Clinique • Lash Doubling Mascara • Mascara

rated 3.5(601 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.52%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 jennstar777 on 8/17/2014 3:40:00 PM more reviews by jennstar777

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

You can get better mascaras for cheaper. I like the glossy finish, but that's about it. You have to apply a few coats to get some effect and it always clumps a little. Brushing it out doesn't help and you still have pretty piece-y lashes (I like volume). I really don't like how it clumps on the lower lashes, even after blotting first. I also don't like the tapered brush shape, but that's personal preference. It comes off easily with evoo or mu remover.
Lastly, the tube has an unwelcome smell. Not funky-maybe like dried paint.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 katherinegclark on 7/10/2014 5:17:00 PM more reviews by katherinegclark

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

i have a sample of this and its really nice it thickens and lengthens and seperates it can clump if you really pile it on but with a few light coats it wont clump i most likely wont repurchase because although its nice its too much money although its at the low price range of high end

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chihuaualover on 6/30/2014 3:20:00 PM more reviews by chihuaualover

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I stopped using this mascara for years and tried new mascaras-- Buxom, Urban Decay, Too Faced, Tarte ect and I ended up coming back to this. I stopped using this mascara because I thought it had parabens in it but it turns out it does not. In fact, this is one of the only Clinique mascaras that does not have parabens.

That being said, this is my favorite wearing mascara. It truly lengthens my eye lashes and I do not get the spidery effect that many people are complaining about. Since it is a "wet" mascara, like many of you have mentioned, you should put all your coats on while your lashes are still wet. I put two or three coats on my lashes in a row and then let them dry for 5 minutes before I curl them with a lash curler and voila! This mascara curls so well and holds my curl ALL DAY (something no other mascara has done for me). I also do not get "raccoon" eyes but I also do not tear a lot. It is not waterproof so if you get watery eyes often I would suggest staying away from this mascara.

Lastly, it is only $16... I have been buying $20-$22 mascaras that do not even compare. I would definitely give this a try!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Princesa7 on 6/18/2014 8:47:00 PM more reviews by Princesa7

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I wanted to love this mascara but nope!!! This gave my lashes definition...hard,spidery,clumpy nasty definition!!

Worst mascara ever imo...here's why-this stuff is the only mascara that I have ever had the most difficulty getting off my lashes! My holygrail mascara remover is Pond's cold cream and I literally have to apply a lot of it to get this off my lashes,at first I though it was just me but nope! I used my Marykay remover-nada,next was my mom's beloved Clinique and nada...so I basically have to use a LOT of Pond's cold cream to get this off and it takes effort. Last deal breaker was the fact that this macara started making my lashes fall out!! Yep and it wasn't like I would rub hard on my lashes with remover either I am gentle. So yes never again will I use this mascara from Clinique.

IMO this deserves NO lippes!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 strawberryandmint on 5/23/2014 2:07:00 PM more reviews by strawberryandmint

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

this mascara really makes my lashes look longer. and doesnt smudge that easly but it doesnt give that much volume so I use it with a voluminizing mascara from yves rosher. but I would really recommend this one if you have short lashes! or just want some extra length (try using it with a lash primer. it makes the effect even better)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 natsiroo on 5/9/2014 6:57:00 PM more reviews by natsiroo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara is DEFINITELY not waterproof. Once exposed to a little bit water, you will end up looking like you just cried for a few hours. However, this mascara does lengthen your lashes and makes them look extremely long. I personally do not like this mascara alone, so I coat my lashes first with this mascara followed by my holy grail drug store mascara. I absolutely love this mascara for my lower lashes though. (the travel size of this mascara is perfect for this.)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 boredtotears1 on 4/30/2014 3:30:00 AM more reviews by boredtotears1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I like pandas. They're cute & they're vegetarian - I guess you could say they're the hippies of the bear family. That said, I don't want to look like one. Which brings me to this mascara. What. A. Mess. You would call a this a 'wet' formula - what this actually means is when you apply it to the top lashes it takes about a month to dry, so what happens when you look up to do your bottom lashes ? (Well done you for guessing) it ends up all over your eyebrows. Even after 10 minutes & after I'd left the house I could feel it sticking to my brow area & cheeks so I arrived at work looking like an extra from 'clockwork orange'. Back to the drawing board Clinique!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tigerlily217 on 4/23/2014 9:45:00 PM more reviews by tigerlily217

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I ran out of my usual Lash Power mascara and it wasn't in stock. I thought I would give this a try since it seemed promising. Didn't think it would be too far off since it's from Clinique as well. Man, I really need to stop venturing off when I've found a good thing.

This clumped up my lashes so badly and it would give me raccoon eyes. I looked like a hot mess. The brush is hard to work with because it's quite big for me and I find it hard to get into the inner and outer corners without smearing mascara onto my eyelids. I really didn't like it and ended up returning it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ccl130 on 4/21/2014 8:25:00 PM more reviews by ccl130

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really wanted to enjoy this product after hearing so many good things about it, unfortunately, I came away disappointed. In the tube, it clumps very easily, even shortly after opening. Also lacks in staying power, and is not waterproof. Tends to clump up on lashes and fall off quickly. However, I have very sensitive skin and did not experience any reaction from this. Overall, I found it was pretty pricey for the sub par performance. I would defiantly not buy again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 dnew777 on 4/18/2014 6:59:00 PM more reviews by dnew777

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I do not like this mascara at all...makes my lashes limp...noes not thicken at all. They chose a bad name for this mascara because it sure doesn't double the lashes. Would do without if I ran out and had no other mascara.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Mascara products