E.L.F. • Studio Lip Definer and Shaper • Lip Liners

rated 3.3(12 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* troo12 on 5/27/2014 3:36:00 PM more reviews by troo12

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have yet to understand and get the hang out of the "definer" end, so when I do I'll edit my review. But the "shaper" end is worth the price just in itself. I love using this above my cupid's bow and in a hurry it even works great as a highlighter for under my eyebrows!!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* stimwink1 on 1/2/2014 10:46:00 AM more reviews by stimwink1

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I do like this liner/highlighter but it definitely is not what the packaging says it is. The package states natural but it is more brown/oranged tone and it will definitely clash for some gals that really want something blend in with their lips. The other Highlighter side is very frosty I use it to highlight my cupid's bow and under my lip. The liner is very dry and I've tried to use it all over my lips but for me the color is to orangey to use under lippys and I am not totally excited to use it on it's own.

The big bonus is the pencil is duo ended and the cap on one side is also a sharpener so it is very convenient for on the go especially when space is at a premium. I have not had any lip cracking on this pencil.

I will probably purchase again because for the price there is a lot of convenience. It will be the on the go touch up for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 peacefulheart on 5/15/2013 2:55:00 PM more reviews by peacefulheart

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Grey, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Totally worthless. It is going back.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Christinaann5 on 3/18/2012 9:47:00 PM more reviews by Christinaann5

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

So i have to first start off by saying I am a huge elf fan, obviously if you knew me or seen my other reviews, but i want to say that i am not biased meaning ill give them higher scores bc i love them or like they are paying me.. haha! i wish, no i buy all my makeup myself w/ my own money. Also, to be 100% honest, i am not a huge lippie girl, meaning, i wear carmex or a chapstick of some kind all day everyday & fear lipstick but i have been forcing myself to conquer this fear of mine- i know, shut up review the product
=PRICE/AVAILABILITY=
The Elf Studio LIp Definer & Shaper is available from the Elf Studio Line. The price is $3 which is a fair price esp considering you get two products. This can be found of course on the elf site as well as various stores like Target, Kmart, Sears Grand as well as some online stores. This will depend on your location.
=SHADE/FORMULA/PERFORMANCE=
This product is a two-fer. You get two sides to the pencil. The shaper side is a nice nude or natural lip pencil that is great for lining the lips for almost any lipstick or gloss. Its basically my lip color but slightly more brown. If you have light colored lips, it may be a tad dark but i find that the product can be blended out to look more natural. The lip liner is soft enough to apply w/out tugging and also can be blended w/ finger or brush. This is great for everyday use & even on the go since you get two products in great packaging. The Shaper side is a gorgeous soft creamy pearl pink shade. It has an irridescent glow to it, since its meant to be worn on the cupids bow to make upper lip appear larger. This is soft & smooth & goes on effortlessly. Its so pretty & natural. You dont have to keep going over the lines w/ either side of the pencil. It shows up true to color from the pencil. I wish they would make these separately or in a variety of colors but this is a great pencil to have. Even for those like myself that rarely use lip products but when you need a lip pencil, this is it. It has worked for all my needs and works great. With all lip products, i find the wear time isnt hours & hours but this typically stayed on lips for around 2 hours which says alot. The pearl side stays on a bit longer since im not rubbing that area as much as my lips w/ eating or drinking or even talking. This works just as great as more expensive pencils ive tried. I always wear chapsticks & this glides on well w/ out any cracking or bleeding.
=PACKAGING=
The Lip Definer & Shaper comes in a double ended black wooden pencil. The elf logo & product name is located on center of pencil in white writing & the ends are labeled as to what to use each for. Plastic slide on lids keep the product safe. They fit nicely. No cracking of the lids so far but im sure if you would carry around alot, it may be problematic since the lids could come off or get cracked. But being double ended, it makes this very convenient for doing two jobs well. Instead of having to have two pencils. The pencils are wider or chubbier so a bigger pencil sharpener will be needed. I havent had to sharpen mine yet since i dont use it so much but i will update on that. I bet this pencil will last me quite some time & def has done its job well! id imagine w/ one side being used more, it will create the dilemma of having one side gone while the other still there. So that may be annoying to those who like to use up their products to the end like myself.
Overall, this is def a great product to own. If you wear lip products daily or rarely, it will come in handy. Its a great product overall! I decided to choose that i will not repurchase only because it will take me forever to finish up this one. But its a great basic to own.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Centcent on 3/1/2012 12:44:00 AM more reviews by Centcent

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Keeps my lipstick on my lips! Love the nude color, love the staying power! The brigtner/shaper is awesome! Makes my cupid's bow look lovely!

I'm happy !!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ellesbelles79 on 7/9/2011 5:22:00 AM more reviews by ellesbelles79

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I love this pencil. Though only half of it is really useful (having said
that - Ive just been reading about the 'shaper' end being great as an
inner eye brightener, so I shall be trying that!)
The 'definer' end is a brilliant lipstick pencil. Really lovely frosty pink shade,
with great staying power. I find that lipsticks don't adhere well to my lips and
I'm no great fan of pro-long lip colours, as they dry out, feel strange and look patchy
after a time. This has a creamy quality, but not slick or greasy like a lipstick.
At 3.50 it's a bargain. The only thing I would question is that the sharpened lip gets rather gundgy after sharpening, but in it's defence that is mainly due to the lovely soft quality of the product. You can't gave everything!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mmarrs on 3/17/2011 2:51:00 PM more reviews by mmarrs

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I really like this product It was cheap It lines with a good color however it does not have staying power.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 BebiMou on 1/23/2011 4:55:00 AM more reviews by BebiMou

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Nice highlighter end...lip liner end is dark brown and useless instead of the "nude natural" color it's supposed to be...I am really disappointed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Dee652 on 12/19/2010 4:55:00 PM more reviews by Dee652

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

The highlighting side of this stick is fun, and I liked how it works on my cupid's bow and the corners of my eyes. It did highlight without being glittery or unnatural and I noticed a plumping effect on my lips. The "natural" liner color, however, is far from wearable for me. It shows up as a very pigmented brown color that seems slippery. The color is all wrong for me, even if applied with a light hand, and I feel like it is apt to smudge off and make a mess. I would go without this product and use a regular highlighter or concealing pencil if I wanted the same effect on my cupid's bow- no need to buy this separate product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* yankeerose on 11/29/2010 11:28:00 PM more reviews by yankeerose

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

I just received this a few days ago along with a few other ELF goodies.
I'm not impressed with this as a lipliner but the reason I gave it 5 stars is because it works perfectly as an inner eye brightener. At least the "shape" side does. I put this on in the early morning, had a meeting at work, had to run to the airport, was delayed for about 4 hours because of electric problems in Atlanta, I checked my makeup about 4 PM, and low and behold my inner eye still had the brightener (okay, the lipliner) on. Thats saying something since anything near my tearducts usually doesn't last more than 2-3 hours max. The color is very neutral and looks nicer than frosty white. I'm getting a few more just for this reason.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Lip Liners products