Orly • Prince Charming • Polishes

rated 4.8(13 reviews)

Average Rating.4.8
Would buy this product again.100%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sll74 on 12/13/2012 5:34:00 PM more reviews by sll74

Age: Unknown   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

it's an odd color but it's beautiful. i used it as an accent nail in the pic above. since my skin is brown i've never just worn it "plain" on every nail but it's fun and looks good with a high gloss coat over it. i like it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fivezero on 12/4/2012 12:01:00 AM more reviews by fivezero

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Nice creme finish grey/brown taupe, a little ugly in the bottle but quite chic once on. Deep but not dark/vampy. I'm ~NC30 and it works well on my skintone. Great application and wear as usual, from Orly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 windchimesss on 4/15/2012 5:14:00 AM more reviews by windchimesss

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is an old standby of mine. It's a beautiful dark muddy, browny, taupe. Very similar to OPI's "You Don't Know Jacques"... I would say the formulation and wear of this are standard to very good and I'd definitely recommend it (have recommended it) to anyone. Perfect for anytime!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Rachelesque on 1/29/2011 8:21:00 PM more reviews by Rachelesque

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is my go-to nail polish. It's a beautiful dark taupe that goes with absolutely everything I own, appropriate for every type of event I can think of, and very flattering with my cool skin.

The wear from OPI's polishes are better than other polishes I've tried, they dry quickly (but not TOO quickly), and it's very easy to get an even coat. This color has lasted on my toes for two weeks!

I definitely favor neutral nail polishes, but this is an outstanding color. I think anyone with cool skin will love this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jsong09 on 12/12/2010 5:34:00 PM more reviews by Jsong09

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

best dirty taupey brown/grey color ever, that sounds really terrible but i love this color, it is the perfect dark shade for winter or fall. i just purchased my second bottle and i will continue to repurchase because i love it. it is similar to OPI's you don't know jacques,(a little lighter though) i have never put this color on and haven't had someone comment on it. It ranges from 4-6 dollars, i bought mine at sallys beauty supply. it goes on super smooth and does not chip fast. i use about two coats to achieve the color on the bottle. LOVE this polish you have to pick it up. *random sidenote, i like the texture of the applicator, the top of the applicator has a rubbery soft texture idk why i really like it...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 NaijaCandy on 10/9/2010 10:00:00 PM more reviews by NaijaCandy

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

very nice brown for WoC

Very impressed witht he Orly brand, my first time using it and it is super smooth, shiny and dries fast. the tri-fecta!

Wish they had more colours though but overall the polish itself is the best I've ever used.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Tresha on 9/9/2010 1:02:00 AM more reviews by Tresha

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Perfect matte taupey brown. Its a soft calming brown. Dark, but not vampy dark. This is more on the dark side of the nude color family. Totally neutral! I agree it looks like hot chocolate cocoa! It looks great with gray outfits during Winter, and its soft tone looks fabulous all year too! It does dry fast with Sally Hansen Insta-Dri topcoat. Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kennymoron on 8/4/2010 11:37:00 AM more reviews by kennymoron

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

Definitely one of my favorite nail polish shade! I was thinking of buying the Country Club Khaki but it didn't match my skin tone. It reminds me of Chanel Particuliere. Looks great for the toes too! I like the brush handle because it's big enough (but not too big) and made from rubber so it's not slippery. I usually applied 2 coats to get the bottle color. Will definitely repurchase if I ever run out of my first bottle.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MsAzNqTpRiNcEsS on 7/15/2010 7:40:00 PM more reviews by MsAzNqTpRiNcEsS

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

a brownish cocoa with gray color...more of brown than gray...reminds me a bit of opi's you dont know jacques...i loved wearing this during the fall/winter months

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Karina1385 on 5/30/2010 12:07:00 AM more reviews by Karina1385

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is a pale brown/gray color. It wears well and is a nice twist on plain old neutrals. Office appropriate (not that it matters to me) and dark enough to not bore me to tears. It does seem to take a while to dry though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Orly products

More Polishes products