L'Oreal • Touch-On Highlights • Hair Color

rated 3.7(22 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 drewsynicole on 2/24/2014 10:32:00 PM more reviews by drewsynicole

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This product is a blonde's best friend. My hair was starting to get that dull winter-blonde look to it and I needed a little pick me up. I intended on just getting the some sun-in to brighten my natural color but decided I wanted to try something new. The instructions were extremely easy to follow, however the gloves and applicator are useless... I used my own gloves and my fingers to put the color in. I felt like using my fingers made sure it went on evenly but it was hard to tell if it was working until I rinsed it out. The conditioner they provide made sure my hair didn't feel damaged, it dried looking soft and shiny :) Overall a great product as long as you are careful about application and the color you chose. I consider myself to be a medium/dark blonde and using iced champagne for about 20 mins was just enough to give more dimension and brighten my blonde...love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* heathermrm on 5/29/2013 10:37:00 AM more reviews by heathermrm

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I HATE the finger applicator - I use a brush from another highlighting kit that I have saved (its like a mascara wand). he fingertip applicator left me w/ way too many clumps.


That aside, the product worked well on my dark blond/light brown colored hair. No dryness, provided very pretty highlights. I don't bother sectioning my hair for either coloring or highlighting - for this product, I just literally paint and it turns out great (have done several times now). I don't notice any offensive smell. Its cheap and easy. I will continue to re-purchase this or the Garnier version - whichever is on sale at the time I'm looking to purchase.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Dreamer731 on 3/15/2013 7:16:00 PM more reviews by Dreamer731

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I used the toasted almond kit and I really love this formula! This is the first highlighting system that didn't cause dryness or breakage to my hair. I have medium brown hair and my highlights are a soft honey color. And for the first time they didn't look dry. In the past I didn't have the best luck with other kits. I would end up with dry brassy looking highlights that looked like straw. The only thing I was not crazy about was the finger comb thing. It kept falling off my finger during use so I finished up with an applicator brush. I will definitely purchase again in the future but I will use a regular applicator brush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 KSherman27 on 2/15/2013 10:37:00 PM more reviews by KSherman27

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I bought the toasted almond color for my dark brown hair. I am extremely disappointed at having wasted $13.00! The applicator kept falling off of my finger. The product was messy and kept getting on other strands while trying to highlight. I had to jump in the shower and wash it out, what a waste.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Fun2cook4u on 9/14/2011 9:44:00 AM more reviews by Fun2cook4u

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I colored my hair last week with the new foam color by John Frieda. I really really liked the coverage as I have a lot of gray. I unfortunately bought a shade too dark and looked a little Elvira like the first couple days. I decided after reading reviews to try the L'oreal Touch-On highlights. I have a big head and thick hair so didn't want to risk doing the cap routine and not having coverage near the roots. Anyway I bought H50 Toasted Almond. The finger tool was a bit awkward. I ultimately used my fingers for application. Besides one little spot at the bottom back I LOVE the color I got. Very carmel like. No orange or brassy look. A bit dryer today after highlights so will be using my ion keratin conditioner for a few days to keep it soft and shiny. I would use this again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PRiNCESSMAHiNA on 9/10/2011 1:05:00 PM more reviews by PRiNCESSMAHiNA

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I used this product a few months ago. The little applicator left big clumps of product on my hair. This wouldn't be quite so bad if it hadn't turned BRIGHT ORANGE. My dorm-mate couldn't stop laughing and I had to tie a scarf around my head while I went out and found a box of hair dye.
Would definitely not recommend. The Revlon highlights are much, much better.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Alexis21 on 9/10/2011 12:57:00 PM more reviews by Alexis21

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

First of all, the finger applicator thing is a piece of plastic junk that refused to stay on my finger (and it's not like I have bony Rachel Zoe fingers). I ended up using my one fingers and the bleach migrated a bit so it was uneven and too thick. I started with light auburn hair and left it on for 50 minutes, but it still pulled orangey brassy.. not pretty. I should have bought 5 kits so i could actually saturate the highlights.. but if I'm paying $12 X 5 kits I may as well go to the salon! There isn't much product for the price. The next morning I used a different kit by some British company and a highlighting cap and I got the luscious uber blonde highlights I wanted. I will not buy this again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 winter1260 on 8/26/2011 1:11:00 PM more reviews by winter1260

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Dark   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I am African American with natural untreated hair, i was very nervous about using the product because i did not know how it would turn out. The highlights came out great! there in different tones and it looks very professional. The kits was very easy to use,although the finger applicator was very annoying. i would definitely use this product again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 archgurl on 8/2/2011 3:02:00 PM more reviews by archgurl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

The first time I used this kit, I purchased the one for medium to dark brown hair. The highlights came out too wide and a bit too orange on my naturally medium brown hair. 6 months later I used the kit for light brown hair, carefully separated smaller strands of hair with a fine tooth comb, applied the mixture closer to my roots than before, and came out with non-brassy, blonde highlights on my top layer of hair. The highlighting mixture colors/bleaches more quickly than the Revlon Frost & Glow mixture, but does not provide the same degree of precision as you get with a cap and hook. I would definitely purchase the one for light brown hair if I needed to highlight and did not have the patience for Frost & Glow or one of L'Oreal's kits with a cap.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 marieantoinette on 6/19/2011 12:30:00 AM more reviews by marieantoinette

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

chanelroxy09 (below) - This is NOT Feria! It is completely different.
I used Iced Champagne and got lovely, delicate highlights without any hair damage. I have baby fine dark blonde hair and left it on for 10 minutes. But then again, I did a strand test to determine how long to leave it on. Anybody who uses a product for the first time without doing a strand test is seriously spaced IMO and runs the risk of ruining her hair. For crying out loud, this is your HAIR. You can save yourself the agony of having to pay a fortune in colour-correcting or worse, cutting it all off if you just strand-test.

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Hair Color products