Unlisted Brand • Ego - QV Gentle Wash Re-Hydrate • Cleansers

rated 4.8(13 reviews)

Average Rating.4.8
Would buy this product again.92%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 stellaclearwater on 1/14/2014 9:34:00 AM more reviews by stellaclearwater

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Other   Eyes: Black    

This is really moisturizing and great! I love that it has no artificial fragrances and soothes my skin very well!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xMichellesx on 10/14/2013 11:35:00 AM more reviews by xMichellesx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I had been using this cleanser for 2 years and have re-purchased it 3 times already! I suffer from rosacea i have very sensitive skin and i have tried many products on my face but they only caused me to break out ; dry out my skin ; too much oil, basically alot of problems. This product was available in a smaller size, so looking at the price i took a chance on it. (My country did not have the QV face series). After using the cleanser for 2 weeks, my face had pretty much cleared up, with only tiny red dots left and no more pimples and my skin redness had faded ALOT. It was like a miracle to me so from then on, i added the cream into my beauty routine too! These 2 products have done wonders to my face and it had improved my skin condition since then, changing my oily-combination skin to normal skin type right now. IT EVENS REMOVES MAKEUP TOO! (except mascara)
Think of it as a multi-purpose cleanser! totally awesome and price worthy!
I am not sure whether it would work for all but definitely worth a try!

STRONGLY RECOMMENDED! (:

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jaded81 on 10/2/2013 11:55:00 PM more reviews by Jaded81

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I use this daily as a hand wash and on and off as a body wash. I wash my hands frequently and find that this does not dry my skin out the way regular handwashes do. This is also great in the shower as I have dry skin and using this (with a loofah) leaves my skin clean but not stripped of moisture.

When I was younger (teens to 20s) I used this as a facial cleanser with no problems. However, now that I am in my 30s I find that using this daily dries my skin out. I will still use it occasionally if I run out of my regular cleanser, but just not on a consistent basis.

This is FAR better than Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser. After experimenting with Cetaphil I ended up chucking it as my skin did not feel clean, and it left this horrible residue/film. The best way I can describe it is like washing your hands with a lightweight hand cream. Ironically, Cetaphil actually contains a harsher cleaning agent, Sodium Lauryl Sulfate (whereas QV uses Sodium Lauroyl Sarcosinate)

Here is a comparison of the ingredients for both cleansers:

QV
Aqua (water), glycerin, sodium lauroyl sarcosinate, disodium cocoamphodiacetate, lauryl betaine, sodium cocoyl isethionate, acrylates/ C10-30 alkyl acrylate crosspolymer, styrene/acrylates copolymer, aminomethyl propanol, methylparaben, propylparaben

Cetaphil
Water, cetyl alcohol, propylene glycol, sodium lauryl sulfate, stearyl alcohol, methylparaben, propylparaben, butylparaben

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sherbyham on 4/4/2013 10:54:00 AM more reviews by sherbyham

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Had an allergy outbreak and anything scented or drying, irritated my skin. Used this for about 2weeks together with QV skin lotion and the skin calmed down dramatically , including the areas affected by eczema. Quite a lifesaver.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* verte on 11/5/2012 1:02:00 AM more reviews by verte

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have been using this cleanser on and off for the past 3 or so years (it used to be called QV Rehydrate, now it is just called QV Gentle Wash). In that time I have also used Trilogy's cream cleanser and a Moogoo oil cleanser for normal skin, among others I can't recall. I have normal skin that tends to be drier in winter and not so dry in summer. I still get hormonal breakouts though they are not as awful as they used to be. All in all I prefer the ease of use, availability and the economy of QV Gentle Wash. I love that I can buy it from any chemist I walk into and it costs under $15 (I bought a 1.25L pump pack today for $15 - chemist special). It will last a long time. The cleanser itself a slightly pearlescent, odourless, slightly thick liquid. Nothing exciting. It does what it's meant to do - clean my skin - and does it gently and effectively, taking off makeup, dirt, sweat, etc without leaving it dried out. It's suitable for all weather conditions. The packaging isn't going to win any glamour awards but for the price and efficacy I'm a happy repeat purchaser.

Ingredients (taken from the QV/Ego website): Aqua (water), glycerin, sodium lauroyl sarcosinate, disodium cocoamphodiacetate, lauryl betaine, sodium cocoyl isethionate, acrylates/ C10-30 alkyl acrylate crosspolymer, styrene/acrylates copolymer, aminomethyl propanol, methylparaben, propylparaben.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Luminesque on 8/20/2012 6:58:00 AM more reviews by Luminesque

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I have consumed so many different face washes over the years and had really settled on the Trilogy range until I discovered this amazing product. As others have mentioned it is such value for money, a little goes a long way and if you purchase the 1L pump pack it is ridiculously economical. This product has replaced not only facewash but also face scrub and soap for me. To use it as an exfoliator buy yourself a nice micro-fibre cloth and very gently buff the skin. Since using this my skin is clear and somewhat glowing and more elastic. Definitely not dehydrating or pore clogging.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kitchensink01 on 4/22/2012 11:48:00 AM more reviews by kitchensink01

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

This is better than Cetaphil wash. I use it to remove makeup and as a body wash because I have eczema. It is suitable for use all over the body incl. face. Doesn't clog my pores or dry it out and cleans very well. I like that there's no fragrance to this and will not clash with my perfume. It is however more expensive to use as a body wash when compared to J&J or Palmolive body wash products. I only buy 1L bottles to keep the cost per mL as low as possible.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lurvelovin on 11/27/2011 10:21:00 PM more reviews by lurvelovin

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have extremely sensitive skin which cannot tolerate much. I really wanted this product to work for me as this would save me $$ in trial & error tests, and you can't go wrong with the price. But unfortunately the surfectants caused a burning sensation on my skin and the glycerin caused clogged pores, and on my second use, I got a rash. For the short life span of use though, I could see that it did remove make-up and was an all round good cleanser. I will keep using it as a body wash.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 matt44bek on 11/1/2011 5:59:00 PM more reviews by matt44bek

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I had to find a new cleanser as my old NS21 was increasingly hard to find at shops. I used to use the old QV wash for my easily aggravated skin but I like to have one that lathers a little to remove my makeup and the original wash does not lather at all. However.....was lurking in the aisles of my local priceline and the Rep for Ego happened to be there and ask if I needed help. She then proceeded to tell me that the Gentle wash does indeed lather (not masses of bubbles mind you but still pretty decent) and it does an excellent job of cleaning off my makeup withougt stripping my skin dry or leaving an oily film/residue. Dirt cheap ($19 for 1 litre), this will last for ages. Basic packaging but it has a pump which is really all you need. And seriously, who cares about packaging when the product is so good. I have always preffered Ego QV and associated products over Cetaphil. In price and packaging they are very comparable but I just prefer the formultion of all the QV range. Sometimes simple is best.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sereni on 9/10/2011 12:33:00 PM more reviews by sereni

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I used this for my face and body and it really calmed my v oily but v dehydrated sensitive and acne-prone skin. I would have given it 5- stars if it had been even more hydrating but that's me being lazy, wanting to skip the moisturizer. I have finally found my HG sensitive skin cleanser but I messed it up by buying Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser and Cetaphil Oily Skin Cleanser as everyone's saying you shouldn't use a body wash for the face. That was a bit too harsh/drying for me. I don't have the QV facial products available here. So until I find something better, this will be love.
P/s I can't believe this is cheaper and better than Cetaphil and I heart Australia for saving my skin. (QV is an Australian company.)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Cleansers products