Cover Girl Exact Eyelights Waterproof, Black Sapphire

2.3

13 reviews

23% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/25/2015 8:04:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have this waterproof mascara in the shade "Black Pearl" because I have brown eyes.
=Pros=
-Waterproof
-Hardly any smudging
-Volume
-Length, but not so much that it wipes off on my glasses
-Low clump

=Cons=
-Hard to get off
-Kind of looks spider-y after second coat



on 10/15/2014 1:07:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

My feeling aren't really strong on this mascara. I don't like it, but it's not that bad. I personally didn't have any problems with application such as clumping. I applied several coats, and it did darken my lashes slightly and hold the curl ok. The short plastic spikes separated my lashes well, but it didn't add much length or volume. The result was very natural.

The "black sapphire" color didn't darken my lashes enough - it's more of a charcoal black rather than an midnight black. I couldn't see the sapphire blue in it (I think the little sparkles were supposed to be blue maybe?). The formula irritated my eyes a little as the day went on. At least itt stayed on all day and did not smear or flake which was nice. Thanks for reading :)


on 11/25/2012 8:45:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This product is not very good at all, I bought it thinking that it would bring out my blue eyes but the mascara was actually blue. I rubbed the formula on a tissue and it is navy with blue specks, not black as the name says. But the brush it's self is only good for length, it is really skinny and long, so you have to apply many coats.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Not bad, not great. I got this shade even though I don't have blue eyes, but I like colored mascaras. The color of this is soft and shimmery, very nice. However, there's nothing really impressive about this mascara. Application and look aren't much different than a lot of other brands. The waterproof formula does wear well and remove fairly easily, again nothing that isn't different from other brands. The Exact Eyelights mascaras are not ever going to be a first-choice mascara, but they're not too bad in a pinch.


on 12/20/2011 10:23:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Suuuuuuper clumpy. Goes on unevenly and the bristles are terrible. Doesn't plump and it doesn't lengthen; all it does is create a huge goop of mascara on my eyelash. Avoid.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/21/2011 1:12:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Looks like I'm the only one, as well..
Well, I loved this.. I wanted something waterproof, and this has amazing staying power. I know it's brightening my eyes, and making my lashes look longer. I like how it's not black, it's just the faintest dark navy, so it's not too heavy and still looks natural. It does become dry and rough, but that's how I like it because it holds my lashes in place. I think the brush could be a little better because of the minor clumping that sometimes happens, therefore I'll give it a 4.
Overall, I love this mascara and I will continue to use it!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/21/2011 8:04:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Wow, I think I'm the only person that actually likes this product. I don't think it brightened my eyes too well, but it's a nice black shimmery mascara. My eyelashes are medium length but the are straight (downward). This mascara makes my lashes look long, full and keeps a curl .I was really satisfied with this product and will purchase again.


on 2/15/2011 10:46:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I understood from previous Covergirl waterproof mascaras purchases that this would truly be waterproof and a pain to take off. That didn't bother me so much since I didn't plan to wear it everyday. However, I was really dissapointed in how it just globbed on my lashes. It was like trying to spread a honey across my lashes (ok, maybe not that bad). Shows up as ultimately as a soft black- not super flattering.


on 1/8/2011 5:41:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

egads no! I only wore this one day and it's a nightmare for contact lens wearers. Little pieces adhered to my lenses all day. Strangely, no undereye racoon shadow just these damn particles sprinkling themselves all day! Removal. also a PITA requiring a wash then a makeup remover application another wash and another makeup remover application. I would have no eyelashes left if I used this on a regular. No!


Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Do not be tempted by the pretty name, "eye brightening" and "black sapphire" - this product is HORRIBLE! Goopy and clumpy, applies like a nightmare. Simply awful, yuck.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Mascaras


Miss Manga
424 Reviews
Roller Lash
105 Reviews
They're Real
2006 Reviews


Back to Top