MAC • Cremeblend blush in Florida • Blush

rated 4.8(22 reviews)

Average Rating.4.8
Would buy this product again.95%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 BreannaLyneHall on 6/24/2013 1:46:00 PM more reviews by BreannaLyneHall

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my favorite blush EVER. It's my go to blush. It was limited edition from MAC, so I had to buy it through amazon and had to spend a little more, but it's worth it. I have a pale yellow tinted skin tone, and it looks great on. I Recommend it to anyone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 solg on 7/26/2012 4:31:00 PM more reviews by solg

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I became obsessed with this blush after watching a YouTube video and seeing how great it looked. I already owned 'Her blooming cheek' (limited edition from the Tartan Tale collection) which is a powder, but don't use it that often since it's really hard for me to have a light hand with such a pigmented blush.
I'm a NC25 (unless I'm tanned) and this gives me a really bright flushed cheeks. If you're having one of those days when your face just looks tired and dull, this will instantly transform it. Since it's really pigmented a little goes a long way. I apply it with my middle finger and blend it with clean middle and ring fingers. If I need extra blending I find using a Mac 188 or similar brush around the edges it's really helpful. It's matte which is a major plus.
Since I have oily skin, some powders don't last on my skin all day, but this one has amazing staying powder. I haven't tried any other Cremeblend blushes, but I'm definitely tempted to try some other colors since the formula works so great on my skin.
I would stock up on this one if they re-release it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Seattlemama on 4/22/2012 2:25:00 PM more reviews by Seattlemama

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

In the pan, it looks like a terrifying, greasy magenta pink. Once on, it is the perfect soft-but-vibrant flush of pink, very believable on my NC15 warm-undertoned skin. I think it would look great on warm, cool or neutral skin. Pros: the color! And it really lasts! Much longer than any other Mac blushes I own, which usually have no staying power on my dry skin. Cons: 1) VERY hard to blend, so much so that I feel this is not a good product for dry skin. It can look really streaky. 2) hard to find - it was LE and you can only get it on ebay now. 3) Spendy! But overall I think it's gorgeous. I love it and will be tracking down a backup.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beauty888 on 4/16/2012 7:16:00 PM more reviews by beauty888

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This cream blush is moisturising and pigmented! Wow! I have been trying so many high end brand cream blushes and my cheeks feel so dry after using it (like cheek stains).

I am impressed. This does not dry out my cheeks. The colour looks good on warm skin tones too.

Its my current fav. And this will last me for ages.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* halfpastsunday on 3/31/2012 11:53:00 PM more reviews by halfpastsunday

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

When the MUA at MAC first applied this shade onto my cheeks, she put on so much that I looked like a clown. I almost did not purchase it because she made me look ridiculous, but I am SO GLAD that I bought it anyways. I am currently an NC40-42 and this shade is GORGEOUS on the cheeks. When applied with a very, very light hand, it brightens my complexion like no other blush that I own. Unlike other cream blushes, the Cremeblend formula does not have a dewy finish. It has a matte finish that looks more like a cheek stain. If I do want more of a sheen though, I like to pair this blush with MAC's MSF in Petticoat dusted lightly on top (gorgeous combo!) If you are able to purchase this shade (it is limited edition), please do (especially if you have Olive/Tan skin) because it is an amazing shade that lasts the entire day.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* 3110hello on 2/19/2012 1:22:00 PM more reviews by 3110hello

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

At first glance I thought "no way" - this color is so bright I would look like Bette Davis in Baby Jane but surprise! when blended out and used moderately it gives a beautiful bright blush to the cheeks. I am a firm believer in color on the cheeks - it makes one look younger and more healthy. However, too much can be a bad thing so to get that with this bright color I take a dab of it and spread it across the back of my hand, blending it out to get a more faint version, then I run it just along the top of any contour I have applied to my cheeks. Very pretty!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mybeadifullife on 2/19/2012 12:24:00 PM more reviews by mybeadifullife

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is such a pretty color for blush! Its a bright almost neon cool toned pink in the pan, but when blended, is a very natural pretty blush on the cheeks. I bought both this one and Optimistic Orange, these are the first MAC creme blushes I have tried. These are very creamy and blendable, and wear a long time when set with powder.I usually apply lthese with a 188 brush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 glittermaven on 12/22/2010 5:28:00 PM more reviews by glittermaven

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is my favorite of all the cremeblend blushes. It is sold out everywhere I looked but luckily I scored one on Bonanza.com. The color is bright pink/fuschia but on my skin it just looks like a really youthful flush. Blends easily too and does not break me out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cainca on 7/26/2010 10:36:00 AM more reviews by cainca

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Bought this over the weekend at CCO for only like $13 or $14, Very good purchase - even better than I had expected. Great application, beautiful pink color. Not scary bright as it looks in the pan. Reminds me of Bobbi Brown's creme blushes in terms of quality and application - but a lot less expensive at CCO. Really glad I picked one of these up.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 RaizaRevelles on 7/25/2010 7:04:00 AM more reviews by RaizaRevelles

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I like this blush a lot. I've never tried cream blushes before, so this was like an experiment to me.
I thought that it would be very oily but it was actually very very dry so once you apply it you have to blend very fast! also, since the color is very pigmented I found less is more, or else I would have a really hard time blending it.
However it looks very natural and gives my skin a very fresh and natural look, so I recomend it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Blush products