Rimmel Moisture Renew Lipstick

3.8

115 reviews

70% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

RICINUS COMMUNIS, CANDELILLA CERA, OCTYLDODECANOL, ETHYLHEXYL METHOXYCINNAMATA, VP/HEXADECENE COPOLYMER, MYRISTYL LACTATE, CAPRYLIC/CAPRICTRIGLYCERIDE, LANOLIN, OZOKERITE, CASTOR OIL/IPDI COPOLYMER, CRAMBE ABYSSINICA, MYRISTYL MYRISTATE, ETHYLHEXYL SALICYLATE, ETHYLHEXYL PALMITATE, SILICA, PARFUM, TOCOPHEROL, TRIBEHENIN, PROPYLPARABEN, SORBITANSESQUIOLEATE, LINALOOL, COPERNICIA CERIFERA, ASCORBYL PALMITATE, PENTAERYTHRITYL TETRAISOSTEARATE, SORBITAN ISOSTEARATE, HYDROXYCITRONELLAL, HEXYL CINNAMAL, AQUA, RETINYL PALMITATE, BHT, SILICA DIMETHYL SILYLATE, CINNAMYL ALCOHOL, GERANIOL, BUTYLENE GLYCOL, PHENOXYETHANOL, PALMITOYL OLIGOPEPTIDE, SODIUM CHONDROITIN SULFATE, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, ATELOCOLLAGEN, SODIUM HYALURONATE, METHYLPARABEN, HEXYLENE GLYCOL, ETHYLPARABEN, BUTYLPARABEN, ISOBUTYLPARABEN, SYNTHETIC FLUORPHLOGOPITE, CALCIUM ALUMINUM BOROSILICATE, TIN OXIDE


on 7/19/2015 12:09:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

And here I did'nt think you could find anything good at the drugstore !!!!!!I was using relentlessly red by mac and tried this in 360 AS YOU WANT VICTORIA love it



Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Average at best. I really like all other Rimmel lip products, just not this. Bought Piccadilly Pink & while I do like the actual color for the summer, I cannot stand the texture. I get that it's supposed to be moisture but don't like that it's too slippery / slidey, needs extensive layering & constant re-application. Logic is I may as well have bought a gloss w/ a nice doe foot applicator. Not slamming Rimmel tho as I adore Kate Moss's line & practically live in Airy Fairy!  

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/8/2015 11:20:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Bought this lipstick thinking that it was the colour shown on the packet but when opened was dispointed as it was a different shade then the one shown.

After just half an hour of wearing the lipstick had to take it as I could feel this burning sensation on my lips. Put nothing else on my lips that night and I started to notice minor swellin

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/2/2015 6:55:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I am a fan of these moisture renew lipsticks! I love the 127 pink chic. This is the perfect shade for a natural look! I also like how moist and creamy this product is. This is a great product for a great price and I totally recommend it to anyone who is on a budget! Well done Rimmel London!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/31/2015 5:58:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I purchased this in shade 140 Dreamy and the experience with it was anything but 'Dreamy'...I am EXTREMELY ALLERGIC to it. Within seconds of putting it on my lips felt like they were on fire! I had a nasty rash for several hours even though I removed it straight away. I'm not allergic to Mac or Revlon so I will not try any more Rimmel lipsticks. The only plus of this was the price but it was obviously so cheap for a reason...


on 11/20/2014 1:30:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I bought two shades - 330 Sloane's plum and 360 As you want Victoria. They were cheap and nicely packaged, as i'm big fan of color violet. Lipsticks are quite creamy and well - Moisturizing indeed. It sometimes feels little bit too much for me, but after applying it well it doesn't feel bad at all. In this collection you have many nice shades to choose from, but at least in my local store there wasn't too shocking colors, which is little minus for me as I love shocking people with lipsticks and other things as well.

I was looking for darker, little bit violet lipstick, but Sloane's plum was closest I could go to. It isn't perfect and exactly what I was looking for - not even close to that, but it was cheap and somewhat nice so I bought that. I know which clothes it may fit quite well. As for As you want Victoria, I wasn't even planning to buy a color like that - but it just happened to caught my eyes and I knew I couldn't pass this. I thought the color was little bit more deep and rich that it was - same thought my mom and friends - I thought it's little darker pink but it is quite pink indeed. But I've learnt that if you apply it just a small amount, it looks quite nice and sexy.

Smell isn't exactly bad, but it's quite intense and someone may get small headache from that. But once applied on lips you don't smell it almost at all. Pigmentation is Sloane's plum is not as good as I hoped for, but in As you want Victoria it's very good. This lipstick stains a little and it doesn't stay all day perfectly, but still stays many hours.

After all, I like this lipstick - colors in package were little distracting and it doesn't look the same on lips, but well, life is full of surprises. I don't regret that I bought it but I wouldn't probably buy them again, at least if they just got lost - I'm penny-pinching person and I jut didn't like how wet it feels and how the color lies. It's okay, but just not good enough. But I'll definitely use this lipstick now and in the future.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have this in the colour Coral Garden, which is a nice nude/mauve colour. It glides on smooth and is moisturizing. The staying power is decent but I hate the smell of this lipstick. Thankfully the smell fades away after you apply it or else I wouldn't wear it at all.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/13/2014 4:01:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Yes yes yes love these are better then my Mac....non drying silky hydrating formula made to last. Non sticky, creamy light weight, 25 beautiful colors to choose from( Dusty rose my favorite). The availability is awesome. The price is nice. Lips feel better after applying. You can buy at ultra or target drugstores Wal-Mart. So cute packaging. I never had a problem with the packaging it self it locks to close. Love this product. Rimmel please never discontinue such an amazing product. Thanks.

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


on 10/7/2014 5:12:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

Great lipstick, smells amazing and is very creamy and didn't leave my lips dry, colour lasts a decent about of time considering the price. Would recommend :)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 9/3/2014 8:34:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Silver, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I had the new version of this in Coral Garden. This color is the exact shade as Maybelline's Color Sensational lippie in Summer Sunset. It is very slippery and not as creamy and it wore off my lips in under an hour. Plus, it tastes terrible. Unlike the Kate Moss mattes which are fruity tasting, this tasted like bitter soap. This is awful. It's going back.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
Velvet Teddy
215 Reviews
Liquid Lipstick
Liquid Lipstick
27 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top