Illamasqua • Eye Brow Cake • Brows

rated 4.9(27 reviews)

Average Rating.4.9
Would buy this product again.96%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 ustolemypie on 10/27/2014 3:20:00 AM more reviews by ustolemypie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I am Asian with black hair and have this in Thunder. It is amazing. It is so easy and quick to apply. Even though I have sparse brows that need a lot of filling in, it looks so natural. I only use it dry and it holds up all day even after exercising. Thunder is a dark brown and the best thing about it is that it doesn't have a reddish undertone that so many other eyebrow powders have. This means that it doesn't look strange next to my natural black hairs in flash photos or under bright lighting. Would repurchase over and over again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Fishwife on 10/21/2014 4:02:00 PM more reviews by Fishwife

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I use this in Peek- it's the perfect shade to match my red hair and is easy to build up for a dramatic brow, especially when used with the sealing gel.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lissmorleyx on 9/8/2014 6:36:00 PM more reviews by lissmorleyx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Literally the best eyebrow product ever! I have the shade thunder, it is a cool dark brown with no warmth what so ever. You dont need much either due to its high pigmentation. For the price you pay, the product is a complete bargain due to how long it lasts. Mine is still going strong after a year and a half with a slight dent! Cannot recommend this highly enough, please check it out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rozenacht on 8/8/2014 12:05:00 AM more reviews by rozenacht

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a great product. Not very expensive, I've used it every day for a year and a half I would say only a quarter is gone. I have almost black hair and I use gaze. My only criticism is to beware of using a powder if you want to exercise or have a fringe sometimes some of the powder will come off so now I prefer to use anastasia Beverly Hills dip brow.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sw33t_lil_em on 1/30/2014 1:58:00 PM more reviews by sw33t_lil_em

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I have this in "Thunder", and it's the perfect shade to my olive skin, rich dark brown highlights, and black hair.

I prefer this powder over other formulas such as wax, gel, pencil, etc, because the the color stays on pretty well and the finish appears more beautiful to me. I've tried Anastasia Brow Pomade, and I found that it eventually turns into a powdery finish, but the color just fades over time.

I haven't tried this line's sealing wax, but I used Trish McEvoy Finish LIne, which is a similar product and it's a waterproof liquid, to set it. I found that applying this with the powder lasts for most of the day - even better than the waterproof Anastasia Brow Pomade.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Emmyloulittle on 10/20/2013 10:23:00 AM more reviews by Emmyloulittle

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Absolute favourite brow product! I've used this product everyday since March, and still looks brand new, lasts for ages! Will defiantly buy again :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 georginags on 9/21/2013 12:02:00 AM more reviews by georginags

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I looooooovvveeeee this!!! I've been using pencils all my life for my black eyebrows. And every pencil I've owned has an ugly red tinge through it. I've tried mostly cheap pencils (rimmel, nyx etc) but over the last few months I've resorted to using a black eyeliner and using it very very lightly. But by the end of the day it's either smeared or its given my eyebrows a "smokey" effect. Not pretty. A friend recommended that I try use a powder. Immediately I thought 'yeh right, as if that will work!'
So I did my research and came across this product online. I went to test it at Myer and I must say, I think I'm converting all my powders to illamasqua. I ended up walking out with a few blushers (absolutely loved the colours and texture) and the eyebrow cake. I got it in vehement and applied it dry with a small angled brush. And it's probably the best that my eyebrows have ever looked. Only negative is the packaging. Took me forever to open it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Nancyazc on 6/13/2013 3:58:00 AM more reviews by Nancyazc

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Everyone raves about Anastasia brow powder, but I personally enjoy this one ten times more. I just started to get into eyebrow shaping/filling this past few month and I was looking for a great powder. I used to use YBF universal Taupe brown pencil which I still love, but I wanted to try a powder. So I picked this one up and it's fantastic. I have this thing were my eye brows are black and my hair is brown so I needed something that didn't make me look weird. I bought the taupe color and it's neutral enough for me. I does what it's supposed to do, fill in my brows, and I notice that I don't even need wax or gel to set it cause it stays on all day for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hye on 4/26/2013 9:08:00 PM more reviews by hye

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

First of, for the amount of product you get (which last forever) this stuff works out wayyy cheaper than a pencil. Second, i have been using this for more than a year and its just awesome. With a mac 266, this product will give you amazing long lasting brows. The colour i use is thunder and i am always complimented with how natural and defined my brows look. For this product to really work, you need a great brush, so id go for the 266 by mac, or any hard bristled angled brush.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cecetop on 4/25/2013 12:58:00 AM more reviews by cecetop

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

I LOVE THIS PRODUCT!

I was turned onto this product at the insistance of one of the artists at the flagship store- he had complemented me on my brows and asked if I'd used the brow cake. I said no but was intrigued. I've always loved my brows and needed a new replacement to my usual NARS pencil and decided to give it a try.

I always use this product wet, and depending on how much water you mix with the cake it can give you a range from sheer natural wash to very bold. I also use the mirror as a mixing palate, pouring a few drops (either water or sometimes the sealing gel) on the mirror, and then dipping the wet brush onto the cake then mix together adding more colour to the mirror as necessary.

I use this everyday and so I allow the mirror to dry and add water again the next day to reactivate the product on the mirror.

Pretty much the greatest eyebrow product and brush I've ever used.

Sephora doesn't carry this product in the locations I've been to, so I know I'm going to have to order from the website, but thats ok cause then I can stock up!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Illamasqua products

More Brows products