MAC • Mulled Cider • Eye Shadow

rated 4.3(18 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 ceruleanblue95 on 2/24/2011 1:40:00 PM more reviews by ceruleanblue95

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I was lucky enough to snatch this shadow up at the CCO, and I'm so glad I did. I have seen Youtubers wearing this color a lot, so I decided to pick it up. The color is a warm plummy red toned brown, that is pretty sheer, but that isn't a huge deal to me, because I mainly wear it as a subtle crease shade and as a blending out shadow for the crease. The texture is a satin, so it is not totally matte, but doesn't have chunks of glitter in it. Because it isn't 100% matte, it is more blendable and more wearable. Get this shade if you happen to come across it at your local CCO!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Tartlette on 5/2/2010 9:58:00 AM more reviews by Tartlette

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Mulled Cider is a really pretty warm brown colour. It applies really smoothly, and blends well. I like using it with Chamomile and Modelette from the Warm & Cozy collection - I apply it on the outer v. All 3 colours are perfect and I wear to the office almost every day. I find this colour very flattering to my pale skin tone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jomakemeblush on 4/25/2010 10:03:00 AM more reviews by jomakemeblush

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love, love, love this eyeshadow. I'm an nc40 and this brown is not too dark or too light. I usually use this shadow whenever I want a soft smokey eye. I am on a hunt for back ups.

www.jomakemeblush.com

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 MadHattress on 3/14/2010 3:33:00 PM more reviews by MadHattress

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

It is more of a "Nay" than a "Yay" eyeshadow to me. I love reddish medium browns, my absolute staples in this family are Corduroy and Swiss Chocolate, and I must say that this Mulled Cider thing looks so pale compared with these. It's really boring and looks blah and chalky on me. I'm not a fan of the Warm and Cozy collection. In my opinion the medium brown shade from the All Races, All Ages, All sexes collection, the one called Cross Cultural, is far better than Mulled Cider. It's not a warm brown, it's rather like Espresso but slightly deeper, and is a very good brown.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Crump360 on 3/10/2010 10:28:00 AM more reviews by Crump360

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

It took some time for me to like this product. This is a limited edition eyeshadow from the Warm and Cozy collection. The color is a medium warm brown. When swatched the color turns a little gray on my skin (which I thought I didn't like). I think that this color is a great lid color or really great in the crease. It is a subtle but noticable color. I must say that it is a nice neutral to add to my collection. The more I play around with this color, the more I like it. Although I like this shadow, I probably wouldn't purchase again. It is not legendary in interesting and I am pretty sure that I dupe could be found.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* carrasco on 3/9/2010 2:24:00 PM more reviews by carrasco

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I wanted this color desperately, I got it and LOVE it! It's a mid to dark brown with very minimal shimmer (it does not show up on the lid at all) I use this for a smokey brown eye and it looks amazing. This color is very similiar to mary kay's cinnabar, but mk's color is more of a reddish brown while this is not. I did try to pop cinnabar in the crease and could hardly see it so I used magnetic fields instead which was almost the same as well. Another similar one is mac's mystery altho slightly darker. This is l/e, sad but true. I do think this color is very dupeable, I mean what company doesn't make a mid to dark browns right?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Elfarran on 2/28/2010 10:34:00 AM more reviews by Elfarran

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I'd like to think of Mulled Cider as a deeper toned, darker version of Modelette. Both e/s together work fantastic for a neutral look, therefore I think it's versatile. Applies smoothly. Def a keeper for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* boogiepimp on 1/13/2010 7:01:00 AM more reviews by boogiepimp

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Mulled Cider = a more sheer Folie, I know as I have swatched them side-by-side. If you have Folie, you do NOT need this color, especially because it is quite easy to sheer out any eyeshadow and you can do the same with Folie to get it to look exactly like Mulled Cider. If you don't have Folie, I encourage you to do the same and swatch both of them in the store before you decide which one you want. You'll also notice that MC also doesn't go on in a nice consistent line and applies a bit thicker in some areas compared to others in the swatch (not as evenly distributed as Folie). Based on all this, I chose to stick with my Folie ;)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ledonatella on 1/9/2010 9:58:00 AM more reviews by ledonatella

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This actually surprised me a bit, I liked it more than I thought I would. It's a brown with a hint of a plummy tone (on me anyway) in the satin formula (which I usually hate) that goes on smooth and not chalky. It's not the most unique color ever but it's one that will get alot of use from me. I wore Warm & Cozy shadestick all over lid & crease, this over the lid, and By Candlelight as the highlighter and it was a very pretty soft yet sexy eye look. Topped it with Graphic Brown fluidline and some mascara and you are good to go.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bruno777 on 1/7/2010 10:02:00 PM more reviews by bruno777

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Dark, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I really love this color I have been wearing it every since I bought it. The look I have been wearing with it is MAC's rice paper on the lid, modellete in the crease, and mulled cider in the outer v so pretty. this is a nice brown to add to your collection. this look gives me a nice soft neutral look. with this look you can wear any lipstick with it that your heart desires.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eye Shadow products