Sally Girl • Mini Baked Eyeshadow - All colors • Eye Shadow

rated 4.4(95 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.91%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AgentMakeup007 on 12/23/2013 10:40:00 AM more reviews by AgentMakeup007

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought the Teal Blue color because it was the only one left at the store on Saturday. For $1, this eyeshadows are amazing! Even if they are kind of chalky and dry, the pigmentation is pretty awesome. I used this color in the outer corners of my eyes and applied with a damp eyeshadow brush, blended with a clean brush and voilá! The color was super vibrant and best part, it lasted all night without creasing! For the price this is a steal! Can't wait to try other colors.

PS: The application has to be with a damp brush or a sponge applicator, otherwise I don't know how the eyeshadow will stick to the tool and onto your eyelids. It is a VERY dry product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kirito on 12/13/2013 7:30:00 PM more reviews by kirito

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I find that these eyeshadows aren't pigmented at all, and they kind of just transfer shimmer onto my lids. I bought three neutral colors; a light champagne, and a medium and dark brown. They look really pretty in the packaging, but when I tried to put them on, I had to put so many layers on to get a hint of color. I found that the regular eyeshadows in the rectangular pans were much more pigmented.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 DrGMart on 10/24/2013 4:15:00 PM more reviews by DrGMart

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

These are awesome! They're small, but who uses that much eyeshadow anyway? They don't have any matte colours - they're baked - and I don't usually use eyeshadows wet so I can say that pigmentation could be improved. Colour selection is also a bit limited, but for a dollar? Can't go wrong.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* keiki300 on 9/6/2013 5:22:00 PM more reviews by keiki300

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

O my GOD!!! what can i say? I am in love. the price is just unreal and the quality is great with a crazy amount of color choices. if you wear an eye primer for me I like MAC paint pot in Painterly although it is not technically a primer and put these one they last until like forever.
Girls you must run out now...my favorite is Violent Violet. These are satin, not matte and have a little shimmer but not a teenager like amount.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cassblondie on 7/8/2013 1:54:00 PM more reviews by cassblondie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

These little $1 bargains are pretty much all I wear for eyeshadow now. I seriously LOVE them! To apply, I always use a primer (I use CG Intense Shadowblast) and I definitely need a decent eyeshadow brush. If I want a subtle look, I apply dry, but for a more pigmented look, the Minis work wonders when applied wet. They last all day with primer, they are beautifully pigmented and the shimmer is tasteful and adds depth to the colors.

I'm taking one lippy off because I have found that some colors are pretty dry. Some colors are little "softer" than others and easier to pick up. If they ALL had that softness that would be perfect. I have found that the top layer is often dry and hard so scraping through that kind of helps.

I think these shadows look really expensive on. They are beautiful and glowy. They're so fun to play around with, and you can get so many different looks. Next time you're at Sally's, check them out :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Electraheart on 1/1/2013 1:46:00 AM more reviews by Electraheart

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

JUST. BUY. IT. That's it, just buy it, you can get it for under $1 & everything about it is amazing !! I have a few colors, but sage is my favorite. It's a medium metallic gold color that goes amazingly well with my medium golden blonde hair& blue eyes. People always tell me I look gorgeous when I have this eyeshadow on. The color sage is comparable to MakeupForerver's Aqua Creme #11,a little darker though, except that one is $23 !!!! Well and of corse that one is creme. I love them both but Sally Girl Baked Eyeshadow is almost better the MakeupForever !! ALMOST. But still, for a freaking dollar, what the heck (;

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 poetsdream7 on 10/28/2012 9:18:00 AM more reviews by poetsdream7

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have 4 of these, but my very favorite is the gray/purple. It's the perfect color to smoke out a purple smokey eye. Also for a smokey eye that's office friendly, just put this color on your lid (only) blend it out w/ your fave blending color in the crease and you have a beautiful purple toned smokey eye. I always use a dark matte gray in the outer corners, just a touch. This is one of my favorite 5 min looks and a great way to incorporate color.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* VegetaFanGirl on 7/28/2012 6:16:00 PM more reviews by VegetaFanGirl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I am not super thrilled by these eyeshadows, but I am happy. I got the one in 388126....uh...it's the fuschia one. When I got home and swatched this, I was super excited to wear it because these things look extremely promising when you swatch them. This one was very shiny, pigmented and smooth- on the swatch. On the eyes, though, it did not deliver the level of intensity I was hoping to acquire. Most of the color stuck to my brush instead of my eye, but I did get an okay amount on there eventually. When used wet, it had much better pigmentation, but unfortunately, it was even more difficult to get the color off the little mound of shadow and onto my eye. However, I was happy with the look. The staying power isn't the best, but it does well with primer. Overall, I think the biggest challenge with these is getting the shadow onto your eyes. Other than that, the price is great (only $1!!), they are very travel friendly (except they can open by themselves), and come in a good variety.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 heinesite on 7/2/2012 3:08:00 PM more reviews by heinesite

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

For what it is it works, despite the cheap packaging it gives you the chance to play with color on a budget. The best way to use these is to wet your brush then use otherwise it's not going to stick to your brush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 WitchyGoth on 5/28/2012 8:48:00 PM more reviews by WitchyGoth

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

$1 baked eyeshadow? For real? I'm there!
These belong to Sally Beauty's bargain store brand and I can't believe how awesome they are! I bought the aqua green/blue and applied it wet. The color payoff is excellent and it has great staying power. What else could you want? I bought the rest of 'em the next day while I was in town. At $1 apiece, it wasn't like I couldn't afford to do so! My faves are the aqua I mentioned above, the purple, the rose and the gunmetal gray.
Thank you Sally! I'm hoping that they'll expand their line and stock more colors.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sally Girl products

More Eye Shadow products