Soap & Glory Hair Supply

3.4

26 reviews

61% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Phenoxyethanol, Citric Acid, Aqua (Water), Cetyl Alcohol, Polyquaternium -37, Parfum (Fragrance), Behentrimonium Chloride, Amodimethicone, Methylparaben, Ethylparaben, Hexyl Cinnamal, Cetrimonium Chloride, Stearamidopropyl Dimethylamine, Tetrasodium EDTA, Linalool, Limonene, Benzyl Salicylate, Euphorbia Cerifera (Candelilla) Wax, Butylphenyl Methylpropional, Trideceth-10, Alpha-Isomethyl Ionone, Geraniol, Citral, CI 19140 (Yellow 5), CI 14700 (Red 4), Isopropyl Alcohol, Phenyl Trimethicone


on 7/4/2014 7:53:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Other

I normally am a big fan of S&G but this conditioner is one of the worst I've used.
It is IMPOSSIBLE to wash out of my fine hair,the first time I used it I thought I hadn't washed it enough,but subsequent uses of the product led to the same sticky result in my hair.Hair is left lank dull and entangled.
So glad when I finished the tube :D No repurchase here!
All 3 conditioners that S&G make are as bad,When S&G get it wrong,they get it wrong big time!



on 11/3/2013 5:13:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I got this product in a set. When I first used it all over my hair, I liked it but it left my hair a bit oily. I realised after that you should really only put it in the ends. Since then I've dyed the underneath of my hair bleach blonde and then put a blue in. My hair underneath was coarse and tangled easily and no conditioner really helped until I put this in! It's made the bleached hair soft and easy to brush. The smell it leaves on your hair is gorgeous and I just want to keep smelling it! Absolutely love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/17/2012 8:24:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

So i got this conditioner as soap and glory products are usually treat and i applied all over and rinsed well and left my hair in a towel for about half an hour, when i went to blow dry it i had to question wether i had even rinsed my hair and i have never known my hair to be greasy and dry at the same time! I gave it another go assuming it was just me and it was the same again, i rinsed it 5 or 6 times and there was still a residue on my hair that in some places appeared lank and my hair felt disgusting and waxy as well as getting tangled a lot quicker than usual, the worst conditioner i have ever used in my life!


on 8/22/2012 9:42:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Awful!!! I have never in my life had flyaway, static hair till I tried this conditioner. It made my hair so hard to dry and style.. Also I noticed that when distributing this through my hair and rinsing, there was no soft conditioned feeling. Terrible and so disappointed. Even the cheapest of cheap supermarket value brands would work better than this crap.


on 6/27/2012 11:51:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Grey

I loved this stuff! I bought it when it was still being sold at Target and it was amazing. It smelled SO GOOD! I do think it helped my hair, but it wasn't something I could use more than once a week as it left quite a bit of residue. I would repurchase just for the smell of it! (no pun intended :P)


on 4/1/2012 12:05:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

This is pretty much just like a normal conditioner. I do love the smell and packaging though. But other than that, the results are the same you would get with a run-of-the-mill conditioner.


on 1/21/2012 4:12:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I got the mini version of this in a set and I love it! Smells great and the smell actually lasts all day long, my hair just smells lovely every time I use it. I also realized that not only it makes my hair super soft and easy to de tangle but also adds volume. Would definitely buy the original size.


on 4/29/2011 1:35:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

Smells great like Christian Dior Miss Dior Cherie and the smell lingers but it did nothing for my dry hair. Left it looking horrible and dry and my ends looked awful.


on 4/4/2011 9:21:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

When I first used this I applied it all over my hair. Roots and all. Unfortunately I found that it made my hair quite sticky and I could feel residue in the thicker middle bit at the back of my head. I wasn't impressed! However I loved how it felt in the shower so decided to give it another go, only this time applying it just to my ends. Using it this way gave way better results and I'm really happy with how it turned out. My coarse, wavy hair looks nicely defined, soft and much less frizzy. Also it smells lovely as with all Soap and Glory products. I can see myself buying this again.


on 1/10/2011 1:38:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This product is fantastic. I use it once every week or so as a mask and leave it in for about 5 mins. It makes my hair so soft and shiny, contrary to other reviews on here I don't feel it weighs my hair down at all (i have dark, thick hair) and I feel it makes it nice and bouncy. The smell of this product, as with the other Soap and Glory products, is amazing and it makes your hair smell lovely! I have repurchased this twice now and will continue to do so as for a intensive conditioner it works brilliantly. Recommend to anyone with the same kind of hair as me :)


Back to Top