Rimmel • Moisture Renew Lipstick • Lipstick

rated 3.9(98 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 etternax on 3/1/2014 3:03:00 PM more reviews by etternax

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I have this lipstick in two shades (see below). The formula is rich and smooth on the lips, but it applies semi-matte although this is surprisingly very moisturising, but the kind that does not leave the skin on your lips to become very soaked with moisture that it starts to exfoliate. This just does not dry out your lips although the texture is long-lasting and semi-matte.

The colours I have are:

Spotlight Beige: A warm nude colour, would suit yellow based light to medium skin tones.
Diva Red: GO GET IT, I swear by this specific lipstick colour and formula, very luxurious blue based red that is very elegant and chic.

The only odd thing about this lipstick is the smell, it is not bad, but it just smells like lipsticks that mothers usually have before lipsticks became fancy and smell fruity or of nothing :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Backmasking on 1/12/2014 7:25:00 PM more reviews by Backmasking

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got the color 850 Rogue on clearance for 2 dollars a couple of months ago.. If I had knew that I was going to love this lipstick so much I would have gotten them all. Super creamy, pigmented, and SPF 18. Yes, you will need to reapply during the day, especially after eating/drinking, but for the price (even not on sale), I don't mind.

The best drugstore lipstick, imo!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SoniaStrawberry on 12/1/2013 12:49:00 PM more reviews by SoniaStrawberry

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

i have it in shade diva red(500),it's long lasting,the formula is creamy and it's perfect shade for my skintone(i'm really pale)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* payjark on 7/23/2013 6:05:00 PM more reviews by payjark

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have a few of these. I can't name all the shades but my favorite is Nude Delight. Its a great nude and doesn't make me look dead. But the formulas of these lipsticks is vety creamy and rich and they glide on smoothly. They need to be reapplied throughout the day, but its okay because they glide on so nice and smooth.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Ellie1826 on 7/21/2013 4:06:00 PM more reviews by Ellie1826

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have this in a soft fuchsia colour and "soft coral" and I really like how these lipsticks go onto dry or chapped lips. The colours are good, but I find they don't last very long... I love the smell though! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 blondesnob on 7/16/2013 7:21:00 PM more reviews by blondesnob

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Tan   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I had bought this in Nude Delight a while back, and not only did it look WAY too orange on me, the smell made me sick! It smells pretty much like a musty old lady perfume. Nasty. A lot of the other colours are really pretty but the smell really turned me off.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Lilil95 on 7/12/2013 10:39:00 AM more reviews by Lilil95

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love the colors of these lipsticks but they are too frosty and creamy so they look very unnatural and sit on the lips without really blending in.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rachelk94 on 7/9/2013 11:43:00 PM more reviews by rachelk94

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

A really nice lipstick I got the shade fancy which is slightly darker pink with a shimmer finish. It actually does feel quite moisturising and doesn't come straight off like most lip products. Except when you eat though then it's straight off. Very nice every day lipstick I like just be careful it does have glitter which I sometimes have to wipe off if it falls onto my chin. One thing I don't like though is the smell pooh it's not pleasant like a chemically soapy smell almost.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AlisiaL on 6/22/2013 1:22:00 AM more reviews by AlisiaL

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Though I only have two of the Rimmel Moisture Renew lipsticks in Dusty Rose and Dreamy, which are awesome natural shades for my naturally pigmented lips ...I would say for a drug store brand lipstick, this one is up there for doing what it says it will do for your lips. These lipsticks definitely give moisture renewal to your pout. Usually, I have an issue with some lipsticks drying out my lips and making them chapped but these ones do not. The color selection is quite extensive as well and the price is great for what you are getting in the product. The colors for what I have are nice too, they give my lips a natural look but more polished for lips that can look a bit rough when dry. I would suggest purchasing some sort of lip exfoliater to help with removing the dry dead skin if you suffer from chapped lips, doing this will really improve how the lipstick is applied and will make it look much better. At the end of the day I truly love this lipstick and I have tried quite a few so I will buy more in the near future for sure.

On a side note...I do love the scent of these lipsticks, just like many have commented in other reviews, because that smell really does take me back to when I was a child trying on my mom's lipsticks, it is that classic lipstick fragrance that you don't come across to often anymore.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 chelzeh on 6/20/2013 12:03:00 PM more reviews by chelzeh

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I used to hate wearing lipstick because it wore off or was too heavy, but this is great. My fave shade is heather shimmer. I also suffer from chapped lips and it really does keep them moisturised for up to 5 hours

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Lipstick products