going from black to blonde. I just needed to take out the last yellow/brassiness and match the roots (that were a shade lighter) to the rest of my hair. I wasnít able to make the drive to the beauty supply to get a toner so I had to make do with the near-by drugstore.

First off, the productís smell was barely noticeable and actually quite pleasant. Itís a fluid consistency and applied easily (perhaps the people having problems with clogging werenít mixing it enough?) I have short but very thick hair and one bottle was just enough, so if your hair is medium length or longer then youíll definitely want to consider purchasing two boxes.

After leaving the product on for 25 minutes the results were excellent. The different colours were blended, and the brassiness was toned down resulting in a beautiful natural blonde. Iím always very worried about using ash because of a bad experience with the Clairol Natural Instincts where my hair went a drastic grey, but Iím super glad I went with the 9C.

Hope this helps! :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

L'oreal Healthy Look Creme Gloss Review by Denim Vixen



Back to Top