Cover Girl • Exact Eyelights Waterproof, Black Sapphire • Mascara

rated 2.0(11 reviews)

Average Rating.2.0
Would buy this product again.27%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 regang on 11/25/2012 8:45:00 PM more reviews by regang

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This product is not very good at all, I bought it thinking that it would bring out my blue eyes but the mascara was actually blue. I rubbed the formula on a tissue and it is navy with blue specks, not black as the name says. But the brush it's self is only good for length, it is really skinny and long, so you have to apply many coats.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* snowshoe73 on 3/9/2012 4:43:00 PM more reviews by snowshoe73

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Not bad, not great. I got this shade even though I don't have blue eyes, but I like colored mascaras. The color of this is soft and shimmery, very nice. However, there's nothing really impressive about this mascara. Application and look aren't much different than a lot of other brands. The waterproof formula does wear well and remove fairly easily, again nothing that isn't different from other brands. The Exact Eyelights mascaras are not ever going to be a first-choice mascara, but they're not too bad in a pinch.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 crystalnoir on 12/20/2011 10:23:00 AM more reviews by crystalnoir

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Suuuuuuper clumpy. Goes on unevenly and the bristles are terrible. Doesn't plump and it doesn't lengthen; all it does is create a huge goop of mascara on my eyelash. Avoid.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 CallieIsHere on 9/21/2011 1:12:00 PM more reviews by CallieIsHere

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Looks like I'm the only one, as well..
Well, I loved this.. I wanted something waterproof, and this has amazing staying power. I know it's brightening my eyes, and making my lashes look longer. I like how it's not black, it's just the faintest dark navy, so it's not too heavy and still looks natural. It does become dry and rough, but that's how I like it because it holds my lashes in place. I think the brush could be a little better because of the minor clumping that sometimes happens, therefore I'll give it a 4.
Overall, I love this mascara and I will continue to use it!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 karasu627 on 7/21/2011 8:04:00 PM more reviews by karasu627

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Wow, I think I'm the only person that actually likes this product. I don't think it brightened my eyes too well, but it's a nice black shimmery mascara. My eyelashes are medium length but the are straight (downward). This mascara makes my lashes look long, full and keeps a curl .I was really satisfied with this product and will purchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Becky12 on 2/15/2011 10:46:00 PM more reviews by Becky12

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I understood from previous Covergirl waterproof mascaras purchases that this would truly be waterproof and a pain to take off. That didn't bother me so much since I didn't plan to wear it everyday. However, I was really dissapointed in how it just globbed on my lashes. It was like trying to spread a honey across my lashes (ok, maybe not that bad). Shows up as ultimately as a soft black- not super flattering.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Pamann on 1/8/2011 5:41:00 PM more reviews by Pamann

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

egads no! I only wore this one day and it's a nightmare for contact lens wearers. Little pieces adhered to my lenses all day. Strangely, no undereye racoon shadow just these damn particles sprinkling themselves all day! Removal. also a PITA requiring a wash then a makeup remover application another wash and another makeup remover application. I would have no eyelashes left if I used this on a regular. No!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* picklemesoftly on 1/6/2011 10:36:00 AM more reviews by picklemesoftly

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Do not be tempted by the pretty name, "eye brightening" and "black sapphire" - this product is HORRIBLE! Goopy and clumpy, applies like a nightmare. Simply awful, yuck.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 thebriggs on 6/9/2010 9:57:00 AM more reviews by thebriggs

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I wish you could notice the "eyelights" a bit more. I did notice some sparkly bits, but nothing that anyone else would see. This is absolutely the most difficult waterproof mascara I have used. I used eye makeup remover, soap, petroleum jelly, etc...and this stuff just doesn't want to come off! This is great for the 8 hours I want it to stay on, but I prefer NOT to wear my makeup to bed each night. I have to work so hard to get this stuff off that I rip out eyelashes each time. I only used this for one week, so I will try the regular, non-waterproof next....maybe.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 lucylove14 on 2/20/2010 1:53:00 PM more reviews by lucylove14

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This mascara is supposed to highlight colors in your eyes and make your eyes look brighter. Not only does it not do this at all, but it is sticky, clumpy, and disgusting. Worst of all it made my eyelashes fall out. The packaging is OK and the brush is average, but the actual mascara is terrible. Do not buy this product!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Mascara products