E.L.F. • Studio Minty Lip Gloss • Lip Gloss

rated 3.4(54 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* larosedechanel on 6/24/2014 1:27:00 PM more reviews by larosedechanel

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

e.l.f. unfortunately doesn't sell their Studio Minty Lip Gloss anymore; however, I have read that some people were seeing these in Dollar Trees/dollar stores. It's not an issue because they were $3 when they were in "normal" stores, anyway. Although this lip gloss is hard to find, I'm going to write a review anyway because I like it so much. I have the shade Miami 10145—somebody else described it at peach, but it's certainly a pinky orange. Though these lip glosses look pretty opaque in the tube, it's actually sheer glossy color & you have to really pack it on if you want to see a lot of colour. Minty Lip Gloss can be worn alone or layered with other lip products, but I suggest layering it because "applying one or two coats to lips" won't do it.

I'm a total lip junkie & I looveee minty lip glosses. The minty smell & taste is this surprising! I can definitely tell there's peppermint & spearmint oil. I get that cooling, tingling feeling when I apply this. It's sometimes a little painful. There's a burning sensation at times, but it eventually go away. It's nothing bad; it's just that "mint feeling." If you're familiar with anything minty by C.O. Bigelow or Victoria's Secret, you'll be used to this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tori497 on 4/12/2013 5:18:00 PM more reviews by tori497

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I am SO sad they don't sell this one anymore!! I got mine in Nashville, which is a shiny and slightly sparkly, light pink. It's the perfect color, consistency and scent- minty!! It doesn't have the greatest staying power, but I have yet to find a gloss that does.

At $1 a tube, though, reapplying is not an issue. It is impossible to find, except in random Dollar Trees and on Amazon for three times the original price! I really hope they bring this one back to their website or Target- I lost mine about a month ago and have yet to find a suitable replacement. I miss you Nashville Minty Gloss!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 didicrump on 6/23/2012 5:56:00 PM more reviews by didicrump

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I love this lipgloss! Its so sheer and doesnt give off too much glitter. I like the packaging, its so chic. The only thing I dont like about it is the taste. Its nasty! :p

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LadyClaudia on 4/23/2012 8:03:00 PM more reviews by LadyClaudia

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Whenever I see something with the word "mint" on it, I have to pick it up and look at it. :) So I was happy to see this at the Dollar Tree. I got it in "Nashville". It doesn't really give any color on your lips, but it does have a delicious minty smell and tingly feeling when you put it on. I love the packaging, very sleek. When you put it on, make sure not to put too much on, because it seems like you put on a little, and a few minutes later, there's a whole lot of lip gloss on your lips. Other than that, this is a great lip gloss. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bandabug on 4/4/2012 1:49:00 PM more reviews by bandabug

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I'd like to echo satinsheets' review. I purchased this gloss in "Nashville" on a whim at the Dollar Store for, you guessed it, a dollar. Wasn't expecting much...I just liked the look of it. Surprise! It's now my favorite gloss to use over lipstick. Because the nude color is translucent and the shine is fairly subdued, it bumps a flat lipstick color up a notch without altering the actual color. Unlike several other reviewers, I happen to love the minty effect -- it's just a fresh, clean mouth, sort of mint. It doesn't irritate or sting my lips in any way. The gloss itself looks pretty, but if you're looking for lots of pigment or over the top shine you should probably look elsewhere. Lippie off for packaging (be careful how you close this one in your makeup bag -- the wand cap doesn't always line up correctly). Good stuff cheap!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Reservechic on 2/29/2012 6:42:00 PM more reviews by Reservechic

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I own this in the color San Diego. I actually got it for free during one of E.L.F.'s special promotions. This lip gloss has a very striking corally-red color to it. And, it does have a very noticeable minty smell to it that does linger on the lips.

I absolutely adore the color of the lipgloss. However, its actual scent is one that I do tolorate, but don't actually care for as much as I do some of E.L.F.'s other lip products.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nearyroth on 2/29/2012 12:14:00 AM more reviews by nearyroth

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love these... The color I have( San Diego) I so pretty! It smells and tastes so good like mint! It has a thin consistency which I like . I am a huge fan of these! Kinda gritty..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xchavirax on 12/26/2011 1:02:00 AM more reviews by xchavirax

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have this in Chicago, and while most people complain about the taste/smell, I want to eat it every time. It smells like dental floss but tastes like a super sweet mint :) Chicago is a goldish color, with copper glitter :) it doesn't look that way on my lips, more of a light, MLBB color. This glosses are very sheer and not sticky at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Fiache on 12/18/2011 8:14:00 PM more reviews by Fiache

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Packaging and toothpaste smells and feels cheap. It even tastes like toothpaste. Doesn't taste horrible, but who wants to taste toothpaste?! It has those gritty glitter that I can't stand on my lips and it's sheer and not long lasting. I have it in Los Angeles and have NC40 skin..doesn't really show up that much. It feels creamy and not sticky, that's about the only positive thing about it. The "minty" feeling lasts for 1 minute.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 PolishHoarder on 11/20/2011 7:41:00 PM more reviews by PolishHoarder

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Olive, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

I have these in
San Diego
New York City
Chicago
Houston
Seattle

Pros
The mint is very sweet
$1!!
Smells good
Nice Shimmer

Cons
Wears off quickly
No pigmentation

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Lip Gloss products