MAC Love Lace

4.1

10 reviews

80% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.7

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.7

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 9/4/2012 9:35:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Love Lace is a top quality eyeshadow, but the colour is not very unique. It's a slightly smoky, dusty blue. It reminds me of the NARS Underworld duo. If I'm looking for this type of colour, I usually reach for the NARS duo instead, because it has two coordinating shades.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 7/22/2010 11:43:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Just picked this up at my local CCO. I had liked this color when the Love Lace collection originally came out, but didn't buy it for some reason. I'm happy I found it for 30% off. It is a veluxe pearl finish and lives up to that - it is smooth and blendable. I found the color applied a bit lighter than in the pan (almost like a baby blue-grey), but it could have been because of the Soft Ochre paint pot I used as a base. Still, it is a really beautiful color that looks great with silvers, browns, and would look great for a blue smoky eye, as many people have mentioned already.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/30/2010 10:17:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

From the Love Lace collection. Frosted mid-tone grey-ish blue. Good for a smokey look and good for everybody. *I'm a MAC NC40.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 2/11/2010 3:23:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Blue

At first, I was kind of hesitant to give this one a try since I have so many dark blue eye shadows. I figured it wouldn't be that different, but as with most MAC eye shadows, the texture is wonderful. Very silky. So if I need to go for pretty, no too dark blue, I'll grab for this one.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I really love this color. Very pigmented and easy to blend. I was skeptical of the color in the pot, but swatched, I fell in love.


on 1/15/2010 10:15:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I don't own many MAC shadows yet, but I love veluxe pearls and I kept eyeing this at the counter and eventually bought it online. It's beautiful blue gray, I like to wear it with suave intentions on the lid and LL in the crease with carbon on the outer corner..really easy but pretty. I'm not sure how unique it is and typically I love bold bright colors but it's still a pretty smokey color. I don't know about the reviewer below me, but I used a black base and my 217 brush and the color went on how it looks in the pot.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Other

Eyes: Black

I'm very disappointed with love lace, not with the texture this is as described, so very smooth. What disappoints me is the actual colour. In the pan it looks a beautiful greyish blue which doesn't show up when applied. In fact the colour applied is more of a pale baby blue. It looks like the blue from the Bleu Celestes quad by Chanel, which I already own. I also had to reapply a few times before the colour showed up properly. Not what I'm used to so in my honest opinion this eyeshadow does not live up to the MAC standard. I already have one full MAC palette of different colours and textures so I know the deal. I therefore do not recommend this!


on 1/10/2010 7:16:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this color. It looks great with suave intentions and sense of style eye pencil. What I love most is that it actually looks blue on my NW45/47 skin.


on 1/1/2010 12:09:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is THE blue eyeshadow I have been waiting for MAC to release. I have brown eyes and medium olive (Asian/European) skin. Cool or royal blues look odd on me, so I've been looking everywhere for a deep shimmery blue with a hint of teal. The closest MAC have to a deep teal blue in their permanent line is Plumage, a nice shade in the pan but on the lid it loses a lot of its blue-ness, showing up more blackish than anything else. Love Lace is just perfect, it applies on the lid as a deep blue with a hint of teal, and is very flattering with my skintone. It's a Veluxe Pearl, so it has a pigmented, soft shimmer texture that is easy to work with.

Love Lace works well on its own with a nude shade like Naked Lunch on the lid, and Love Lace in the crease, for a simple smokey blue eye. If you want to tone it down for daytime, try using Satin Taupe in the crease and then a little Love Lace in the corners. Really beautiful!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 12/27/2009 9:04:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Fine

Eyes: Green

i got this when the Love Lace collection came out and so far i am very pleased with it. in the pan it looks grayish blue but when swatched it is more blue then gray. it doesnt look great all over my entire lid but as a liner or a crease color i love it. its great for a nighttime smokey eye but for me its too much for work or daytime. the color payoff is good and the texture it buttery and smooth which i love

i would recomend it.. i think brown eyed girls would look amazing in this =)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

95 reviews
Back to Top