E.L.F. Cream Eyeliner - All Colors

3.9

458 reviews

72% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

Isododecane, Hydrogenated Polyisobutene, Polybutene, Polyethylene, Barium Sulfate, Cyclomethicone, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Polyglyceryl-4 Isostearate, Propylene Carbonate, Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Titanium Dioxide (CI77891), Red No.40 Lake (CI 16035), Mica (CI 77019), Blue No.1 Lake (CI 42090), Ferric Ferrocyanide (CI 77510), Ultramarine Violet (CI77077).


on 5/23/2015 2:50:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I bought this in 'Coffee'. I don't like the brush that came with it. It made applying it really messy. Luckily, I still had the brush that came with my 'Rimmel London Scandal Eyes' Gel Eyeliner. I was about to give up on this product, but I decided to try that brush. I was able to apply it much easier, and I had less product wasted. I like the quality of the eyeliner. It stays put, and is definitely worth $3 (maybe more). And again, the brush was awful that came with it. The packaging was simple, but you have to twist the lid more than normal gel liners. The formula is true to name, and really creamy. I'll definitely repurchase this!



on 5/15/2015 12:07:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I use the coffee color on my eyebrows. My brows are thin due to years of damage, and this is fantastic. The color is perfect, the coverage is perfect, it makes my eyebrows look SO natural. so insanely natural. They look amazing and I can't imagine life without this! I paid 3 or 4 dollars for a pot that will last me years.

The brush that came with mine is actually PERFECTION! it's perfectly angled!


on 5/7/2015 1:09:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I bought this in purple for my eyebrows to match my hair - its really dark but the product is very workable for wbat I use it for.


on 4/22/2015 3:32:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I'm surprised by how much I like this product. I've tried cream and gel liners before from Sephora and the drug store, and I may like this one the best so far. I really like how pigmented and long-lasting it is. I purchased it for $3 CAD, and for that price, it's a steal.

I have to admit that at the end of a long day, the liner can sometimes bleed into the outer edges of my eyes, but I don't set the liner with any shadow on top so I'm not very bothered by that. I use the liner with the e.l.f. angled eyeliner brush and they work together really well. Because the eyeliner is in a pot, it could be daunting for someone not experienced with cream eyeliner. It can be difficult to use with other brushes that aren't the right angle or size, but the price is cheap enough that someone could easily buy it, practice with it and see if they like it.

I like the packaging, as it has definitely held up. Granted, everything about the packaging is plastic so I'm not sure how it'll fare when it's dropped or cracked. Many products in pot-type packaging tend to dry up, in my experience, so I'll have to see how this product holds up in the future. So far, I've had no problems.

The quality of this product makes me want to try others in the line, but definitely other cream eyeliners. I am really satisfied with the product, and I use it almost every day. I strongly recommend this eyeliner.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This eyeliner is definitely a must have. Its super affordable, long lasting & super black and easy to apply. what else can you ask for? I actually find myself using this more often then I would some of the higher end eyeliners like the Nars eye paint in black valley.


on 4/22/2015 4:05:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

I love this eyeliner once i used it the first. I also love the brush applicator it comes with.The texture of the eyeliner is indeed creamy and smooth. Its easy and quick to put on. And at $3 i will diffidently pick up more as long as i live.


on 4/20/2015 8:26:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Black

Having used this eyeliner for a few months now, I figured it was time to finally write a review.


As any eyeliner-wearing person knows, finding The One is no easy task, especially if your skin is anything but normal. I had been using the Maybelline gel liner but due to its tendency to dry out, I was desperate for other options. Then I came upon ELF's in a review and thought of trying it out, the price being its most attractive factor.


ELF's cream eyeliner needs a few test runs before you can figure it out. Getting a blackest black line is not an option unless you're okay with the pigment smudging and smearing across your crease. But a decent black line was enough for me and the color stayed put for the entire duration of its wear. The longest was 10+ hours in hot weather. Unfortunately the color will not last along the waterline so if you're looking for longetivity in that area, this won't be the eyeliner for you.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/10/2015 8:42:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Grey

This liner is excellent! I have the Black & Coffee ones. The Coffee I don't use as eyeliner; I've been using it as a ABH dupe for dip brow for my eyebrows & for that purpose it is wonderful! I use the bent elf eyeliner brush & Black elf creme eyeliner a lot because it's waterproof & stays in place well. I prefer my Tarte Clay Paint liner to this, but this is one of my fave eyeliners. The brush it comes with is functional & it is $3! Elf is cruelty-free & I got this from their website. This is a staple in my makeup collection. If it dries out I will definitely repurchase this. I am so impressed w elf products in general, elf makes up about half of my entire makeup collection.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/12/2015 7:37:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Have tried other "gel" liners, and should have given up, but Elf delivers, although it is not perfect. Not perfect because maybe I put too much product on eyeliner brush and it "balls up, " but I'm getting the hang of it. I guess I didn't expect it to "smooth out" during application? But, it does.

A gel liner is NOT like a liquid liner (need a surgeon,s hands to apply those....), nor a pencil, which, no matter what quality, seems transparent to me, like NOT THERE, no matter what the pencil looked like. Darn. So, I tried the gel Elf.

I bought it in many colors (coffee, grey, olive metallic, bronze, ) and they all seem to work the same; sometimes different colors do not, but these all behave the same way.

The brush included was too thick and short for me if/when I want a thin line, so am using a regular eyeliner (sable) brush.

If it "skips, " just go over it again. Or go over it with another Elf color if you wish.

This eyeliner lasts for me, and it the only one I can successfully do the "cat wing" with precision; go figure. And, I have crows-feet.

The price is wonderful and the colors I bought are amazing with hazel eyes.

I'd say, "go for it, " you have nothing to lose.

(Oh, be sure you do the final 'click" to make sure the lid of the container is in place, to keep it from drying out.)

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 3/2/2015 12:47:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I bought this in black and I really liked it! It's only three dollars, so I didn't expect it to be amazing, but honestly it's so good for something that cheap! I have super oily eyelids so sometimes it smudges, but it holds a lot better if I put it on over primer and eyeshadow. For three dollars, you might as well give it a chance, you'll probably like it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top