Physicians Formula • Mineral Wear Talc-Free Mineral Correcting Powder • Primer/ Corrector

rated 3.4(84 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.55%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 sassygirl101 on 1/21/2015 8:40:00 PM more reviews by sassygirl101

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really wanted to like this as a corrector alone. HOWEVER, I do get a good use out of this when using it as a highlight (think of the Bare Minerals "well rested" even tho that one can't be beat as a good brightener). But a little goes a long way. Since it is very "Chalky" is why I use it to brighten over my concealer and foundation. It really doesn't do much for correcting anything when used alone (besides making me very very pasty white LOL).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 antecubitalfossa on 12/28/2014 10:07:00 PM more reviews by antecubitalfossa

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I'm super pale, so it's difficult for me to find powders and foundations that match my skin tone. This is a godsend for me. I can understand the bad reviews from darker/olive-skinned gals; this isn't exactly translucent but an ultra pale powder. I love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Bchbunnie on 12/26/2014 5:45:00 PM more reviews by Bchbunnie

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I love this product! I use it as an all over powder, but I really love to use it as a spot concealing powder. Yellow under my eyes and green on any red spots that need a little hiding. I have hit pan on several of this and would definately buy it again!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lady5andy on 9/25/2014 10:48:00 PM more reviews by Lady5andy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I don't know why this have so many bad reviews, it's not that bad. I got this in clearance at Lowblaws in the color Buff Beige, but if I bought this at the full 10$-something price, I would not be devastated.

It's a nice finishing powder that never looked cakey or un-natural on me. I actually reached for it often in place of my beloved HD powder, so it's definitively not bad. I didn't really feel like it corrected anything, but it evened out my skin tone and made me matte without being corpse-matte if you know what I mean! It also controlled my oils and hided some little flaws.

Also, I used it sometimes with just concealer and mascara when I was in a hurry (so without foundation and other stuff) and it was ok. I would not got on a TV set with only that because there's not enough coverage, but if you have to run errands it's ok!

All-in-all, it's not a bad product, but it's not a HG either. If I was on vacation and only this powder was available, I would gladly buy it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* grapes123xo on 8/23/2014 1:58:00 PM more reviews by grapes123xo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I don't know why this powder has such negative reviews. I really like it it can be used as a primer before foundation and evens out redness. Then you can use it after as well to minimize oil and set everything. I will probably repurchase this. I have not come across many "tone correcting Powders"... Just regular powders. I also like not having to buy primer seperatly.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Bellarose3 on 6/13/2014 6:42:00 PM more reviews by Bellarose3

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

If u wanna bring out every pore, line & spot I. Ur face, this is the powder for u! Hate this. Aged me 10 yrs!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 BlueberryPancakes on 5/24/2014 12:44:00 AM more reviews by BlueberryPancakes

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Other    

The only thing I liked about this powder was the green-tinted powder swirl, which I loved to use on red spots by itself. I was never able to get a natural look using a brush across the entire pan, though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* domokun_nyc on 12/2/2013 11:40:00 AM more reviews by domokun_nyc

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

Bought this in translucent and used the entire thing, but won't repurchase. Why? Too loosely packed such that it ends up on my hands, cuffs, collar, etc. That means it gets used up rather quickly. It also tends to settle into lines and get cakey if applied too heavily. The brush is useless and the compact is bulky. I did like the color - translucent as described with no beigey tint, and it did somewhat address redness/skin tone issues. It's very pale, so mostly I ended up using it along my jaw line to blend my foundation into my neck. So, it's not the worst, but there is better translucent powder out there.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 roserie on 10/2/2013 9:25:00 PM more reviews by roserie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I bought this in the color Natural Beige. It's an okay match for my NC30 skin -- I rarely apply this all over my face so I can't really say, but there are days where my face seems a little orange when I come home.

I have a greenish tinge around my eyes that makes my skin look sallow and unhealthy, and this product does give me a more healthy glow. Using my own powder brush, I apply the yellow/red area to correct the green tinge, then the green/yellow area over my redness and acne scars. I feel like patting the brush gently into the product is the only way to keep the powder from flying everywhere.

My biggest complaint is I sweat this product right off on a sunny day. It stays fine on my cheeks, but by the time I'm done walking to the bus stop my T-zone is completely powder free. This is also my first mineral product, so I don't know if all mineral products feel like this, but this powder feels very heavy on my skin. Maybe I'm used to the texture of BB cream, where I don't feel like I'm wearing any product. Even so, the coverage of my hyper pigmentation is very poor, and I'd expect better if it was so heavy a product!

Overall, I'm keeping this product because I like the color correcting effects, but it's certainly not worth the price and I won't be repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MonicaRockvilleMD on 4/3/2013 7:08:00 PM more reviews by MonicaRockvilleMD

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Tan today, Gone tomorrow...
I purchased Buff Beige and applied one side with a cotton ball, and the other with a brush and I looked like a ghost .. :( Does not work for olive skin.

Package is very thick and a piece of the opening mechanism popped off before I even used it. I gave it 2 lippies because the pan is removable. I also love the ingredients.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Physicians Formula products

More Primer/ Corrector products