Unlisted Brand • Broadway Nails Real Life French Nail Kit • Nails

rated 4.0(9 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* snow7kids on 11/2/2012 11:56:00 AM more reviews by snow7kids

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I've been using these nails for about 3 months. I am amazed at how great they look. I buy the Real Short Petite version. My nail beds are really small so only this style would work on me. They look perfect and while yes, they might not last a full week, they do last a long time and I do a lot of chores that involve my hands. When one does pop off, I just glue it back on or get a new one. I've had my set on for 5 days and only 2 nails have come off during that time. I usually keep a set on for 5-7 days, then give my natural nails a rest as this does seem to dry my natural nails out and make ridges etc. I still love them and recommend them..They don't look fake at all.

Edit. I have realised that after taking these off, I sometimes have 1 nail on each hand that gets jacked up from using this...and it takes a month or so for the nail to recover and not be full of ridges etc... Such a shame because I really like these nails...I will repurchase occasionally.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mricci on 6/12/2012 10:52:00 AM more reviews by mricci

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I love Broadway Nails. Let me tell you why:
- cheap

- perfect looking (nail techs are humans - so they never produce such uniform, symmetrical, clean designs)

- glue is the best (I've tried them all, trust me. Broadway glue keeps 'em on a lottt longer than, say, revlon or kiss, etc)

- wide variety of designs and shades, from natural to flashy

- they are less damaging to your nails, i think, than acrylics, gels, etc.

- you don't have to wait for them to grow out to get "filled"

- no sitting in the salon forever...these babies are on in 5 mins or less

- i get SO many compliments on my nails. like, daily.

These are some of the reasons why I have switched from acrylics to drugstore glue-ons. When I tell people, no one can believe they're not salon. To me they are obviously not salon done - salon nails never come out so flawless :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 goldneye on 4/16/2012 2:09:00 PM more reviews by goldneye

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This review is for the IMPRESS Manicure Nails. First try, applied as on package, pinkie nail fell off within 2 hours. So removed all of them.

Read on these boards about the Brush-On Nail Glue and tried them again. Applied last Monday (April 9) and they are still going strong today - Monday (April 16). I never knew there was a Brush-On Nail Glue! I used those other little bottles that you get all over everything and glue your fingers together. I even ruined a brand new dining room table with that stuff! LOVE the Brush-On glue, so neat and tidy, makes these IMPRESS nails awesome!! (Brush-On Nail Glue $2 at Dollar Store)

The nails are a convenient length (short) and they are "thinner" and feel natural. Shine still looks like a "fresh" manicure. Take your time and make sure nail "fits" the nail (covers from left-to-right) and the manicure looks AWESOME.

They are hard to find, Wal-Mart was out and CVS had more selection but they charge $7.99 for all, not just the designs. I bought 2 of each color I wanted, to make sure I had enough to cover the nail bed correctly and just in case I lost one.

BTW, I had a regular week, typing, laundry, groceries, gave both Yorkies a bath, have long hair *did not have a stray hair "underneath" nail, did not "baby" the nails at all.

Will definately use these from now on (with the Brush-On Nail Glue).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 reeny417 on 3/15/2012 9:57:00 AM more reviews by reeny417

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This review is for the IMPRESS press-on manicure. You can find it at Walgreens. I've only been wearing the nails for two days, but so far so good. Compared to other false nails that I've tried, I like that these conform to your natural nail. The material is slightly flexible. They are pre-glued, and are meant to last up to a week, with no damage to the nail. I decided to apply a thin layer of nail glue to my natural nails first, and then apply the impress nails. The nails have been holding really well and I barely feel like I'm wearing fake nails. I will update this review in a few days to see how long they can hold up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* zoomusicgrrrl on 1/17/2012 3:13:00 PM more reviews by zoomusicgrrrl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I buy these in 'Real Short: Peach', a subtle natural shade that compliments my warmish neutral skin. They are a neat, understated shape but make me feel just 'put together' enough for work.
The short length keeps them sufficiently low maintenance (I like short-but-neat nails for ease of inserting/removing my contact lenses. Also, my hair is pretty long and I'm forever fixing it - which is easier with short nails than with tangle-magnet talons.)
I find these nails fit really well and are slightly less transparent than some other brands I've tried (e.g. Elegant Touch), so cover my real nails perfectly. The glue seems a lot stronger than with Elegant Touch nails - you really have to be careful to avoid gluing your fingers together! - but at least they adhere better and for longer I find. In the UK, Broadway nails tend to be similarly priced to Elegant Touch, but I find that the quality makes them vastly preferable.
I've deducted one lippie purely because they can be a real slog to remove.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* coletteJ on 10/28/2011 3:54:00 PM more reviews by coletteJ

