Clinique • Lash Doubling Mascara • Mascara

rated 3.5(606 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.53%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 emiliu on 2/21/2015 4:24:00 AM more reviews by emiliu

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have to agree, this mascara isnt as amazing as the name sounds but it still looks very nice. When I first applied, I was really disappointed... if you're like me though, you always try to find a use for something. This is a great mascara for an natural "no makeup" look and basically goes with anything. On those days here I dot know which mascara to choose, i just whip out this one. The wand is amazing as it sperates and coats the lashes evenly and beautifully. This didnt irritate or cause anything bad to my eye area.

I would definitely repurchase (:

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 saraaragona904 on 2/19/2015 2:56:00 PM more reviews by saraaragona904

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I never even liked mascara before I tried this!I have it in the color black, which is surprisingly natural-looking against my pale complexion. The brush shape is perfect, with a fatter spoolie that slowly tapers to a finer point. It doesn't clump or smear, dries really quickly, and doesn't irritate my sensitive skin! Best of all, I don't wake up with the usual mascara "boogers" in my eyes the next morning. I love it! I will purchase it when I run out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 NicoFinn on 2/17/2015 2:41:00 PM more reviews by NicoFinn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

While I overall like this mascara, I have mixed feelings about it. I think really what causes the mixed feelings is that I think the name "lash doubling" is very misleading. It takes several coats before I find myself getting any serious volume on my lashes. If the tube is going to say "double volume" I'm assuming I'm going to be getting some major lash drama, whereas this gives me generic lashes. Nice, but generic.
That being said, the formula is very nice. It's thin enough that it layers well; I can get three coats on easily without any clumping no problem. It just glides on with ease. Tbh I might one day just see how many coats I can manage to apply, just to see.
The wand has a slight cone shape and is made up of fibers. I find that the wand is kinda long too. Most mascaras I've tried have been maybe 3/4" while this one is maybe slightly longer than an inch. I haven't found that to be beneficial or a problem, just an interesting aspect. I do find that the mascara tends to gather around the tip and base of the wand though.
For $16.50 at Sephora, it's not a bad purchase. Though I would recommend getting it in Black, not Black/Brown. I accidentally picked up the latter of the two because that was all my Sephora had in stock and I figured "eh, it won't be that big a difference." It is. Get the black.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Formerann83 on 2/2/2015 9:46:00 AM more reviews by Formerann83

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Got this as a sample with my foundation and liked how it applied but it quickly ran down and gave me raccoon eyes! It didn't bother my super sensitive eyes though so that's a plus.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Yanachka39 on 1/12/2015 3:07:00 PM more reviews by Yanachka39

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

ended up buying in sephora based on a recommendation and cant imagine going back to any other brand of mascara. Its amazing. It makes my lashes so long, thick and beautiful. Sephora actually taught me how to properly apply this mascara - from the inside of the lash out. The mascara is super dark and actually looks like eye liner. The lashes look full and not clumpy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rt7022 on 10/17/2014 8:48:00 PM more reviews by rt7022

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

Clinique always gives either this or the High Impact mascara as samples in their bonuses, and they are great! This one is what I always go back to when I stray to other mascaras. I have yet to find one that makes lashes as lush, long, and put-together as this one does. You can't go wrong. I would wait until Clinique bonus time comes around, because my samples always last until even past the NEXT bonus time, so you never run out! The High Impact is excellent as well!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DPinon on 10/11/2014 3:22:00 PM more reviews by DPinon

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This mascara is awesome.. received it as a sample. it stays well and it's nice and dark just the way I like it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 BrutallyHonest12 on 10/8/2014 10:28:00 PM more reviews by BrutallyHonest12

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

Gave me the worst raccoon eyes ever. So embarassing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 katherinegclark on 7/10/2014 5:17:00 PM more reviews by katherinegclark

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

i have a sample of this and its really nice it thickens and lengthens and seperates it can clump if you really pile it on but with a few light coats it wont clump i most likely wont repurchase because although its nice its too much money although its at the low price range of high end

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chihuaualover on 6/30/2014 3:20:00 PM more reviews by chihuaualover

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I stopped using this mascara for years and tried new mascaras-- Buxom, Urban Decay, Too Faced, Tarte ect and I ended up coming back to this. I stopped using this mascara because I thought it had parabens in it but it turns out it does not. In fact, this is one of the only Clinique mascaras that does not have parabens.

That being said, this is my favorite wearing mascara. It truly lengthens my eye lashes and I do not get the spidery effect that many people are complaining about. Since it is a "wet" mascara, like many of you have mentioned, you should put all your coats on while your lashes are still wet. I put two or three coats on my lashes in a row and then let them dry for 5 minutes before I curl them with a lash curler and voila! This mascara curls so well and holds my curl ALL DAY (something no other mascara has done for me). I also do not get "raccoon" eyes but I also do not tear a lot. It is not waterproof so if you get watery eyes often I would suggest staying away from this mascara.

Lastly, it is only $16... I have been buying $20-$22 mascaras that do not even compare. I would definitely give this a try!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Mascara products