Barry M • Lip Gloss Wands • Lip Gloss

rated 4.3(35 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.82%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 Milzj on 2/15/2014 12:51:00 PM more reviews by Milzj

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Overall an okay product (own 5 of these due to keep purchasing & getting disappointed,) however they aren't highly pigmented & don't stay o for very long, which I don't like in a lip gloss; however, the glass-style tube packaging looks very pretty, they smell nice & are easy to apply, overall not too bad for 5.50, but I won't be rushing out to buy them again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 urbandecayqueen on 12/11/2013 12:58:00 PM more reviews by urbandecayqueen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

I love these! I own two. They are so cheap, lovely cute colours and cute girly packaging! This lip gloss doesn't last too long, but it doesn't bother me. They smell lovely, all have a unique smell. I love the application of this (doe foot). This has a nice texture and is very pigmented. I always always always put this on top of a lipstick that kind of matches the colour.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Shanplum on 7/3/2013 8:25:00 PM more reviews by Shanplum

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I have the shade toffee (#2) a lovely pinky nude beige with a mauve undertone. Some subtle sparkle but nothing tacky and glittery. Shadewise it is like a gloss version of loreal's Fairest Nude. You don't get much product (under 3 mls) for your money so take this into account as you might not be getting the bargain you hoped for compared to other brands so get it cheap if you can. Not sticky which I love and tastes like Werthers toffees.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GlitterMac7 on 6/15/2013 6:37:00 PM more reviews by GlitterMac7

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Smell amazing. I have to and I love them to bits.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Amy25od on 4/22/2013 12:04:00 PM more reviews by Amy25od

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Got this for free. Smells so good that I want to eat it. Gorgeous colour too x

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 amirahnajihah on 4/14/2013 9:25:00 AM more reviews by amirahnajihah

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I visited UK last month and bought this at Boots. It smells so good like seriously i just wanna eat it. the colours are extremely gorgeous. should've bought more.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kristina93 on 3/22/2013 4:20:00 PM more reviews by kristina93

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I have this is number 12 Strawberry Milkshake, because I read it's a dupe for Nars Turkish Delight (it's almost identical), and it's a really nice pale pink shade that looks good over light pink and nude lipsticks. I love that these aren't sticky at all and smell like sweets. I will be picking up more shades because they do some really nice ones.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Maquillage33 on 7/24/2012 2:29:00 PM more reviews by Maquillage33

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I have these lip glosses in numbers 11 and 12 ( not sure of the names). I like these glosses, they stay on your lips for about an hour before you have to top them up, they are lovely colors too. They don't stay on very long like I mentioned but they are a good buy for someone looking for a less expensive lip gloss. I would buy these again as they are cheap, affordable and they look pretty good on!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 batsandlashes on 6/9/2012 11:00:00 AM more reviews by batsandlashes

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

I've been eyeing up the Strawberries and Cream gloss for months and I finally decided to treat myself to it with my last pay from college.
I couldn't be happier with it. The price is cheap compared to other brands, and I have never seen a lip gloss this colour in any other brand, believe me I've searched far and wide. The colour is very much in the name, pink and white blended into one to make a very very pale pink (basically white with a hint of pink) and there is lots and lots of glitter for added sheen! It's such a simple gloss because of it's light colour it can essentially be used to spruce up plain lips when dressing down, or adding a bit of pizzazz to a lipstick of your choice when on a night out. I haven't found myself trying to prize my lips open so it's not sticky really.
I rated the packaging average because it's just a standard shape and colour lipgloss tube really. I've seen better and I've seen worse.
This gloss reminds me of winter, somehow. It's snowy white colouring, it's lovely. It would honestly suit all year round though. I love it and I will be investing in more when I run out.
Definitely recommend!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 alf04 on 5/29/2012 6:26:00 AM more reviews by alf04

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have this lipgloss in shade 11 coral and I am in love with it for its lovely perfume and color. The only think I don't like is that it doesn't last for so long and the color tend to disappear after a few minutes.....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Barry M products

More Lip Gloss products