Rimmel Moisture Renew Lipstick

3.8

118 reviews

71% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

RICINUS COMMUNIS, CANDELILLA CERA, OCTYLDODECANOL, ETHYLHEXYL METHOXYCINNAMATA, VP/HEXADECENE COPOLYMER, MYRISTYL LACTATE, CAPRYLIC/CAPRICTRIGLYCERIDE, LANOLIN, OZOKERITE, CASTOR OIL/IPDI COPOLYMER, CRAMBE ABYSSINICA, MYRISTYL MYRISTATE, ETHYLHEXYL SALICYLATE, ETHYLHEXYL PALMITATE, SILICA, PARFUM, TOCOPHEROL, TRIBEHENIN, PROPYLPARABEN, SORBITANSESQUIOLEATE, LINALOOL, COPERNICIA CERIFERA, ASCORBYL PALMITATE, PENTAERYTHRITYL TETRAISOSTEARATE, SORBITAN ISOSTEARATE, HYDROXYCITRONELLAL, HEXYL CINNAMAL, AQUA, RETINYL PALMITATE, BHT, SILICA DIMETHYL SILYLATE, CINNAMYL ALCOHOL, GERANIOL, BUTYLENE GLYCOL, PHENOXYETHANOL, PALMITOYL OLIGOPEPTIDE, SODIUM CHONDROITIN SULFATE, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, ATELOCOLLAGEN, SODIUM HYALURONATE, METHYLPARABEN, HEXYLENE GLYCOL, ETHYLPARABEN, BUTYLPARABEN, ISOBUTYLPARABEN, SYNTHETIC FLUORPHLOGOPITE, CALCIUM ALUMINUM BOROSILICATE, TIN OXIDE


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Good lipsticks!

I bought two of these (Pink Chic and Rose Blush) back in the older packaging and formula. About a week ago I purchased two more (In Love With Ginger and Summer Angel) in their new packaging and formula.

The formula feels slightly different. The new ones feel thinner and more lightweight. Also, the older ones had SPF 18 in them and I wish they brought that back! I thought that was a great addition. I wonder why they took that benefit out?

Anyway, these are very pigmented, smooth, creamy, lightweight, pretty moisturizing, and last decently. They have great colors and a nice color selection as well. In Love With Ginger is my favorite. Although, they are too creamy for my liking and slip around on my lips. They can bleed and feather a bit because of how creamy they are.

I can't get over the smell! I love it haha. I can see how some people can find it overpowering. It smells like sunscreen, baby powder, or fabric softener.

Overall, I like these. Not crazy over these but not disappointed. I say try a couple of the brighter colors, as they are so vivid. :D



on 8/21/2015 12:48:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Love,Love,Love it. It is the only one that completely doesn't chap my lips. Others leave my lips very sore, some more than others.
I also like the fact there is still some stain and color on your lips after eating. Not much, but some and some is more than others.
The price is inexpensive too. I got it at Walmart in the "Berry Rich Color". Looks rich and luscious on your lips.


on 8/18/2015 9:50:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Love this lipstick! I bought it in the 500 Diva Red shade and I'm 100% satisfied with it. Looks great and it lasts very long, doesn't come off when eating or drinking. Also, it has a nice, sweet smell to it. The price is very good for the quality of this lipstick. Highly recommend and I would buy it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/19/2015 12:09:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

And here I did'nt think you could find anything good at the drugstore !!!!!!I was using relentlessly red by mac and tried this in 360 AS YOU WANT VICTORIA love it

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Average at best. I really like all other Rimmel lip products, just not this. Bought Piccadilly Pink & while I do like the actual color for the summer, I cannot stand the texture. I get that it's supposed to be moisture but don't like that it's too slippery / slidey, needs extensive layering & constant re-application. Logic is I may as well have bought a gloss w/ a nice doe foot applicator. Not slamming Rimmel tho as I adore Kate Moss's line & practically live in Airy Fairy!  

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 5/8/2015 11:20:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Bought this lipstick thinking that it was the colour shown on the packet but when opened was dispointed as it was a different shade then the one shown.

After just half an hour of wearing the lipstick had to take it as I could feel this burning sensation on my lips. Put nothing else on my lips that night and I started to notice minor swellin

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/2/2015 6:55:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I am a fan of these moisture renew lipsticks! I love the 127 pink chic. This is the perfect shade for a natural look! I also like how moist and creamy this product is. This is a great product for a great price and I totally recommend it to anyone who is on a budget! Well done Rimmel London!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/31/2015 5:58:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I purchased this in shade 140 Dreamy and the experience with it was anything but 'Dreamy'...I am EXTREMELY ALLERGIC to it. Within seconds of putting it on my lips felt like they were on fire! I had a nasty rash for several hours even though I removed it straight away. I'm not allergic to Mac or Revlon so I will not try any more Rimmel lipsticks. The only plus of this was the price but it was obviously so cheap for a reason...


on 11/20/2014 1:30:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I bought two shades - 330 Sloane's plum and 360 As you want Victoria. They were cheap and nicely packaged, as i'm big fan of color violet. Lipsticks are quite creamy and well - Moisturizing indeed. It sometimes feels little bit too much for me, but after applying it well it doesn't feel bad at all. In this collection you have many nice shades to choose from, but at least in my local store there wasn't too shocking colors, which is little minus for me as I love shocking people with lipsticks and other things as well.

I was looking for darker, little bit violet lipstick, but Sloane's plum was closest I could go to. It isn't perfect and exactly what I was looking for - not even close to that, but it was cheap and somewhat nice so I bought that. I know which clothes it may fit quite well. As for As you want Victoria, I wasn't even planning to buy a color like that - but it just happened to caught my eyes and I knew I couldn't pass this. I thought the color was little bit more deep and rich that it was - same thought my mom and friends - I thought it's little darker pink but it is quite pink indeed. But I've learnt that if you apply it just a small amount, it looks quite nice and sexy.

Smell isn't exactly bad, but it's quite intense and someone may get small headache from that. But once applied on lips you don't smell it almost at all. Pigmentation is Sloane's plum is not as good as I hoped for, but in As you want Victoria it's very good. This lipstick stains a little and it doesn't stay all day perfectly, but still stays many hours.

After all, I like this lipstick - colors in package were little distracting and it doesn't look the same on lips, but well, life is full of surprises. I don't regret that I bought it but I wouldn't probably buy them again, at least if they just got lost - I'm penny-pinching person and I jut didn't like how wet it feels and how the color lies. It's okay, but just not good enough. But I'll definitely use this lipstick now and in the future.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have this in the colour Coral Garden, which is a nice nude/mauve colour. It glides on smooth and is moisturizing. The staying power is decent but I hate the smell of this lipstick. Thankfully the smell fades away after you apply it or else I wouldn't wear it at all.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top