MAC • So Sweet, So Easy • Blush

rated 4.1(63 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 hellerenee on 2/17/2014 1:41:00 PM more reviews by hellerenee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

You have to be really careful when applying this, as it can quickly make you look like a clown. I don't like it when I first apply it, but after some hours it has settled really well and looks very natural.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Leahapril21 on 2/2/2014 10:22:00 AM more reviews by Leahapril21

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

I was instantly drawn to this blush's vibrancy, it's so Barbie pink! The first cremeblend blush I have ever bought, my MAC artist showed me a fab trick to apply this by using the heel of your palm, just below your thumb. Rub it into the blush, then press it on your cheekbone, rather than using a brush or your fingers. You can build this up as much as you'd like to, and it's fairly durable too. It suits my skin tone quite well and has a lovely warmth to it. A gorgeous vibrant candy pink, I'd definitely buy this product again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* 1017 on 10/24/2013 7:47:00 AM more reviews by 1017

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This shade was a bit of a disappointment to me, but it is a very pretty shade. I was hoping when I bought this it would be more like Well Dressed, but it is more like Pink Swoon. What's the difference you ask? WD is cooler than Pink Swoon. And So Sweet, So Easy is on the warmer side. Now, it is the softest warm pink I have ever soon, but it was not jiving with my skin...exactly how Pink Swoon was. Gorgeous color, but not looking harmonious with my skin and makeup. Once I found the truly cool Well Dressed, I actually had the perfect cool pink cheek I sought out. So, that all being said, if you are more of a Pink Swoon girl, grab this, you will like it. If you prefer cooler toned pinks, this may feel off on you. FYI- I am NW20 (plenty of pink in my skin) with these weird slightly golden undertones too, almost black hair, brown eyes.

Now for the other parts that weren't great for me. It didn't feel like it stayed that great. I felt like it faded away too fast. That said, I thought I could use this as a base for my other blushes. But this lovely blush (which is actually a good thing, but not for how I was going to make it work) dries to a soft powder like finish. There is no stickiness what so ever. So to use this as your only blush...that is great. To use this as a base to make your other blushes pop...not so much. And finally, I started to have a mild reaction to something. Maybe just the friction of trying to apply it right. But I stopped trying to make it work when that started to happen. This last part is for my reference when I inevitably find myself considering repurchasing this shade again trying to make it work.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Kb777 on 5/6/2013 9:45:00 PM more reviews by Kb777

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this color. Its a beautiful bright but at the same time soft pink.
The formula feels amazing too: very creamy and velvet-like. Unfortunately, the blush just disappears after a couple hours. Have tried different application techniques and with and without foundation. but it's it the same result. MAC's Blushcreme is a better bet. The formula is stickier but it lasts all day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 prettyinpiink on 5/2/2013 7:41:00 AM more reviews by prettyinpiink

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I really Love this Mac Cremeblend Blush in So Sweet So Easy
at first I only bought one. because I just want to try it out. but when I tried it already.
It really looks natural, amazing, pigmented and easy to blend. I have a sensitive skin but it doesnt give me any breakouts. So I ended up buying another one ! same shade also "so sweet so easy" because I really love it. Ive been finding for so long this shade of pink. Other brands has really dark pink or really pale pink. but This one "SO SWEET SO EASY" was a really pretty pink ^__^ my long search was over now because I found it already and Ive been using it all day for my everyday simple make up look.

Hope this comment will be useful for girls out there whose finding a nice shade of pink that will really compliment your skin tone. ^_^

TWO THUMBS UP for MAC CREMEBLEND SO SWEET SO EASY ! ^_^

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pinkbrush on 3/16/2013 1:11:00 AM more reviews by pinkbrush

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Pretty yellow toned light pink. I like this, but it takes a lot of building to get it to show up (NC25 skin) unless you are very pale or like really subtle blush.


I like MAC's cremeblend blushes, but I prefer the Illasmasqua ones because they are more pigmented, and smell amazing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 figureskater on 1/6/2013 3:58:00 PM more reviews by figureskater

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Although this blush looks hot pink in the pan, it comes off much lighter on the skin. It's very blendable and has pretty good lasting power. A great summer color, or can be used for everyday!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 vgirlygirl on 12/3/2012 4:09:00 PM more reviews by vgirlygirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

Love this! It looks super bright in the pan but it is very lightly pigmented. I needed to put about 4 coats to get it to show up. It is like a cream version of well dressed. I really like how delicate it is, and I would repurchase, but I took off one lippie because of it's lightness. NC35 for reference.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 goldenpeach86 on 10/3/2012 7:04:00 PM more reviews by goldenpeach86

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I really like this cream blush.When I first went into MAC and the makeup artist showed this to me I was a little taken aback as the color looks so bright, but once on the color is very natural.It is still more of a brighter color but not clown looking.I apply about 2 layers with my fingers.The color is more on the sheer side.It helps perk up my complexion on days when I look very tired.The color doesn't last me all day,but it does last a few hours.Maybe if set with powder it will last all day but I usually don't use powder.Touch ups aren't a problem though as this fits great in my purse and I just dab my finger in and apply.Perfect for those with dry skin.It doesn't accentuate flakes like a powder would.For reference in MAC I am a NC20/25, I cant remember as I don't use mac foundation anymore.I have more neutral undertones though and this suits me just fine.Overall this is a great product and the color is beautiful.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 northerndownpour on 8/6/2012 10:23:00 PM more reviews by northerndownpour

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

This blush is a nice color for my NW15 skin. It's a nice cream blush with a good formula. It's easy to apply and blends right into the skin for a natural look. The only problem I have with it, is that it does not have very good staying power. It only lasts for a few hours even with set with blush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Blush products