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I am impressed! The last time I did glue on nails was when I was a teen in the 90's so I was expecting a tacky result with very short wear time. However, these look really natural/professional. Almost like I went to the salon for acrylics. The sizes are pretty good....all fit perfect except the thumbs- I couldn't get them flush with my natural nail bed so you can see bubbles/glue underneath the plastic. But all the others are nearly flawless. It was really easy to do. I also bought the nail removal kit/thingy b/c I don't want to ruin my real nails.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 fae_nymph on 4/1/2011 4:07:00 PM more reviews by fae_nymph

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

We're all born with certain gifts; I have great looking nails but I love the way acrylics look - however, I can't afford acrylics & their up-keep, so I look into falsies.

Everyone asks me where I get my nails done when I'm wearing these! I find that it's the best nail kit out there for me - the length & color (I buy "Peach" in "Real Short" - they come in varying lengths & colors) is just right and I have no trouble matching the nails to my natural nailbeds; they look professional every time -- and I LOVE the break-off tabs... they don't leave that chintzy fake-looking "break off" mark on the nail when you snap them off, just a clean finish...

And the nails last a long time, too (when applied correctly) -- I've been wearing mine for about a week now and have only had to re-glue one or two... (I work an office job and work a lot with my hands; these are practical...)

Great product! I think it's about $6-$7 a package that includes two sets of nails (different sizes) and glue. I find the glue lasts a really long time!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 blueeyeddevil128 on 6/23/2010 1:43:00 AM more reviews by blueeyeddevil128

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I tried this product after reading rave reviews online on different sites. Big mistake! I tried this in the Petite- Real Short French Nail Kit. It was difficult finding a pinkie and thumb nail that looked right. I didn't use the nail glue that came with the set and purchased a better quality glue. They looked ok but it was hard to keep bubbles from forming under the nail. Plus, they didn't stay on very well. I had some popping off every day. The directions made it sound so simple to remove but it actually took some time and I still had some glue that wouldn't come off. I wouldn't recommend this product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fihe on 12/25/2009 4:58:00 AM more reviews by fihe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I bought these for $6.49 at CVS because I wanted to try out fake nails. I'm not sure if they come in varying lengths, but I got the "Real Short" and the color is called Baby. however, these "real short" nails were still pretty long, so I trimmed and rounded them to my liking after about two days of wear. these nails certainly look pretty and natural, and they're easy to put on because of the removable tabs on the ends. I got quite a few compliments on them, but I would never buy them again -_- the reason for this is that they come off so easily! they're supposed to last seven days, but mine started coming off after the first...hour. I don't know if it's because of the way I applied them or that the glue is weak or maybe I'm just rough with my hands, but I had to carry the glue around with me because at least one would come off every day this week that I was at work. after a few days, I stopped gluing them back on as they fell off, because I just wanted them all off! after about twelve hours, I only had four left on. those I removed by soaking my nails in acetone and then gently prying them off. and afterwards I had a lot of nasty glue left on my fingers that take a while to come off. so even though these nails are pretty, I wouldn't recommend them for someone who works a lot with their hands. I'd rather get tips at a salon or fix up my natural nails instead.

UPDATE 1/10/10: some of my nails still have glue on them and it won't come off -________-

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Unlisted Brand products

More Nails products