Illamasqua • Eye Brow Cake • Brows

rated 4.9(23 reviews)

Average Rating.4.9
Would buy this product again.95%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 sw33t_lil_em on 1/30/2014 1:58:00 PM more reviews by sw33t_lil_em

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I have this in "Thunder", and it's the perfect shade to my olive skin, rich dark brown highlights, and black hair.

I prefer this powder over other formulas such as wax, gel, pencil, etc, because the the color stays on pretty well and the finish appears more beautiful to me. I've tried Anastasia Brow Pomade, and I found that it eventually turns into a powdery finish, but the color just fades over time.

I haven't tried this line's sealing wax, but I used Trish McEvoy Finish LIne, which is a similar product and it's a waterproof liquid, to set it. I found that applying this with the powder lasts for most of the day - even better than the waterproof Anastasia Brow Pomade.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Emmyloulittle on 10/20/2013 10:23:00 AM more reviews by Emmyloulittle

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Absolute favourite brow product! I've used this product everyday since March, and still looks brand new, lasts for ages! Will defiantly buy again :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 georginags on 9/21/2013 12:02:00 AM more reviews by georginags

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I looooooovvveeeee this!!! I've been using pencils all my life for my black eyebrows. And every pencil I've owned has an ugly red tinge through it. I've tried mostly cheap pencils (rimmel, nyx etc) but over the last few months I've resorted to using a black eyeliner and using it very very lightly. But by the end of the day it's either smeared or its given my eyebrows a "smokey" effect. Not pretty. A friend recommended that I try use a powder. Immediately I thought 'yeh right, as if that will work!'
So I did my research and came across this product online. I went to test it at Myer and I must say, I think I'm converting all my powders to illamasqua. I ended up walking out with a few blushers (absolutely loved the colours and texture) and the eyebrow cake. I got it in vehement and applied it dry with a small angled brush. And it's probably the best that my eyebrows have ever looked. Only negative is the packaging. Took me forever to open it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Nancyazc on 6/13/2013 3:58:00 AM more reviews by Nancyazc

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Everyone raves about Anastasia brow powder, but I personally enjoy this one ten times more. I just started to get into eyebrow shaping/filling this past few month and I was looking for a great powder. I used to use YBF universal Taupe brown pencil which I still love, but I wanted to try a powder. So I picked this one up and it's fantastic. I have this thing were my eye brows are black and my hair is brown so I needed something that didn't make me look weird. I bought the taupe color and it's neutral enough for me. I does what it's supposed to do, fill in my brows, and I notice that I don't even need wax or gel to set it cause it stays on all day for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hye on 4/26/2013 9:08:00 PM more reviews by hye

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

First of, for the amount of product you get (which last forever) this stuff works out wayyy cheaper than a pencil. Second, i have been using this for more than a year and its just awesome. With a mac 266, this product will give you amazing long lasting brows. The colour i use is thunder and i am always complimented with how natural and defined my brows look. For this product to really work, you need a great brush, so id go for the 266 by mac, or any hard bristled angled brush.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cecetop on 4/25/2013 12:58:00 AM more reviews by cecetop

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

I LOVE THIS PRODUCT!

I was turned onto this product at the insistance of one of the artists at the flagship store- he had complemented me on my brows and asked if I'd used the brow cake. I said no but was intrigued. I've always loved my brows and needed a new replacement to my usual NARS pencil and decided to give it a try.

I always use this product wet, and depending on how much water you mix with the cake it can give you a range from sheer natural wash to very bold. I also use the mirror as a mixing palate, pouring a few drops (either water or sometimes the sealing gel) on the mirror, and then dipping the wet brush onto the cake then mix together adding more colour to the mirror as necessary.

I use this everyday and so I allow the mirror to dry and add water again the next day to reactivate the product on the mirror.

Pretty much the greatest eyebrow product and brush I've ever used.

Sephora doesn't carry this product in the locations I've been to, so I know I'm going to have to order from the website, but thats ok cause then I can stock up!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 livelovemakeup1 on 4/11/2013 1:11:00 AM more reviews by livelovemakeup1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is a fantastic product. I love my eyebrows and like to keep them looking impeccable. Often overlooked, brows can really frame the face.

What I love about this powder is that you can use it wet or dry.

When I use it dry, I just apply the brow powder with an angled brush.

When I use it wet, I drip a small eyeliner brush in water, mix it with the brow powder and lightly fill in my brows. I kind of draw light strokes on my eyebrows and fill in any sparse areas.

I actually have very fine and thin eyebrows. Most people however comment on how amazing and thick my eyebrows look. Little do they know that I use this brow powder to fill in my eyebrows.

It is a little expensive but I've been using mine for well over a year now and it's still going strong. Definitely give this brow powder a go!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DominicMasters on 2/12/2013 4:44:00 PM more reviews by DominicMasters

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I really love this product. I'm an absolute tyrant about eyebrows so I'm very, very fussy about the products I use. Having just learned that MAC's eyebrow pencil in Velvetone has been discontinued, knowing Illamasqua have eyebrow cake in Vehement definitely makes that easier to deal with!

It's a very waxy powder which obviously lends itself perfectly to brows. I know it sounds a bit like they're just trying to maximize profits, but they are right when they say it needs to be applied with a firm angled brush, like the one Illamasqua sells. By using a firm angle brush you can create very natural, subtle strokes of the product and blend it in with hairs, or basically use it as a pen to draw on precise, bold lines.

What I really love about it is that you can ever-so-lightly tap the brush in the product and apply for a very natural, soft, nothing-there-at-all look for day time or if you don't like to have really harsh, structured brows - but a firmer press in the product and more frequent reloading of your brush allows for very, very intense arches and shaping.

If I'm going for a super-natural look I might be inclined to use a pencil instead of this product, but that's my own personal fussiness and nothing to do with the product. 9 times out of 10, when I'm doing my brows, I reach for my eyebrow cake.

Really versatile, comes in black (clearly eyebrow products in black are a dying breed!) and lasts FOREVER. I use it pretty much every day and I am nowhere near hitting pan after 6 months of use. If I ever actually do manage to run out I would absolutely repurchase. Cute little packaging with a mirror is a big plus, too!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KatrinaEntwistleDean on 1/27/2013 11:22:00 AM more reviews by KatrinaEntwistleDean

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

The best eyebrow product I have ever bought. People compliment me on my brows all the time & ask what I use. I'd advise anyone who wants to fill in their brows to buy this product with Illamasqua's angled brow brush. Lasts all day & it has a beautiful finish!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 1hotchick909 on 1/26/2013 11:49:00 PM more reviews by 1hotchick909

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Thunder ~ Dark Brown
Great Product! Much Better than Pencil!
I just love this eyebrow cake! I use it everyday and it looks so natural! It doesn't give you that drawn on eyebrow look that most eyebrow liners/cakes does. So easy to apply with the right eyebrow brush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Illamasqua products

More Brows products