Soap and Glory • Hair Supply • Treatments

rated 3.5(25 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 hohobell on 11/3/2013 5:13:00 PM more reviews by hohobell

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I got this product in a set. When I first used it all over my hair, I liked it but it left my hair a bit oily. I realised after that you should really only put it in the ends. Since then I've dyed the underneath of my hair bleach blonde and then put a blue in. My hair underneath was coarse and tangled easily and no conditioner really helped until I put this in! It's made the bleached hair soft and easy to brush. The smell it leaves on your hair is gorgeous and I just want to keep smelling it! Absolutely love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 igirisu on 10/17/2012 8:24:00 AM more reviews by igirisu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

So i got this conditioner as soap and glory products are usually treat and i applied all over and rinsed well and left my hair in a towel for about half an hour, when i went to blow dry it i had to question wether i had even rinsed my hair and i have never known my hair to be greasy and dry at the same time! I gave it another go assuming it was just me and it was the same again, i rinsed it 5 or 6 times and there was still a residue on my hair that in some places appeared lank and my hair felt disgusting and waxy as well as getting tangled a lot quicker than usual, the worst conditioner i have ever used in my life!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 alisonjane on 8/22/2012 9:42:00 AM more reviews by alisonjane

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Awful!!! I have never in my life had flyaway, static hair till I tried this conditioner. It made my hair so hard to dry and style.. Also I noticed that when distributing this through my hair and rinsing, there was no soft conditioned feeling. Terrible and so disappointed. Even the cheapest of cheap supermarket value brands would work better than this crap.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* applecour on 6/27/2012 11:51:00 AM more reviews by applecour

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

I loved this stuff! I bought it when it was still being sold at Target and it was amazing. It smelled SO GOOD! I do think it helped my hair, but it wasn't something I could use more than once a week as it left quite a bit of residue. I would repurchase just for the smell of it! (no pun intended :P)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MissRaffix3 on 4/1/2012 12:05:00 PM more reviews by MissRaffix3

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is pretty much just like a normal conditioner. I do love the smell and packaging though. But other than that, the results are the same you would get with a run-of-the-mill conditioner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cosmeticat on 1/21/2012 4:12:00 PM more reviews by cosmeticat

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I got the mini version of this in a set and I love it! Smells great and the smell actually lasts all day long, my hair just smells lovely every time I use it. I also realized that not only it makes my hair super soft and easy to de tangle but also adds volume. Would definitely buy the original size.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* wunverdoll on 4/29/2011 1:35:00 PM more reviews by wunverdoll

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Smells great like Christian Dior Miss Dior Cherie and the smell lingers but it did nothing for my dry hair. Left it looking horrible and dry and my ends looked awful.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* RosePeacock on 4/4/2011 9:21:00 AM more reviews by RosePeacock

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

When I first used this I applied it all over my hair. Roots and all. Unfortunately I found that it made my hair quite sticky and I could feel residue in the thicker middle bit at the back of my head. I wasn't impressed! However I loved how it felt in the shower so decided to give it another go, only this time applying it just to my ends. Using it this way gave way better results and I'm really happy with how it turned out. My coarse, wavy hair looks nicely defined, soft and much less frizzy. Also it smells lovely as with all Soap and Glory products. I can see myself buying this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ktvowles on 1/10/2011 1:38:00 PM more reviews by ktvowles

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This product is fantastic. I use it once every week or so as a mask and leave it in for about 5 mins. It makes my hair so soft and shiny, contrary to other reviews on here I don't feel it weighs my hair down at all (i have dark, thick hair) and I feel it makes it nice and bouncy. The smell of this product, as with the other Soap and Glory products, is amazing and it makes your hair smell lovely! I have repurchased this twice now and will continue to do so as for a intensive conditioner it works brilliantly. Recommend to anyone with the same kind of hair as me :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 GeorgiasMakeUpAddiction on 1/8/2011 3:37:00 PM more reviews by GeorgiasMakeUpAddiction

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I found that this weighed my hair down instead of moisturising it while giving some volume like advertised. It seemed to build up in my hair as well if I used more than a tiny bit. And the smell doesn't stay in your hair after you wash it out.
Overpriced and rubbish - what a shame from a usually good brand.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Soap and Glory products

More Treatments products