Rimmel • Moisture Renew - Vintage Pink • Lipstick

rated 4.3(85 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 Artbum on 1/21/2014 9:21:00 PM more reviews by Artbum

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I typically love Rimmel MoistureRenew lipsticks, and I really wanted to try Vintage Pink after reading the great reviews. My natural lip color leans to purplish pink; however, I after getting this color and trying it on, I find that this would look much better on my tan skin (summertime) versus my pale olive skin in the cold months. I can see women with fair skin looking fine in this l/s shade!! Lucky you :) NOTE to females who love this color but have warmer skintone: I went to my l/s stash and rediscovered my Wet n' Wild 520A Dark Pink Frost l/s and wow!!! -- It is almost the exact dupe for R's Vintage Pink, but WNW's has finely milled gold shimmer that is not frosty on - It is extremely subtle, to add almost a glowy effect to the cool tones of the mauve/lavender/pink shade. For 0.99 cents it is worth a try!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FusiaFever on 12/27/2013 12:28:00 PM more reviews by FusiaFever

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I didn't need to test this lipstick out too much to know it's BOMBDIGGITY! I read that this lipstick is a dupe for MAC Plumful and one of the hyped Revlon berry shades. The color is a very wearable pink mixed with purple berry shades. The luster of the formula makes it perfect for daily application despite being opaque. The cool undertones make my teeth look whiter.

As for the formula, I think Rimmel Moisture Renew lipsticks are the best drugstore options. The lasting power is 2-4 hours. EXTREMELY moisturizing! Similar colors to many high end brands and better formulation than some. Packaging stands out from the pack in shiny purple.

Overall, highly recommend this product. I actually have to repurchase as I gifted one to a family member that fell in love with mine.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 beckynicole1 on 12/12/2013 12:30:00 AM more reviews by beckynicole1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Love this. I reach for this lipstick most on work days. It's a nice and natural purple undertones pink, perfect for a subtle natural look. The formulation also works well for my dry lips.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MissLerina on 11/10/2013 3:43:00 PM more reviews by MissLerina

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Shade description: mauve/purple

Pros

- pigmented
- creamy
- long wearing

Cons

- bleeds

Comments: Great shade for the fall months, just not for me. There aren't any pink undertones to this, which is what I like my mauves to have. It's a very purple lipstick. I love the texture, though. It's very creamy and pigmented, as well.

Will not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 heatherbelleday on 7/22/2013 5:20:00 PM more reviews by heatherbelleday

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This lipstick is much better than I was expecting. It's a pretty pinky-purple, it definitely has some mauve to it but not enough to make it unwearable for me (I don't think there are any of the grey undertones that can make it hard to wear mauves for me). The texture is lovely and it goes on smooth. For the price it is great. I don't know if it's really five lippies packaging but for the price the packaging is solid and durable and not ugly!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 zeppelin15 on 6/19/2013 9:30:00 PM more reviews by zeppelin15

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I bought this lipstick on a whim... thank goodness it was cheap, because I can't rock this shade!

My skin tone is fairly warm, and this cool-tone pink is just too much of a contrast. That being said, I've worn some cool-tone pinks/purples before and they looked great! There's just something not right about this product. It has a tendency to wash me out. However, it can be salvaged! When I wear a hot pink gloss over top, it looks completely different. My only problem is that I don't wear glosses a lot, so I don't tend to reach for this lipstick either.

Texture-wise, it's great! I think Rimmel lipsticks are the best quality out of the drugstore lipsticks. They're always creamy, and moisturizing. A lot of bang for your buck. I do have a problem with the packaging though. In my opinion, the purple mirrored look is more gaudy than chic. But hey, it's so reasonably priced that I can't complain too much!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Mshellan4 on 5/25/2013 12:33:00 AM more reviews by Mshellan4

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

I tried this looking for a muted purple (couldn't find Revlon Berry Haute) and I read that it's a pretty close color..and I absolutely LOVE LOVE LOVE this color!! It's a great drugstore lipstick!! Great color for me, easy way to try purple lips! I wouldn't say it's Barney purple just a purplish, pinkish very pretty color..goes on creamy, doesn't dry like some..had to re apply every hour or so, but I rub my lips a lot

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lucegodfrey on 5/21/2013 5:30:00 AM more reviews by lucegodfrey

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

My all time favourite lipstick! I have got through two of these now, and i just love it! It's so wearable and i put it on to go out in the day but also to go out in the evening. Its natural without being too boring, 5/5 - fantastic rimmel!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rosewithorns on 5/20/2013 10:50:00 PM more reviews by rosewithorns

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This is a great lipstick for an understated lip look and would work with a variety of makeup looks. Right now, it looks great with my tan. It doesn't dry my lips out at all, which is a huge bonus, and it's very cheap! Love. 5/5 across the board.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kimbowlee on 2/26/2013 11:44:00 PM more reviews by Kimbowlee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Vintage pink is one of my all time favorite lipsticks!
I have very fair, cool toned skin and light pinks tend to look tacky on me, but this color is perfect for my skin tone! Not only that but it makes your teeth look a tiny bit whiter due to the blue undertones, nice!
It is quite moisturizing (at least compared to my other lipsticks), it did not bleed at all on me and it lasted quite well throughout the day (i reapplied about 2-3 times). The one thing that bothers me about this lipstick is the smell. It's only a problem when im actually applying and once it is on it isn't bothersome, but it is noticeable.
I will be buying this product again :)

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Lipstick products