Max Factor • Creme Puff • Pressed Powders

rated 3.7(27 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kyl77 on 5/22/2014 3:50:00 PM more reviews by kyl77

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I love the creamy texture of this powder. The only problem is the color. It's too pink. I bought this in the lightest shade, which would be perfect if it were more yellow toned. If you have really pink toned skin, this would be perfect.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LaOreja on 1/27/2014 3:38:00 AM more reviews by LaOreja

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this powder, I originally started using it about 10 years ago. Although I have occasionally tried other powders I always go back to this one. I use Medium Beige over liquid foundation. It sets my makeup and provides a lovely silky flawless coverage. The coverage is moderate, I only apply is lightly as I already have foundation on, it could probably look a bit cakey if you are too heavy handed with it. Price is very reasonable. Only slight criticism is the scent which is a bit "Older Lady" but it's not overpowering and I've got used to it over the years.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 AnnaSmith11 on 6/5/2013 6:25:00 AM more reviews by AnnaSmith11

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Blue    

This is an ok product.
I think the shade I got is slightly too dark for me: Medium Beige but not by much.
It gives quite a good coverage but it doesn't stay on for too long, I have a really oily t-zone so I always look for long lasting products.
Also I dislike the smell, it's too strong. I sort of got used to it but it's still noticeable but this is just my opinion as I know some people really like the smell. Otherwise I would have given this product 3/5.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 barbiegirlxxx on 4/14/2013 10:47:00 AM more reviews by barbiegirlxxx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This is a really nice pressed powder. Gives good coverage and is very moisturising and soft across the skin. However, wish it had a mirror in the lid!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LeilaBxo on 2/21/2013 2:01:00 PM more reviews by LeilaBxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Decent powder glides on my skin well. There is a lot of product in the pallete and it comes with a little puff (which I don't use). However, my face looks cakey and dried out afterwards which isn't a good look. I love the smell of the powder and may repurchase if I'm on a bargain hunt.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Victoriajane89 on 12/17/2012 5:24:00 AM more reviews by Victoriajane89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I am always looking for a good powder, and after trying Max Factor Creme Puff in medium beige am sold! The powder has a bit of a smell but nothing over powering, it easily goes on the skin without over clogging the pores, and does what it is supposed to do. For the price I would say this is just as good as some of the premium beauty products. The only downside is the powder pad that comes with it - it picks up a lot of powder and can be rough on the skin.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 micky887 on 11/1/2012 1:00:00 PM more reviews by micky887

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I have recently rediscovered this powder as I used to wear it years ago and people would always comment on how my skin looked flawless I actually love this powder/foundation because it is super silky on the skin and gives good coverage however the colour rang is just horrible I'm roughly an nc15-20 & I use this in medium beige its dark on me but when I fake tan it's perfect, all the other colours are horrible and they all seem to have a pink tone to them like who has pink skin really? I don't know I wish there was a lighter yellow based colour but oh well

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* stls on 10/9/2012 12:32:00 PM more reviews by stls

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

It's nothing more than an average powder. Mattifies and covers a bit. What I dislike is the color range, the oxidizing and cakeyness. I also found the texture a bit dry. Won't repurchase...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 najawood on 10/9/2012 12:19:00 PM more reviews by najawood

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I am 23 and i use this powder since i was 15!I have changed so many powdersover the years but at last i always repurchase cream puff! have combo skin,some imperfections and the powder covers everything!!!!The only disadvantage is during the very cold days in winter,it sometimes dries my cheeks area.Nevertheless it is been t-h-e classic make up powder through the years!!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 preeti33 on 8/29/2012 8:06:00 AM more reviews by preeti33

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Perfect Perfect Perfect!!!
Its an amazing little thing for my combi troubled skin. It provides amazing coverage and is super long lasting. Guess what, I dont need to touch up anymore in atleast 8 hours. Can you believe it? I use it with a puff and it stays put for atleast 8 hours. Gosh, I simply love this. I have it in shade 'Sun Frolic'. You cant beat the price as a little goes a long way and almost no touch-ups... Yay, I am cloud nine!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Max Factor products

More Pressed Powders products