Lancome • Chris & Tell • Lipstick

rated 3.6(13 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.46%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pmnixa on 8/25/2010 11:18:00 AM more reviews by pmnixa

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This really hurt and dried out my lips. The color was very thick and light orangy pink. I would have liked the color more had it been more sheer since it was so bright. Definately a no for me. Very cute packaging though - cool box design, and lipstick cap magnetically attaches to the base. Good job on marketing this puppy too (Anne Hathaway endorcement in In Style and other places, super expensive on ebay). Anyway, I am going back to my MAC Shy Girl and my Shisiedo Baby for this light corally pink look since those work better for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vanialovesbenny on 8/7/2010 4:03:00 AM more reviews by vanialovesbenny

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this lipstick! Its a matte, creamy, coral pink shade. Its not too coral and not too pink, its somewhere in between. Its a very unique shade and I haven't found anything quite like it. All you need is one swipe on your lips( very pigmented). Again, I hardly buy any drugstore makeup since, I'm a mac addict.
So far drugstore dupe: My friend found a dupe of this lipstick in Revlon Pink About It ( has a more red undertone)
Possible dupe make up forever flash eyeshadow in coral 02. I am addicted to the smell of this lippy!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dreamxsoul on 7/20/2010 1:43:00 PM more reviews by dreamxsoul

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I don't personally have this lipstick, but I tried the one my friend got. It's a very nice corally pink shade and very easy to work with. At first I applied straight from the tube, and it was too bright for me. So i tried dabbing it on after wiping away my previous application. wow! it's such a pretty color! I wish i got the lipstick before it was all sold out everywhere. I haven't yet found an exact dupe yet, but tried layering two drugstore lipsticks that I own and it was pretty close! I first applied Maybelline's pink please lightly and then smoothed a layer of Revlon's peach lipstick over it. I highly suggest people to try this if they didn't have a chance to purchase Lancome's Chris and Tell.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 brunella on 6/19/2010 4:28:00 AM more reviews by brunella

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Love it! I went wild this spring for the big color of the moment, "coral". I am not a huge Lancome fan so when this first came out I didnt seek it out, but that was a mistake. Some companies came out with peach or melon colors and called it coral, but true corals have quite a bit of pink. I would call Chris & Tell a true coral. I dont mind the fragrance. I find the formula quite moisturizing. Its soft and blendable. And this color is amazing. If you are a fan of pale, nude or sheer lipsticks this will not be for you. Its bright and bold and the opposite of subtle. You're defeating the purpose if you try to sheer it out. The closest dupe I have is MAC Costa Chic but IMO its a bit more wearable and less garish than Costa Chic. From my collection, its in my top 3 of around 15 "coral" lipsticks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Hothead on 5/16/2010 6:59:00 PM more reviews by Hothead

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

HA! I did not fall for the hype and did not buy this lippie.. It was loaned to me by a fellow mua for a day...lol. I am sure glad I didn't spend the money for this product which was dry on my lips, and whose color did not work with my skin tone.. and I am pale.

I will continue to love my NARS Niagara and other coral lippies from MAC and EL... no contest.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 rochas2 on 5/16/2010 5:59:00 PM more reviews by rochas2

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I'm really glad I got to try this in a swap before buying on ebay. I love the color and finish of this lipstick. The color is a pink with a coral tinge. It's very flattering on my skin at this time of year and definitely brightens up my face. It is *very* similar to Bobbie Brown Calypso Coral pot rouge, though I prefer the color of this a bit more.


What I just can't stand is the scent, it's really too much, it's gross and ritzy, you'd think the more expensive the lipstick, the more delicate the scent would be. Definitely not "young" or "fresh". Oh well, maybe I'll be able to get over it. The color is really fantastic.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jfmuni on 5/15/2010 2:23:00 AM more reviews by jfmuni

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

as a drugstore brand-to-mac cosmetics user, i never bothered purchasing higher end products because of the ridiculous prices.. but when i heard about chris and tell, i figured it sounds so pretty so why not.. if i didn't like it, i'd swap it for something else... well, i can definitely say this is by far the best lipstick i have ever purchased. i personally wish i had bought another one because now i'm worried of running out.
it's a bright bright pink-coral... definitely scary if you put too much on... and by too much, i mean like more than 2 layers cuz this baby is super pigmented... but blotting it makes it a lot more wearable on me :)
the formula feels very moisturizing and buttery smooth.. and doesn't excentuate dryness like my other lippies tend to do.
i really love this lipstick! <3

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kareygirl on 3/14/2010 7:23:00 PM more reviews by kareygirl

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a very pretty lipstick...if you apply it with a lip brush, set it with powder, and apply again lightly with a lip brush. To swipe it from the tube gives the color that so many previous reviewers found garishly bright. The formula is creamy but less so when applied lightly and set. I topped it with a pale pinky peach gloss and can't wait for the first truly spring day to sport this with capris and sandals! I couldn't give this 5 lippies because it is a shade I have to work with and it isn't one that you can swipe on and go. I freshened it up during the day from the tube but had to blot a bit.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ElainaW on 2/21/2010 1:33:00 PM more reviews by ElainaW

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is a very bright, somewhat garish lipstick that makes me look like a *certain type* of a working girl, I am NC25. I got 2 tubes free from my cousin who works for lancome who found the color unworkable so passed it onto me. This is such an out there coral, the only time I can see someone getting away with it is if you were an old lady. I am a big fan of the formula and have a handful of these lipsticks but this shade will emphasize any imperfections around the lips so ensure that your lips are in tip top shape with no dry skin. I donít understand the hype since the people that I have seen wear it look terrible. I think you may be able to do something with it if you layered other lipsticks or lipgloss over it but at that price, a lipstick should work stand alone. If you are going to do all that work, you may as well use something different. Thanks goodness for beauty fanatics and ebay. I was able to sell both tubes for $150. 2 lippies are for the formula, which is great.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 smiley13tree on 2/6/2010 1:31:00 PM more reviews by smiley13tree

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I don't know what's up with all these mediocre reviews. This lipstick is rocking! The color is really unique. It's just enough coral without being too pink. It's one of those colors that makes you feel confident just with a quick swipe. It also has this very nice sheen to it, almost as if you're wearing a light gloss over it. The packaging is very nice. It even has a magnetic closure! The smell is just like the typical roses smell of high-end lipstick. Overall: YIPEE NOT ONE OUNCE OF REGRET! :) Get it while you can!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Lancome products

More Lipstick products