Illamasqua Eye Brow Cake

4.9

31 reviews

96% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 8/26/2015 2:22:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Best eyebrow powder out there! Although for the price I would expect a brush to come with it. As my hair is dyed dark I use the eyebrow cake colour 'thunder'. It glides on easily and with prescision. I also like how the product can be made to look darker and more instance if you wet the brush before hand. I have had the same pot of powder for 8 months now and after using almost everyday there is still well over 3/4 of the product left, so I won't need to repurchase any time soon. This certainly makes the price more justifiable.



on 8/25/2015 12:22:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I bought this product in 'Thunder' in March of 2013 and I still can't see the bottom on any part of the palette! Not only is it a fab product but the longevity of it is just amazing! 2 & a half years - who expects any makeup product to last 2 & a half years?!?! (I also wear this every single day)

I have naturally dark brows so this shade is perfect for me despite having blonde hair. The texture of the product is great and lasts all day! I apply this using my real techniques eyebrow brush and finish over the top with a bit of vaseline which adds shine and helps stick the product in place.

Will definitely be repurchasing if I ever run out of product! :-)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/17/2015 9:29:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this about two years ago, and I still have so much product left. I absolutely LOVE this brow shadow. It gives me a nice natural look when I want it depending on how I apply it, and I can also get that defined eyebrow look as well. Every time I use it I get compliments, and get asked what product I'm using. I work at a make up counter and all of my customers are always complimenting my eyebrows (brows on fleek!). Would repurchase and recommend to everyone.


on 12/30/2014 3:37:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Love this!! Even though it seems very expensive for the size it will last ages! Very good value for the amount of use you will get out of it. Even though I am blonde I use the shade thunder and I love it! Highly recommend


on 10/27/2014 3:20:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

I am Asian with black hair and have this in Thunder. It is amazing. It is so easy and quick to apply. Even though I have sparse brows that need a lot of filling in, it looks so natural. I only use it dry and it holds up all day even after exercising. Thunder is a dark brown and the best thing about it is that it doesn't have a reddish undertone that so many other eyebrow powders have. This means that it doesn't look strange next to my natural black hairs in flash photos or under bright lighting. Would repurchase over and over again!


on 10/21/2014 4:02:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I use this in Peek- it's the perfect shade to match my red hair and is easy to build up for a dramatic brow, especially when used with the sealing gel.


on 9/8/2014 6:36:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Literally the best eyebrow product ever! I have the shade thunder, it is a cool dark brown with no warmth what so ever. You dont need much either due to its high pigmentation. For the price you pay, the product is a complete bargain due to how long it lasts. Mine is still going strong after a year and a half with a slight dent! Cannot recommend this highly enough, please check it out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/8/2014 12:05:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is a great product. Not very expensive, I've used it every day for a year and a half I would say only a quarter is gone. I have almost black hair and I use gaze. My only criticism is to beware of using a powder if you want to exercise or have a fringe sometimes some of the powder will come off so now I prefer to use anastasia Beverly Hills dip brow.


on 1/30/2014 1:58:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have this in "Thunder", and it's the perfect shade to my olive skin, rich dark brown highlights, and black hair.

I prefer this powder over other formulas such as wax, gel, pencil, etc, because the the color stays on pretty well and the finish appears more beautiful to me. I've tried Anastasia Brow Pomade, and I found that it eventually turns into a powdery finish, but the color just fades over time.

I haven't tried this line's sealing wax, but I used Trish McEvoy Finish LIne, which is a similar product and it's a waterproof liquid, to set it. I found that applying this with the powder lasts for most of the day - even better than the waterproof Anastasia Brow Pomade.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 10/20/2013 10:23:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Absolute favourite brow product! I've used this product everyday since March, and still looks brand new, lasts for ages! Will defiantly buy again :)


Popular Brows Products


Castor Oil
Castor Oil
396 Reviews
Eyebrow Kit
Eyebrow Kit
649 Reviews
Define-A-Brow
Define-A-Brow
459 Reviews
Brow Wiz
Brow Wiz
397 Reviews
Back to Top