Clinique • Lash Doubling Mascara • Mascara

rated 3.5(594 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.53%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 dnew777 on 4/18/2014 6:59:00 PM more reviews by dnew777

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I do not like this mascara at all...makes my lashes limp...noes not thicken at all. They chose a bad name for this mascara because it sure doesn't double the lashes. Would do without if I ran out and had no other mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 PatentlyPink on 4/18/2014 4:34:00 PM more reviews by PatentlyPink

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Don't like it. To me, all Clinique mascaras seem to be the same formula with a different brush. They don't lengthen or define much. I do better at the drugstore and save too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MarissaS05 on 4/18/2014 9:24:00 AM more reviews by MarissaS05

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This mascara makes your lashes so long and so full! I personally like spidery lashes though. So I later this on the entire time. But it works perfectly one of my favorites!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Rachel1234 on 4/5/2014 6:08:00 PM more reviews by Rachel1234

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this mascara, and that's saying something because I dislike most mascaras. Most mascaras are too goopy and give a person spider legs for eyelashes. Yuck. Then you have to spend more time combing and fixing the spidery mess.

This Lash Doubling mascara is really good. Granted, it is wet, and does take a couple minutes to dry. But it actually lengthens and thickens lashes in a natural looking way. Not goopy, not spidery, not clumpy, not flakey. Doesn't smudge above or below my eyes. Just really makes my lashes look longer, thicker and really pretty. Good stuff!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 StarryNight719 on 3/24/2014 5:17:00 PM more reviews by StarryNight719

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is a great product for thickening and lengthening. I can see the difference and my lashes look so nice after applying this mascara. I just wish it dries a bit faster because it still feels very damped on my lashes after 2 minutes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SuzanneDee on 3/18/2014 4:46:00 PM more reviews by SuzanneDee

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I don't really buy into the theory that expensive or big brand products are necessarily better than their cheaper counterparts. And with mascara, they all look pretty much the same in any case.
So the fact that Clinique, which prices its products as though there's unicorn hair in there, manages to make a rubbish mascara really annoys me. This one has a lovely brush but a dry stiff formula (and it wasn't an old tube either!). Three coats don't give me the same effect as a single light coat of, say Maybelline Define A Lash.
Worse, the formula is so runny I don't need to take it off at the end of the day, a humid Mumbai is enough for it to start depositing on my lower lid.
Your money is better spent on cheaper brands, which you can toss after 6 months without guilt. I'm a big fan of Clinique skincare, don't bet me wrong. But the makeup somehow feels like it's not as hardworking.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ksidrah on 3/7/2014 4:27:00 PM more reviews by ksidrah

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I got this as a Christmas gift and BEST MASCARA EVER! I've used quite a few mascara a in the past and from all that I've used this one is my favorite! It really builds up my lashes adding A LOT if length and volume to it too! The product is finished but I still kept the brush since I can still use the formula of my current mascaras on it!(:

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 seristoff on 1/30/2014 2:54:00 AM more reviews by seristoff

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara is wonderful! Although there is a little problem with how this mascara is a little to liquidy, it has such an amazing jet black colour that makes my eyelashes have a fuller better look! It doesn't really curl my eyelashes, so I just curl my eyelashes before putting on this mascara. An amazing product, and definitely recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 msdeezee on 11/23/2013 4:17:00 PM more reviews by msdeezee

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love this mascara! It's my favorite Clinique mascara that I've tried.

That said, I find the effect to be more lengthening than "doubling" for me (I interpret doubling to mean volume I guess?). It gives my lashes a pretty, fluttery look, leaving them emphasized and separated but still natural. It doesn't clump on me at all, though I'm not one to do more than one coat of mascara, so I don't know how well it takes to layering.

LDM doesn't tend to flake off or smudge on me during wear, and it is easy to remove. (Best of both worlds!) Good everyday mascara especially for those who like a relatively subtle, romantic doe-eyed look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 km1704 on 11/18/2013 9:48:00 AM more reviews by km1704

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I had to return this one, which was disappointing.... I normally love Clinique mascaras -- great formulas, long lasting, they don't flake, awesome price point, feel healthy on my lashes, etc. But this one smudged on my upper lid immediately after I applied it. Yuck... used it once, and when I saw the results, knew it had to be brought right back to Sephora!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Mascara products